top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

TATI BEAUTY | BLENDIFUL | REVIEW

I am here waiting for every single weird brush or tool I can use to do my makeup. I love weird stuff and even though this one is actually not weird at all and it's used by many makeup artists around the world, I never used it. And it immidiatelly caught my eye. It's the Tati Beauty Blendiful.


I wasn't fully planning on purchasing anything from Tati Beauty, because shipping to Europe is just really expensive. However, I thought that buying the Blendiful and the Textured Neutrals vol. 1 pallete is kinda worth it. So I went for it.


The Tati Beauty Blendiful is $18 and you get one large one and a baby one. The large one is softer and has longer fibers, the baby one is a little more stiff and has shorter and slightly different fibers. The Blendiful is in a shape of a guitar pick and it's very flexible and bendable. The baby Blendiful is a little more stiff and shaped like a heart, which gives it a nice pointy tip to touch up with.


You can use both of them however you like, but from what I understood, the baby Blendiful is more suited for touchups and powder / highlighter application and the big one is the main makeup tool. It's supposed to work well with both creams and powders and it's developed for a perfect application and a seamless blend. It's also supposed to absorb less product and make your routine faster as you learn how to use it.


On the packaging, there are only cleaning instructions. You can wash it in hand, which is more sensible, I think. Also it's possible to wash it in the washing machine but I feel like that's a little harsh for such product even in the delicates bag as they recommend it.


I really liked the sound and look of it. And online it looked very nice in reviews and most of the people were very happy with it, so I thought it might be worth the try. It's a little hard to do a demo with a product like this, especially for a blog post. But I'll try my best to give you my honest impressions.


Demo

I have used the Blendiful about twice and to be honest, I cannot get a hold of it. It needs some time to get used to it. But it is a much different experience to the regular tools for sure. I did a little timelapse video of me using it so you can see, that it's absolutelly possible to do you whole face with it. I think it would be a great tool for travelling too.


In the video I tried to do as much as possible with the blendiful and I think I quite succeeded. Here's the video.

List of used products

  • e.l.f. Poreless Putty Primer

  • Becca First Light Priming Filter

  • Shiseido Synchro Skin Self-Refreshing Foundation, shade 130 Opal

  • Colourpop Pretty Fresh Concealer, shade Light 45W

  • Lottie London Ready SET! Go Loose Setting Powder, shade True Translucent

  • Huda Beauty Tantour, shade Light

  • 183days Velvet Brow Groomer, shade 020

  • P. Louise Base, shade Rumour 02

  • Tati Beauty Textured Neutral vol. 1

  • Bell Cosmetics Long Wear Eye Pencil, shade 03

  • Maybelline Falsies Lash Lift, shade Black

  • Physician's Formula Butter Bronzer, shade Bronzer

  • Colourpop Pressed Powder Blush, shade Lunar Has It

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Liquid Frost, shade Ice Cream Bling

First of all, the application of the primer is great, I like that you can really press it in. The foundation takes a little bit of practice. It comes of a little streaky if you don't blend it correctly. But after a little bit of swiping and tapping, it looked alright. The only part of my face which didn't cooperate was my nose. The foundation just didn't want to stick to it and that never happens with a sponge, so I'll have to figure that out one day. But it's true that you spare a lot of product, so be careful not to over do it. You do need a lot less foundation.


All the cream products went on really well, the concealer blended nicely, the contour as well. The Blendiful also works really good with powder. I used one side for creams and the other with powders, and it worked pretty great.


The powders were a little problematic, because the pigmentation is a lot more concentrated than when you use a brush. That's a problem especially with a bronzer and I managed to get it too low as well. When you fold the tool, it gives you a nice edge to contour and bronze with, but be careful with that as is can slide too low very easily. I overapplied the blush a lot because it's usually not that pigmented when I use my very sparse dual-fiber blush brush.


So yeah, I prefer using it with liquids and creams for sure, because I struggle finding good brushes for these types of products. With powders, I'm pretty confident with my brush selection, so I might use it as a powder-puff or to set my undereyes, because that worked really well.


Tati recommends washing it right after you use it, so the pigments don't dry down and settle into the material. Honestly, I am lazy so I kept it sitting on my table until evening. But even then, it was very easy to wash. I used liquid hand soap and was very gentle with it. And everything washed out in a couple minutes. It's not super quick, but it's not too long. I'd also like to mention that the Blendiful is still very soft after the washing and it didn't mess with the texture of the fibers at all.

 

Final thoughts

I think that Blendiful is a very unique product and an interesting tool and I am all about those. It does take a little time getting used to but I think that it can absolutelly speed up your beauty routine.


I have used it a couple times now, I will continue using it when I feel like trying a little something extra. My brush and sponge based routine is very quick though, so it takes a little learning time to get down Blendiful as much as I'd like to be able to use it everyday.


I think the price is fair and the quality is great so if you considering trying something new and including this tool into your beauty routine, I encourage you to try it, it's actually pretty fun to use. I enjoy how versatile and well-made it is. It really makes sense to use it in so many different situations.


Have you been intrigued by the Blendiful as much as me? Let me know what you think about this makeup tool and thanks for reading!

114 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page