top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

REVOLUTION | CONCEAL & DEFINE INFINITE LONGWEAR CONCEALER | REVIEW

We all remember when Conceal & Define original concealer from Revolution took over the beauty world and everybody was using it and comparing it to Tarte Shape Tape.


Now, Revolution launched their newest Conceal & Define Infinite Longwear Concealer a litthe while ago and the claims are huge. It's supposed to have 20% better coverage than the original and it's also infused with niacimide to help against blemishes and break-outs. I use niacimide on daily basis, so I was happy to see that. It also claims to be crease-proof...we all know how that usually goes.


It is available in 60 shades, which is crazy and great. It also comes in 2 sizes, I have the regular 5ml version but there's also XL version which has 9ml of product. Even the smaller one looks really huge to me. The packaging is very standard for a concealer, it has a huge doefoot, which I don't mind and it doesn't have a strong smell. It retails for 200 Crowns and the XL version for 315 Crowns. Also it's cruelty-free and vegan product.


I have the shade C3.5 because the shades I wanted weren't even sold at Czech e-shop. So I settled for this one, because I didn't want it to be too light. The match is quite fine and it has a slight peach undertone, which I quite like. Here's a swatch comparison to other concealers that I own and use. It's not the most brightening, but I use darker ones as well and they work fine.


The coverage is very full, here's a photo of me with the concealer only of a half of my face. You can see that the undereye area looks a lot less blue. Also, the formula is very matte. The original concealer was matte as well, but this is next level matte, you gotta work fast with it.


It's even visible from the swatches, that the texture is very matte. It's one of the more pink-peach concealers that I own, but the depth of it is fine. I feel like the shade could be good for blemishes, because it's not so much meant for highlighting.


Concealer on the left side
Concealer on the left side
 

Wear test

I decided to do a weartest with this just wearing the concealer and making like a very soft everyday look. It's hard to judge a performance of a concealer when it's on top of a foundation, so I thought I would just test it by itself.


Concealer applied and powdered

List of used products

  • Essence my skin Perfector Tinted Primer, shade 10 Light Beige

  • Revolution Conceal and Define Infinite Longwear Concealer, shade 3.5

  • Lottie London Ready Set! Go Loose Setting Powder, shade True Translucent

  • Maybelline Brow Ultra Slim, shade Blonde

  • H&M Brow Perfector, shade Caramel

  • Sephora Universal Cooling Eye Primer

  • Revolution Pretty Incredible Pallete

  • NYX Cake That Powder Liner

  • Maybelline Falsies Lash Lift, shade Black

  • RL de Young Super Fruits Bronzer

  • L'Oreal Life's a Peach Blush

  • Revolution Supreme Hold Finishing Spray

  • Catrice Dewy-ful Lips Conditioning Lip Butter, shade 040 DEW you care?


The full look
The full look

Just after application it's obvious that you gotta work fast with this concealer. It blends well but it's better to work in sections because once it's dry it doesn't wanna blend. I would also say it covers pretty well. In the side by side photo it's pretty obvious. And in the overall look photo you can see that I look overall pretty flawless. The tinted primer just evens the skin, it has very little coverage. But when I powder it it just looks great. I used the concealer on my blemishes as well and that's where it worked the best in my opinion. I applied it everywhere with a sponge, just because I don't tend to use brushes with my concealers. 9:30


2 hours in: So far I really like that everything feels so lightweight. I also look very matte but not super dry. The concealer is starting to break appart a tiny bit below my glasses, which happens only sometimes, so we'll see how it holds up.


5 hours in: I went to pick up a package into a store nearby and that also requires wearing a mask. So I was sweating my face of for about 20 minutes, but everything seems to be holding up pretty well to be honest.


After 8 hours
After 8 hours

Wear time 8 hours

I think that lasting power of this concealer is a little better than the original Conceal and Define. Over my blemishes, it stayed put even after 8 hours and after a workout. Under my eyes it looks a little dry, but I do set them with loose powder, so that usually happens with dry concealers. The rest of the face where I applied it looks very covered and smooth.

The complexion overall doesn't look as flawless, but it's just a slightly powdered tinted primer, so I wasn't expecting miracles. The areas of my face where a rim of the mask touched my face look the worst, but that's to be expected.

Under my eyes the concealer brings up a little more texture than I would like. It's very matte and powdered as well so my textured dry undereyes just don't look the best. On the blemished though, it's making wonders. I cannot really tell where I put it.

 

Final thoughts

If you really like matte concealers similar to e.l.f. Camo 16HR Concealer, this might be your new favorite. It's very full coverage, very matte, the shade range is great and it lasts very well. The price is quite OK and if you really love it, you can even get a bigger version of it.


I personally like it more for the blemishes and concealing on my face than under my eyes. It was just a little too heavy and dry. I have very dry and textured undereyes, so no concealer really looks super flawless there. Especially this one doesn't.


Would I still recommend it? As a concealer for you face, absolutelly yes. And if you have very oily skin, even as a brightening and undereye concealer. I feel like it might be a nice eyeshadow base as well, because it's very full coverage and long wearing. If you have veins od pigmentation on your eyelids, this might be worth a try. However, it's probably a no-go for anyone with very dry skin.


Have you tried this concealer? Let me know what you thought about it and thanks for reading!



154 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page