top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

REVOLUTION PRO | CREME SKIN PERFECTOR CC SKIN TINT | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

There's never enough tinted moisturizers in my collection and brands have been coming out with new ones like crazy. I didn't plan on buying this one but I needed to grab something for free shipping so let's test it out.


The Revolution PRO Creme Skin Perfector CC Skin Tint is a lightweight color-adapting cream/skin tint so we're at the edge between makeup and skincare. It has soft focus effect and provides high-definition radiance and it's supposed to have a shade adapting technology. That basically means that there are little pigment bubbles in the formula that burst and create the shade. I am not sure how adaptive is the pigment inside of them. It comes in 5 shades across the spectrum and it retails for 13 Pounds.


I have the shade Light which is the lightest and it is quite pale so I think I could get away with medium as well. It comes in a gold squeezy tube and you get 40ml of product which is a very decent amount. It's supposed to have lightweight buildable coverage but I would say the initial coverage is somwhere in the light category.


It comes out of the tube white and as you blend it out, it starts to get pigmented. I am not sure how much adapting it can really be but I'm interested in the science behind it. It contains vitamin E which is a nice antioxidant and it's also cruelty-free.


I am all about this type of product these days so I cannot wait to try it out. I have a couple skin tint products like this but this one feels very lightweight. It looks incredibly natural but still evens out the skin tone. On the website there's a shade guide, so apparently the shade Light covers their usual shade from 0.1 to 1. I feel like shade 1 is usually too light for me so maybe I could've gone for Medium.

 

Wear test

I applied the skin tint with a brush, because I feel like these bubble bursting formulas always work better with hands and brushes. I tried it with my hands the other day and no...I still don't like applying foundation-type products with my hands. The coverage was pretty much the same with both hands and the brush.


I also used one of my many cream blushes to see how the formula reacts to it and everything blended really nicely. It's super lightweight and doesn't feel like anything on the skin at all. It also looks very natural. If you didn't powder this it would literally look like you put on a moisturizer. The pigment takes a minute to appear in comparison to other products I have that work the same. But it's fine, at the end some pigmentation appeared and it looks very natural and just a tiny bit too light which I can work with.


List of used products

  • e.l.f. Poreless Putty Primer

  • Wet n Wild Primer Serum

  • Revolution PRO Creme Skin Perfector CC Skin Tint, shade Light

  • Revolution Eye Bright Illuminating Under Eye Concealer, shade Fair

  • Revolution Eye Bright Setting Powder

  • Zoeva Finishing Powder, shade Outstanding

  • Made By Mitchell Blursh, shade Peach Sugar

  • Fenty Beauty Brow MVP Wax & Stylus

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion Original

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Thirsty Palette

  • Makeup Obsession x Tiffany So Kohl Kohl Eyeliner, shade Sunset

  • NYX Cake That! Powder Eyeliner, shade Black

  • Maybelline Colossal Longwear Mascara

  • By Beauty Bay Powder Highlighter, shade Beam

  • Marc Jacobs O!Mega Bronzer, shade 104 Tan-tastic!

  • Catrice Shake Fix Glow Spray

  • NYX Slide On, Glide On, Stay On And Definitely A Turn On Waterproof, Extreme Color Lip Liner, shade Sugar Glass

  • Raw Beauty Kristi x Colourpop Lux Gloss, shade Wildflower


Wear time 8.5 hours

Excuse the two patches above my brows where I just wiped the tint away because I forgot I was wearing any makeup. Yes, it feels that lightweight even after a cardio workout. I am quite impressed to be honest. My skin feels nice and hydrated but I don't look dewy or oily at all which is quite surprising considering the workout. Everything looks nice and smooth and very skin-like. The blush and the bronzer are still these in full force, I don't see any weird patches or dry spots. There's also no budging between my eyebrows which is very rare. It's probably because the product is very lightweight and thin in texture. It also didn't change color throught the day which is great.

 

Final thoughts

I am honestly very impressed by this product and I am not sure why I don't see tons of great reviews on it. Maybe it's still a little too early but I really like it a lot. It's incredibly lightweight and feels like nothing which is a great thing especially in the summer. It doesn't break appart and it lasts really well even in quite hard conditions. You don't feel it on the skin even after many hours and it doesn't act weird at all. It just a very nice, lightweight and not dewy skinlike tint and I am in love with it.


I find that it works really well with all creams and liquids I use on my base and it's honestly really pretty in real life. It gives you just enough coverage to have more even skintone but at the same time it doesn't really cover features and lets your skin through beautifully. For me it's the perfect mixture. It literally looks like I just have smooth skin. I believe you could easily get away with it if you have oily skin because this is probably the least oily skin tint I've ever seen. The finish is not matte but it's natural and hydrating but now dewy. Hard to explain, amazing to have.


I could use a version of this with SPF because I like the texture a bit more than texture of my Catrice One Step Skin Perfector which is the closest product to this one I can find in my collection. This one is definitely more lightweight and another great advantage of it is that it comes in different shades. I feel like I found my new favorite.


Have you tried any new skin tints that became your must haves? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

1,179 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page