top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

REVOLUTION FACEMASK COLAB WITH JAKE JAMIE

If you follow Revolution (or Makeup Revolution) anywhere on social media, you probably saw that they launched a new facemask colab with Jake Jamie. I've never heard of him to be honest, but I sure was excited, because I don't think there are many skincare colaborations. At least not as many as makeup colaborations for sure.


Revolution launched skincare line quite recently and I've tried a few of their products. The antioxidant serum is one of the best skincare products I've ever used and I was very excited to see the masks because I use facemasks a lot. And I mean A LOT. I have a lot of them, from different brands, targeted to different problems but my mask collection was always lacking hydrating masks. Clay masks were the thing for so many years that I wasn't aware of the fact that hydrating masks exist until very recently. So I was very excited because all three of the new Revolution x Jake Jamie masks are targeted more towards hydration and glow boosting than deep clensing.


All the facemasks
All the facemasks

First of all, they're beautiful and smell incredible! All of them. I was so excited that I did not know which one to get and I just bought all of them. Thank God I did! The whole range of products is called "Feed your face". I like that, I'd like to feed my face with some good stuff. And this is good stuff for sure. They launched 3 masks and one essence spray which I did not get. The masks are 50ml each which is decent amount and they retail for 280,- each. The price is a little up there compared to Freeman masks which are my favourite but the masks are a colab, they're pretty unique, so I feel like the price is reasonable. You are supposed to use them all the same way. Put the mask on, leave it for 10-15 minutes, massage your face for a bit and rinse it off with water. I prefer using a wet face cloth to remove my masks, so I use that. I also apply masks with a flat foundation brush because I feel like I waste a lot less product that way. I know there are special "brushes" for facemasks and that Body Shop has one but I haven't picked it up yet.

 

Now let's get to testing. I mask a lot, usually about 3-5 times a week. I cannot give you any longterm results these masks have on my skin because the testing would be really long and also I probably wouldn't be able to use just one mask long enought to see any difference. What I am giving you here is immidiate result and how I feel about the products. Which I believe is enough for one to consider trying them out. I also try to give you more information about the texture because that's something I didn't know about and every one of these has very unique ingredients and texture as well. Is it weird to swatch masks? Well...here are the swatches anyway.


Mask swatches
Mask swatches

The first mask is hydrating watermelon mask. It really looks and smells like watermelon, so delicious! The consistency is like a thick jelly, quite sticky and feels refreshing on the skin and has small pits/seeds/something black in it. I used it for the first time today and my skin feels so good, so fresh and plumped and hydrated. This is just what I needed in my collection. I absolutelly love this one!


The second mask is moisturizing cocoa and oat mask. It's supposed to smooth, moisturize and gently exfoliate your skin. It smells like chocolate. I don't tend to like chocolate scented products as much but it still smells very good. Even better as you put it on your face! It applies the messiest, because the oat bits (I assume that's what they are) are falling of your brush and your face as some of them are really big. The mask does dry down but doesn't dry out your face like clay masks tend to do. It smells amazing the whole time you have it on.

When wasking it off I struggled with the massage part. It just wouldn't move and the bits in it wouldn't really do much so I don't know about the exfoliating properties of it. However my skin felt very hydrated. In a different way than with the melon mask. This felt more like deep hydration, leaving the skin a little "oily" and heavy. It wasn't really oil but it remainded me of a thick moisturizer being partially soaked in my skin. I am pretty sure that people with dry skin will appreciate this mask probably the most.


The third mask is radiant glow mask with coconut, mango and chia seeds. That sounds like an interesting mix. Again, it smells like a tropical heaven, I can't get over how these masks smell. It is supposed to moisturize and exfoliate to make your skin look radiant. There's shea butter and natural scrub particles in the mask. Sounds pretty good as well. It does not look very appealing on the skin but it goes on very smooth and almost cooling and the whole time you have it on, you can smell the fruity goodness. It is very aromatic so if you have very sensitive skin, the smell and the fruit extracts may be too much.

Anyway there are very tiny exfoiliating particles which you feel as you massage your face before rinsing off the mask. The are not too harsh, just right. My face felt very smooth, I was indeed glowing and I looked way more healthy and less dull. I liked it a lot.


Overall, I'm glad I purchased these because the ingredients and formulas of these masks seem really unique to me and all of them were a pleasure to use. I enjoyed them quite a bit and I will be absolutelly using them in the future. Have you picked up anything from this collaboration? Let me know in the comments and thank you for reading my opinions with this colab!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page