top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

PEACH C | HONEY GLOW COVER CUSHION | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

Cushion foundation have been very popular recently and with several korean hauls, I couldn't help myself but to order at least one cushion foundation. This one has been mentioned on Youtube by multiple people and I'm all about that glow so here we go.


The Peach C Honey Glow Cover Cushion Foundation is a cushion foundation with SPF 50 that comes in a compact. It's supposed to give flawless coverage and honey-like glow and it also promises to be longwearing. It comes in 3 shades and I have the shade 02 Beige. It retails for $15.18 on Yesstyle which is where I got it from.


The korean foundation shade ranges tend to be pretty horrible and they also go quite pale so it's hard to get the shade right. The lightest shade in this foundation is very pale so I went one up and it's pretty much a perfect match. The foundation comes in a nice peachy compact with a mirror and an applicator. These types of applicators actually tend to be very nice for the cushion foundation formulas.


According to the description on Yesstyle this foundation should help with wrinkles and it should lighten the skin which is something a lot of korean products do. It provides buildable coverage that is not going to cake up and promises perfect coverage without the need to use concealer. It contains vitamin C, honey extract and also Viola Tricolour Extract which should all help to get more glowy complexion and help collagen production.


Quite frankly the sound of this product made me want to buy it before I heard about it but it felt a little pricey. But once I heard Robert Welsh talk nicely about it I just ordered it. It had a very nice and lightweight texture but the coverage is surprisingly high. It high-medium for sure and you can build it up to full coverage. As all cushion foundations, this one sits a little funny on my skin sometimes so skin prep is something to keep in mind. The texture is quite hydrating so I would avoid very hydrating and slippery primers and I would focus more on the grip.


The finish of it is very nice and dewy but not looking oily. It has that perfect glass skin vibe but it's not slidy and doesn't move around too much. It also works well both with cream and powder products and you can set it down completely. It's incredibly lightweight even when you build it up, so I would say that the "no caking" claim is correct. It's a very lightweight and pigmented product.

 

Wear test

I applied the foundation over a hydrating and quite gripping primer with the applicator it comes with. I find that it's the easiest way to apply it evenly. The coverage is very good, I would say pretty much full but it doesn't look heavy at all and it lays very nicely on the skin.


I also tried using a gel bronzer on top to see how they work together and it blended really well over the base. I like the lightweight consistency and the colormatch is pretty spot on too.


List of used products

  • e.l.f. Prep & Blur Stick

  • e.l.f. Mintmelt Cooling Face Primer

  • Peach C Honey Glow Cover Cushion Foundation, shade 02 Beige

  • e.l.f. Flawless Brightening Concealer, shade Light 26N

  • Catrice True Skin Mineral Loose Powder, shade Transparent Matte

  • Iconic London Sheer Bronze, shade Beach Vibes

  • Milani Silky Matte Bronzing Powder, shade 01 Sun Light

  • Hourglass Ambient Lighting Palette - Diffused Edit, shade Euphoric Fusion

  • Nikkie Tutorials x Ofra Highlighter, shade Glazed Donut

  • Milani Weekend Brow Eyebrow Tint, shade 120 Soft Brown

  • Benefit 24-HR Brow Setter

  • By Beauty Bay Eye Base, shade Base 1

  • Soph x Revolution Super Spice Palette

  • Essence Easy Brush Liner

  • Bell Cosmetics Long Wear Eye Pencil, shade 06

  • Catrice Clean ID Full Lash Mascara Extra Black

  • Milani Make It Last Setting Spray

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Lip Liner, shade Celebrity Skin

  • Catrice Clean ID Hydra Volume Lip Plumper, shade 020 Volume Nude


Wear time 10 hours

I am a little torn because today I was in the office and I've been wearing my mask all the time. When you combine that with the weather that's getting too hot to handle...I don't know how fair is this wear test honestly. There were patches of my foundation missing everywhere. Especially in the cheek area and under my eyes and on my nose. All the places where I have the mask were a mess. But that's to be expected I think.


The forehead area wasn't so bad, there was minor separation and overall it was probably caused by sweat breaking up the foundation. It was budging a little on my nose and overall I wasn't too happy with how it looked. But I still think the finish of this foundation is beautiful and if we didn't have to wear masks all the time, I'm pretty sure that it would look a lot better. I give it credit for not looking too patchy even in places with patches of foundation missing. The transitions were looking pretty seamless and it wasn't like a chunk of face missing.

 

Final thoughts

I've been wearing this foundation quite a lot lately because I just enjoy the quick and easy application you get with a cushion foundation. I really like the texture, the finish and the coverage as well. It's just not a good fit for all-day mask wearing and for very hot weather if you're getting too sweaty.


For me, it's fine as long as I wear it outside and not get too steamy under my mask but when I do, it starts to separate and just goes away in patches and I'm not fan of that. But whenever I need a quick nice glowy base, I reach for it. It's just not my choice for a super longwearing makeup base. It's interesting that cushion foundations usually work like that on me. They never wear very well compared to other foundations I have.


In the tinted moisturizer / lightweight foundation / bb cream categories this is actually one of my favorite products and I love to travel with it as well. It wears incredibly well (without a mask...) and looks very healthy and glowing which is very much my vibe right now. It works the best with a good gripping primer and I don't have to worry about hydration too much because it is hydrating enough by itself for me.


I would recommend it if you like your coverage but also want to keep that nice healthy glow. I don't think this formula of foundation is very good for oily skin, maybe with good skin prep you could make it work. For normal/dry skin it's a great glowy foundation option that's just a little too hard to get. It's also a shame that the shade range is so poor.


Do you have any favorite k-beauty foundations? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

1,211 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page