top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

ROSSMANN | FOR YOUR BEAUTY BRUSHES | WORTH IT? | REVIEW

Recently, I thought about making posts about brushes, because I tend to own multiple brushes from one brand usually and I also feel very strong about majority of my brushes. As I went through my collection, I realized, that there are many brushes from For Your Beauty which is a Rossmann brand. And I thought that maybe someone would like an opinion on them, because they are pretty cheap and you never know if you're gonna buy a cheap hidden gem or a crappy brush you'll never use again.


If you don't know, Rossmann is a German drugstore, which is also very frequent here in Czechia and which is one of my favorite places to go shopping for makeup and body care in general. They have their own house brands and one of them is For Your Beauty. I believe that this brand is pretty much only brush and beauty tool focused and I own many of their products. When I was starting with makeup in general, I had to educate myself on many things and brushes were one of them. I didn't have a whole lot of money to spend on makeup (well, that has changed) and trying out cheap drugstore brushes was a lottery but I always believe, there's a hidden gem in every pile of cheap products.


I think that Rossmann For Your Beauty actually came up with many new brushes in like last couple months and they look very nice and promising. I don't have the original packaging of any of these, but they usually come in a nice sleek black matte box, rose gold background and the brush inside. All the brushes have a very nice vibe, they have black and silver handles with bristles that go from white top to black bottom and they look very decent. They sometimes come in sets as well, which is an incredible steal for the price and quality.


I've been using all of these for at least 6 months, I believe my newest brush from all these is the blush brush. Every brush is slightly different but they have a couple things in common. All of them are great quality, not a single one of them ever shedded a bristle. They are very soft, all of them similar to the touch and they are very easy to work with. I usually wash my brushes with a solid brush cleanser when I have one. If I run out of that, I just use a shampoo for delicate hair or a regular soap. I also use one of these mats you stick into your sink that have all kinds of spikes and that helps with the cleaning a lot. I never had any problems with the brushes after washing them, all of them keep their shape and perform still the same.


I don't remember the prices exactly because I have owned these for at least a couple months now, but I'll try to give you at least a rough estimate, since I cannot go right now and check the prices in the stores. So let's get into them.

 

014 Buffing Brush

This brush immidiatelly caught my attention because it looked very dense. For certain products, you can use more fluffy foundation brushes and it makes no problems, but for very liquidy foundations and products in general, I need something very dense. For that purpose, this is the best brush I have. It's quite funny looking, it's a little stubby and chubby brush with quite short bristles. It's very soft and it fits well in my hand because it doesn't have a long handle. I believe it's around 120 Crowns and I would say that for the price, there's no other this dense buffing brush on the market. It's a little tricky to clean, but I find that to be a problem with every foundation brush I own. However, if you need a very dense and domed, not flat, foundation brush I highly recommend.


Strobe & Shine Brush set - 022 Liquid + Cream Strobing Brush and 023 Highlighter Brush

This brush set seemed very interesting to me, because I don't really own any other brushes like this. It's meant for highlighting and strobing, which I don't really use them for, but the quality of the brushes is, again, very nice and the bristles are very soft and great quality. I believe the whole set is around 80 Crowns, not 100% sure about that but it's a good price for two good quality brushes for sure.


The 022 Liquid + Cream Strobing Brush has a very interesting shape but it actually works very well for blending out liquid and cream highlighters and blush. I have also used it quite a lot for blending out concelaer, because it's small enough to get right under my eye and dense enough to buff concealer without making it too streaky. I also used it to blend cream contour sometimes, but it's better if you really need to blend on a small portion of face and need that concentrated look.


The 023 Highlighter Brush is good for highlighter if you have a more subtle powder highlight and you don't mind more buffed and dispersed look. It's not exactly a brush to apply very small binding highlighter on a small spot. I like using it with more glowy and subtle highlighter and applying it on the cheekbones, forehead, nose, just when I don't need too much precision and I'm going for more of a natural look. Another usage I have for this brush is powdering my face. The shape of it is perfect for powdering my undereyes because it's quite fluffy so it doesn't overapply the powder and you can even buff with it to make the powder melt into the skin more. I have used it to blend my powder contour as well, it's very good for more focused and strategically placed powder base products. Even a blush can be applied very well with it if you need to focus it more in a smaller area. It's a very handy multi-purpose brush and I really like it.


