top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

SEPHORA COLLECTION | FLUSHED CREAM BLUSH | REVIEW

The stores are still closed due to lockdown, however, I was brave enough for the first time to go for the Call and Collect service at Sephora! I was walking around, staring at a new Sephora Collection cream blush...and now I cannot find it anywhere online. It's like it doesn't exist.

The Sephora Collection Flushed Blush is the newest addition to the Sephora Collection range. I cannot find it ANYWHERE so it's gonna be a little tricky to talk about it, however I got it at Sephora for 239 Crowns which is a great price and they had 3 shades. I went for the most peachy looking one called 03 Coral Sunrise. The blush is supposed to have airy lightweight cream formula that provides natural flush of color. It's also buildable, super-blendable and longwearing.


It comes in a plastic tube that feels recyclable, like majority of Sephora's new packaging which is exciting. The tube has a similar color to the product inside but I would try out a tester just to be sure. In the tube, you get 10ml of product.


The texture is whipped and feels very lightweight and moussey. It blends into a very sheer flush of color, just as promised. It also has a soft matte finish. It is buildable but a little tricky when you apply it with your hands. I usually use a stippling brush with my creams but this one required a more dense applicator. Something like a foundation brush or a buffing brush will do a better job.


The swatch on the top is the color of the product right from the tube and below is the same ammount blended out with a small buffing brush.

 

Wear test

I decided to wear test this product with many other on a base that I trust and like. The texture of the blush is very interesting, it's like a matte mouse so the application with a stippling brush isn't exactly suitable for that formula. I decided to use the Cheek Stippler Brush from Made By Mitchell which is called a stippler but it's not your typical stippling brush. It's a dense small buffing brush that works very well with matte cream textures.


I applied the blush over the foundation before powder and it blended out really well, didn't disrupt my base at all and it was vibrant just enough. I think you could build it up if you wanted but I went for a more soft flush of color. I expected the texture to come out patchy as matte cream blushes sometimes do but it worked just fine.


The only problem is that it's so natural that you can barely see it. It is there but I just don't have a good enough camera to capture the coral wash of color on my cheeks.


Wear time 10.5 hours

Good news is that my base is still alright and there's not separation or disrupting happening but the color has faded quite a lot. There's a tiny hint of coral still visible but it's hard to pick up in real life so on camera there's gonna be nothing. That's quite sad but it's my usual experience with these matte cream whipped blushes. For some reason they tend to fade away pretty quickly. I feel like it started around 5-6 hours. Until then I was still able to see the blush for sure. I spent some time on video calls and I do recall thinking "that blush looks nice".

 

Final thoughts

First of all, I don't understand how is this blush nowhere on the internet. I didn't find it anywhere but I really like it. It's super affordable, they have really nice and wearable shades the formula performs really well.


I actually quite like that the finish is more on the matte side because I do have a lot of dewy and shiny blushes so this is a nice change. Having a matte cream blush that actually works well on my skin is actually quite rare for me. I would absolutelly recommend it to anyone and especially if you're not into cream products because they make you look dewy. Trust me, this one is all about that soft matte look and I love it.


Do you have any favorite products that are absolutelly impossible to find online? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!




1,086 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page