top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

NYX | BARE WITH ME

I knew, that there was supposed to be a brand new launch at the end of April and that NYX (one of my favourite brands) was coming out with a brand new collection. Also I was told, that "they never had this type of product".

I mean...that's probably true.

The new Bare with Me collection promotes fresh no make-up look which seems to be coming back after some time. Also just in time for summer which I appreciate a lot to be honest. There are a few new items in this collection and I got my hands on some of them as I could not hold myself back with 20% off card in my hand.


First thing to say is probably that by the time I got to the store, almost everything was at least partially sold. Looks like people are actually interested in something else than full coverage beat...who would've thought!

Anyway, the collection looked gorgeous, a nice lady helped me pick my "foundation" shade, because I'm a little rusty at that and their lights are always weird...and I headed home all excited and stuff.


The whole collection has 4 items in total.

  • Hydrating Jelly Primer (409,-)

  • Tinted Skin Veil (259,-)

  • Hydrating Cheek Tint (259,-)

  • Prime. Set. Refresh. Multitasking Spray (259,-)

I grabbed the primer (because I need every primer on this planet), the tinted skin veil ("foundation") and the spray because I was running out of my current setting spray.


 

Packaging

First of all, the packaging is really simple, clean, pink...I like it. The primer comes in quite sturdy box and there's a decent amount of it (40ml). The tinted skin veil comes in a plastic tube, which I don't mind but there's only 27ml of product. Usual amount is more at 30ml but the difference is not that big. The setting spray is right the opposite. There's 130ml of product! I don't think I've ever owned a spray this big. I am very pleased with that.

 

Hydrating Jelly Primer
NYX Hydrating Jelly Primer

Hydrating Jelly Primer

I love primers of all shapes, textures, sizes, finishes...I am just a big primer fan.

This one got me with several things. First of all, there's a lot of product in the container. I don't have a primer with this much product in it, so I felt like it's a nice deal.

Second reason was the ingredients. There's not a single molecule of silicone in this primer. It is supposed to be very hydrating and not heavy on your skin. And the last thing was the texture. It truly a totally real jelly. Like the kind that you stick your finger into and it starts doing that funny jelly thing...yeah, descriptive. But go take a look at it in the store, I was just simply charmed by it.

 

Tinted Skin Veil
NYX Tinted Skin Veil

Tinted Skin Veil

I've been looking for something more lightweight since I sit in the office most of the day and I don't really feel like full coverage queen every morning...just majority of mornings. That's why I got very interested in this product, because all products similar to BB creams just don't seem to work for me at all. A nice lady at the store helped me get my shade and I must say I quite like the distribution of shade range. There's the same amoung for each skin type and because the coverage is quite sheer, I can imagine that one shade really fits many different people.

The coverage is light but the consistency is thicker than I expected. However, after you blend it, it becomes very lightweight and you don't really feel it on your skin at all. It is buildable but don't expect to build it into full coverage.

I prefer to apply it with sponge rather than brush because brushes blend the light coverage foundations ever more sheer in my opinion. In the store they also advised me to use a sponge.

As I said it is buildable, but I don't think it's going to be very good at covering scars or pigmented spots.

 

Multitasing spray
NYX Multitasking Spray

Prime. Set. Refresh. Multitasking Spray

This spray comes to the party as primer, setting spray and also refreshing spray. It does promise 8 hours of hydration and according to ingredients it has aloe vera and cucumber extract in it. Sounds like a hydration in a bottle to me!

It smells very nice and fresh, the spray is a super fine mist so it doesn't do the spitting thing like some other setting sprays that I own. I really like the amount of product you get. You get about twice the amount of NYX's regular setting spray just for a few coins extra which I really like. The only downside to this product so far for me is that it does contain alcohol. I know that for some people with dry or/and very sensitive skin this can cause trouble. I haven't personally experienced any troubles using setting sprays with alcohol but just be aware that it is listed in the ingredients.

 

Overall I so far like this collection and the idea behind it and looking flawless in the summer with hydrated skin sounds like a big go-to for me. The prices are in usual NYX pricepoints and the products seem to be working very nicely for me so far. I am currenty in a middle of wear test for all three of there products so if you want to know more about the application and how these wear -> continue this way please.


I hope you enjoyed my first post ever and if you have any further questions about anything -> please leave them below and I will get to you as soon as possible!

Thank you for reading!


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page