033 Blending Brush

Let me introduce you to the best blending brush in the whole world. I could literally go on a week long vacation and take just this brush and I would be happy. I can create about any eyelook with this that doesn't require anything too precise. It's very soft and doesn't shed at all, I think it's around 80 Crowns and it's very much worth its price. It's slightly tapered but more rounded on the top, not typically tapered into a pointy tip. It's fluffy and blends every eyeshadow very well but it's not so big that it distributes the color everywhere. You can get a very precise blend with it but you can also make bigger circles and blend the products further and diffuse them more. It's also great for packing, because the angled area of it is just flat and dense enough to use it as a packing brush. It's just so universal and I literally can make anything with it when I'm in a hurry, it's just the perfect brush.


032 Eyelid and Concealer Buffer

This is a dual-sided brush which I wasn't too sure about at first. As time went on I really fell in love, mostly with the concealer buffing side, because that's one of very few brushes that I can apply concealer with and make it look nice and not a streaky mess. The brush is around 80 Crowns I think and you get a very good concealer buffer and a more precise and thin blending brush.


The concealer buffer can be used for concealer, I love using it for eyeshadow base and literally anything cream that needs to be on a small spot. Concealing blemishes, applying concealer around already done brows, you name it, it works great.


The eyeshadow buffing brush on the other side is not my favorite but if you were stuck with just this brush, concealer and an eyeshadow pallete, you would make it work no problem. The quality of both of these brushes is amazing, the eyeshadow brush is good for more detailed work and you can achieve a very precise blended gradients with it no problem. Especially if you own a color-switch, it's a very universal and great brush. If you have smaller lid space and blending brushes tend to be too big for you to manipulate, this one might be great actually.


Dual-fiber Blush Brush

I couldn't find this one online for the life of me and it doesn't have a name on it but it's a dual-fiber cheek/blush brush. Dual-fiber brushes are very good for applying the powder products more softly and more diffused. This one has similar shape to the Fenty Cheek Brush and I think it was around 80 Crowns. I was very interested in the bristes, because back in the day when I bought it I wasn't even sure why should I use dual-fiber brushes.


I usually use it to apply blush or bronzer toppers. It disperses the blush very well and makes it look more subtle and soft then regular blush brushes I use. Therefore I mostly use it when I need to make a very vibrant blush work or when I really want a focused and well placed blend. The brush is quite small and fits my cheek very well so I can go for the more blush-contoured look with it because it doesn't distribute the blush everywhere. I also tend to use dua-fiber brushes for cream blush, since that's also pretty hard to apply well sometimes. This one and a classical stippling brush and my go-tos. It's a very unique and high quality brush and if you're looking for a brush of this shape and with dual length fibers, I would highly recommend.


034 Pencil Eye Brush

This brush is a standard pencil brush, but I had the hardest time finding one that's not too skinny but still precise. Usually, they are not precise enought and the bristles are too long and they just get to my eye all the time. This brush is very dense and has a nice pointy tip. You can use it to blend out eye pencil for example and it works like a charm but you can also use the more flat side of the pencil shape to really smoke out the lower lashline as well. It's very versatile and no only to smoke out things put also to place shadows with greater precision if you need to. It's very dense but the tip is quite flexible and I find it very easy to work with.


035 Crease Brush

To be honest, I don't think I've ever used this brush as a crease brush. But I use it all the time. Again, it's one of those very unique brushes you don't really see anywhere and especially not in the drugstore. It's a pointy dual-fiber tapered brush. Half of the brush is very thin, the dual fiber element really shows up and it's not easy to figure out how to use this. Until I actually saw someone using a similar brush to apply shimmer shadows and damn, it works so well. I usually used to pack on shimmer shadows with a flat brush and that didn't always work. This brush works with almost anything though. It picks up the sparkl so well and makes every shimmer look heavenly. I would still recommend a flat brush if you really need to pack a punch with the shimmer, but if you want to blend it out more and disperse it more, you need this brush in your life. It's one of my favorites and it's also great for applying highlighter in the inner corners and bellow the brow bone. I believe it was also around 80 Crowns and I love this brush so much.

 

Final thoughts

The new Rossmann For Your Beauty brushes are incredible in my opinion and I hope there will be even more brushes to choose from in the future. If you're just a beginner or you're looking for any of there types of brushes in general, I would recommend every single one of them. Especially the blending brush though, because that one is probably my favorite brush in the whole world at the moment. They are great price, outstanding quality and there are interesting shapes and usecases for the brushes as well. I don't think I ever saw a strobing brush before to be honest.


Have you tried any of Rossmann brushes? Let me know what are your thoughts on them on the comments bellow and thanks for reading!

838 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page