top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

PAT MCGRATH | MINI LUST: GLOSS TRIO | REVIEW

So...maybe the pallete post is up, maybe not yet. But I purchased a Pat McGrath pallete and I just couldn't leave the e-shop without some of her iconic glosses. I heard nothing but good about these and since I live my best glossy life nowadays, I wanted to try some.


The Pat McGrath Mini Lust: Gloss Trio in Warm was my first choice because it was the only mini set available on the website and because they looked really nice and up my alley. And also because the price was somewhat survivable. I got the trio for 33 Pounds which is not a small amount of money but I figured let's at least get three glosses for that price. And of course it came in the typical Pat McGrath packagin, the little sample bag with gold glitters and everything...I was stoked just to hold it in my hands.


The three shades you get in the set are Flesh 4, Bronze Temptation and Flesh Fantasy. The formula is said to be a gel-balm hybrid which is supposed to nurish the lips and also give you sheer veil of color and a 3D luster. There multiple gloss formulas available at Pat McGrath website but selfirdges just didn't have much to choose from at the moment. There is also a cool-toned set of three which also looks beautiful.


Each gloss is 1.6ml which doesn't sound like a lot but the tubes aren't that tiny. They all come in a plastic component which is seethrough and the lid is black with the iconic golden logo. It looks very nice but feels kinda normal, I imagine the full sized ones will probably have super lux packaging as well. I also really like the wand, it has a very unique shape, almost like a thin leaf with a pointy tip. It's also very, very soft and you can get pretty precise application with it.


The shades are very unique, the undertones are hard to describe and nothing I've seen before. I am also very much in love with the formula. The glosses smell amazing, apply like butter and feel amazing. They make me feel the same as the Fenty glosses although they're not that similar in the formula. I would say these are a bit more balmy. I also love how they give you enough color to be seen but aren't full on pigment. I really enjoy these.

 

Swatch party

And here we have them. From left to right there's Flesh 4, Bronze Temptation and Flesh Fantasy.


Flesh 4 is probably my favorite gloss from these and probably even from my whole collection. I always had this idea in my mind of a gloss that would be dark but not patchy and make you kinda vamp but not in a way where it's full pigment and it bleeds everywhere. Pat found it for me. This is the PERFECT dark mood gloss for me, I cannot even explain how much I like it.


Bronze Temptation is very warm and looks a lot different in the tube than on the lips. On me it goes very burnt orange but in the most flattering way. It's a very unique shade and I think it's one of those that will look different on everyone.


Flesh Fantasy is one of those "my lips but better" colors. It's a little more pink than my natural lip color but you can barely see it when I apply it. It's very nice flattering neutral pink and I should really wear this one more.

 

Final thougths

So...here's my post on these very expensive glosses. Do you have to run out and buy them? Absolutelly not. But do I like them and think they were worth my money? 100% yes.


I am picky about my glosses and these together with the Fenty Gloss Bombs make the top of the list for sure. If you have a budget suitable for buying these you probably made up your mind if you need them or want them or not. But I do like these and I'm glad I have them. If I were to purchase a full size though, I would have to make one hell of a research to figure out which shade I want because there are some stunning shades on Pat's website. I would also love to try the super sparkly ones...but my wallet already hates me enough.


Have you tried any Pat McGrath makeup? Let me know what are your thoughts and thanks for reading!





79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page