top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

MAXFACTOR | MIRACLE PURE SKIN-IMPROVING FOUNDATION | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

Updated: Aug 25, 2023

I am all about a good skincare / makeup hybrid and this foundation seems to be right up that alley.

The Maxfactor Miracle Pure Skin-improving Foundation is the newest foundation from Maxfactor that promises skincare benefits besides the usual makeup goals. The formula contains vitamin C and hyaluronic acid and promises 24 hours of hydration. The formulation also promises to improve your skin if you wear it regularly due to the high percentage of skin beneficial ingredients in the formula. It also contains SPF 30 and you get 30ml of products. The foundation comes in 20 shades and I have the shade 32 Light Beige. It retails for roughly 13,99 £.


The foundation comes in a tube with a seethrough tip that supposedly mixes the foundation and the skincare together to give you the best benefits. It should have medium buildable coverage. After using it regularly you should see improved radiance, firmness, elasticity, density, and suppleness. Honestly not sure how to measure half of these on my face.

I usually don't dig too deep into foundation ingredients because I am not all that great in interpretation of them but this product claims to be basically a serum so I ran a little check on it. Of course we have the sunscreen ingredients, hyaluronic acid and vitamin C but there's also trehalose, glycerin, allantoin, squalane, vitamin E or urea in the formula which are all nice skincare ingredients. What is not so nice is the coconut oil which is a very comedogenic ingredient so everyone with not-so-great pores beware.


 

Wear test

Right from the start the foundation was not sitting well and pilling on itself. Very odd behaviour and I am pretty sure it wasn't the skincare or primers underneath. It did happend to me many times afterwards.

I would say the coverage is more light than medium and it doesn't really cover much. The finish is very luminous and brightened but doesn't look even or nice at all, in my opinion. The foundation probably looked the worst around my nose and jawline, which is something I haven't seen in years. Overall, the more I tried to fix it the more broken it was. Once I powdered my face the tone unified a bit and I didn't look as bad but we weren't starting with the right foot.

List of used products

  • Essence Poreless Partner Primer

  • Trend It Up Hydro Vitamin Primer

  • Maxfactor Miracle Pure Skin-improving Foundation, 32 Light Beige

  • Wycon Cosmetics Ray of Light Liquid Concealer, 01 Porcelain

  • No7 Airbrush Away Finishing Powder, Translucent

  • e.l.f. Putty Bronzer, Honey Drip

  • Catrice Sparks of Joy Stick Blush, C01

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Magic Star Luminous Powder, Translucent

  • NYX Thick It Stick It Thickening Brow Mascara, Taupe

  • Beauty Bay Eyeshadow Base, Base 1

  • Hindash Monochromance Palette

  • NYX Cake That! Powder Eyeliner, Black

  • Catrice Boost Up Volume & Lash Boost Mascara

  • Marc Jacobs O!Mega Bronze, Tan-tastic!

  • Pat McGrath Labs Divine Blush, Divine Rose

  • Revlon Skin Lights Prismatic Highlighter, 201 Daybreak Glimmer

  • Morphe Continuous Setting Mist

  • Revolution x Clueless Lip Liner, Tai

  • Nymia Spill The Tea Lipgloss, She Said What

Wear time 10 hours

It's always difficult to do wear tests in the winter but this time I have pretty clear thoughts. This foundation just isn't for me. It wasn't sitting very well on my face even when I was done with my makeup but it didn't get any better throught the day. It kept pilling at places and looked very patchy around my nose and on my cheeks. Eventuay it rubbed off there mostly because of my runny nose and just like that my skin looked actually better with no foundation than with this foundation.




 

Final thoughts

I made this foundation work once when I was recording a video but then it still wore terribly through the day. This might be one of the worst foundations I've ever tried. It is impossible to make it look good even when applying it, it just looks bad.


In theory it sounded nice and I like a little skincare mixed into my makeup as a little added benefit but this time it really didn't work. No matter the primer, no matter the skincare beneath, no matter the application it just doesn't work with my skin and based on the reviews on the Maxfactor website I am not alone in this. So if this foundation works for you I am very happy for you but this might be the worst performing foundation that I own...at least for my face.


Therefore, I would really not recommend this because there are so many better medium coverage foundations and skincare infused skin tints. Check out the foundation section and see if you maybe find something similar but way better because the chances are...you will.

39 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page