top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

NIVEA | HYALURON CELLULAR FILLER 3 IN 1 CARE MAKEUP | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

Skincare and makeup combination is a very good idea in theory but it usually means that we're trying to make a slightly more beneficial foundation by sacrificing its weartime. Is this one any different?


The Nivea Hyaluron Cellular Filler 3 in 1 Care Makeup is a skincare gone makeup type of products. Nivea is one of those brands that can be mostly found in my grandma's purse and honestly there's nothing bad about that. I had a fair share of their skincare back at the day and now they came up with this skincare makeup hybrid. This product is a toning cream with hyaluronic acid that promises medium coverage and the ability to hide small wrinkles while hydrating the face and evening the skintone. It's supposed to be oil-free and contain self-adjusting pigments that have to be properly distributed to match the skintone. Interesting...I've seen that not work a milion times. I have the shade 01 Light which is the lightest. It comes in 2 shades. The best price I found online was around $13. It is fragrance-free.


I got this product on sale and it was quite a deal. I don't think I would give it a shot for the full price as I think it's quite expensive for what it is. The shade range is horrible to be honest but it may be the case that it's so bad only in my country. I am not sure. You can see little pearl particles in it if you look really up close so I assume it's going to have a luminous finish. It doesn't feel very hydrating but that does not really have to influence its wear time if I pair it with the right products. Its coverage is waaaay higher than I expected though and even the consistency is more like a foundation than a tinted moisturizer. If you want just a light hydrating tint...this is probably not it.

 

Wear test

I applied one pump of the foundation with a brush. I was quite surprised at the coverage because it is targeted towards people who just want a little bit of tinted hydration. This is a full on foundation people. It blended fine, there were some streaks but they kind of faded as I was working the foundation into my skin. Overall it felt surprisingly lightweight and the finish wasn't too luminous. I was a little worried about that but it actually looked like an average tinted moisturizer with good coverage.

List of used products

  • Catrice Grip & Last Putty Primer

  • NYX Plump Right Back Plumping Serum + Primer

  • Nivea Hyaluron Cellular Filler 3 in 1 Care Makeup, shade 01 Light

  • Catrice Instant Awake Concealer, shade 005 Neutral Light

  • Colourpop No Filter Finishing Pressed Powder, shade Fair

  • Rare Beauty Warm Wishes Bronzer Stick, shade Happy Sol

  • Holika Holika Jelly Dough Blusher, shade 01 Apricot Jelly

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Magic Star Powder, shade Rose

  • Revolution Bronzer Reloaded, shade Holiday Romance

  • Colourpop Pressed Powder Blush, shade Foxy

  • Ofra x Steph Toms Highlighter, shade Milk & Cookies

  • Essence by Merve Super Coverage Eyeshadow Base

  • ABH Norvina Mini Palette vol. 2

  • KASH Beauty Eyeshadow Topper, shade Rose Glow

  • MacQueen New York Waterproof Pen Eyeliner, shade Brown Black

  • Maybelline Curl Bounce Mascara

  • Colourpop BFF Creme Gel Liner, shade Peach Fuzz

  • Catrice Clean ID Glow Prime & Fix Spray

  • XX Revolution Shine Balm, shade Flamboyant

Wear time

I didn't expect much since the product is marketed mostly as skincare but it kind of surprised me. There are places on my face where the foundation didn't last too well mostly because of my mask. But there are also places that look pretty decent like my cheeks and forehead. There's a little bit of budging between my eyebrows and on my chin and also my undereye area doesn't look the best. The last one is probably caused by a mix of different things like the foundation + concealer combo, powder and overall wear time and conditions. I like that my face doesn't feel dehydrated or dry at all and that it has a nice natural glow going on. It doesn't feel cakey of heavy or sticky at all so I'm not even sure there's a way to touch up and honestly I don't really think I would need to touch up at this point at all.

 

Final thoughts

I am pretty impressed with the performance of this product but I think it's not really marketed well. It's a very decent hydrating foundation with high-medium coverage that wears really well and gives a very nice glowy finish that stays on.


If you're looking for a lightweight skincare-like skin tint with a light coverage and healthy glow...look elsewhere because this is not it. This is waaay too heavy duty for what it is in my opinion and it should've been just sold as a hydrating foundation instead of the skincare makeup hybrid because I feel like the target groups are going to get this product all mixed up and it will end up with the wrong owners.


I really like it and I think it's way better than I expected. That being said, its performance doesn't really make up for the horrible shade range (at least in my country) so it's very hard for me to recommend it. Also I feel like the pricing is a little crazy because there are plenty hydrating foundations on the market with hyaluronic acid with very comparable performance and even finish so I don't feel like this products is necessarily something you need in your collection.

116 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page