top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

MILANI | WEEKEND BROW EYEBROW TINT | REVIEW

There's been a lot of brow pen reviews lately but I just cannot help it. I have to find the perfect product to achieve the best bushy brows I can do. And this one is supposed to be good.


The Milani Weened Brow Eyebrow Tint is a brow pen with a brush tip which is very, VERY tiny. It comes in three shades, I have the shade 120 Soft Brown. It's cruelty-free, vegan and I got it from makeup.cz for 340 Crowns. It's hard to get Milani in Europe so it's quite pricey.




It's supposed to be very longlasting thanks to polymers in the formula and it also contains smudge-resistant superfine pigments. It's supposed to be perfect for that microbladed brow look. It comes in a black liner-line looking pen where you get 1ml of product.


Compared to the other brow pens I have this one has the tiniest tip for sure and it also seems to do the thinnest strokes. I actually feel like I could be able to create the brow look I want with this. The instructions say that you should shake it first and apply it before all other brow products. The recommended application are feathery strokes following the brow shape.


 

Wear test

For the wear test I always wear just the brow pen and a clear brow gel so we can truly see how it looks by itself. The shade 120 Soft Brown is quite light but I feel like since it's a little lighter than my actual eyebrows it gives me some dimension. It also doesn't look too harsh. The pen was very easy to use and I feel like I did a pretty good job in making my brows look as fluffy and as natural as possible. I didn't carve them out so the bottom looks a little iffy but it doesn't look like I've drawn on a bunch of hair strokes so I'm very happy with the result.


The pigment didn't move at all when I combed the brows out and the clear gel didn't alter the shade of the pen either. So far I think it's going to be a very longlasting product and it also dries very fast so there's not much space for any mistakes. But it's also not very mistake-prone because the tip is so small and easy to work with.


List of used eyebrow products

  • Milani Weekend Brow Eyebrow Tint, shade 120 Soft Brown

  • NYX Control Freak Brow Gel, shade Clear


Wear time 11 hours

As I suspected this is a very longwearing brow pen. It went through a long day and a workout and even though my base doesn't look great, the brows are poppin'. I really like how my brows look today. The pigment didn't oxidize at all and the strokes are exactly where I placed them. The colour didn't fade at all. I really like the longevity of this product.







 

Final thoughts

I've been on a little bit of a run through all brow pens I can get my hands on and this one is a hot favorite so far. It's not the most affordable if you're in Europe but I would say it's almost worth it.


The tip is very tiny and precise and even if go a little too hard on it, it doesn't make thick lines. You get thin perfect stroke every single time. I'm not crazy about the shade range, I could really use a slightly darker and more ashy brown but this shade works quite well. It lasts through anything and it doesn't move, budge, fade or oxidize. The formula is very thin so you pretty much don't have anything in your brows once you put it on. It looks very natural and I really like how easy it is to work with. I would say that this is the most user-friendly brow brush pen I've seen so far. I would absolutelly recommend it if you can get your hands on this brow pen, it's a great starting point and a great product in general.


Have you tried the Milani Weekend Brow? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

455 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page