top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

ME, MYSELF AND MMMMITCHEL PRESSED PIGMENT PALLETE | FIRST IMPRESSIONS | LOOKS | REVIEW

If you've been keeping up with the beauty world or just browsing Beauty Bay once in a while, you probably know Mitchel.


He's a makeup mastermind who did a colab pallete with Beauty Bay last year and even though I was intrigued by it, I never purchased it. But my sister did and she insists that this is the only pallete you need in your life, period. So she gave it to me for my birthday this year and I am beyond excited.


The Me, Myself & MMMMitchel Pressed Pigment Pallete is a 32-pan pallete filled with everything you need and more. There are 8 shimmers and 24 mattes and it's just stunning. The pallete retails for 36 Euros, which is a great price and it comes with a magnetic large double-sided mirror inside.



These are pressed pigments, so your usual workflow with eyeshadows may not really work with them. Pigments are a little more tricky to work with but the payoff is insane when you figure out how to use them. You can use these on your eyes, but also on your face. What I love about this pallete is that the pans are HUGE. Like so huge, that JSC pans seem quite small in comparison. So you will have no problems using a face brush with these.


There's an incredible selection of colors, all kinds of colors, all kinds of neutrals, glitter toppers, buttery metallics...just everything.


Shade descriptions from Beauty Bay website:


  • Manchester – a sunshine yellow matte

  • Macaroni – a warm mustard matte

  • Modest – a soft peach matte

  • Melted – a true gold shimmer

  • Mental – red-orange bright matte

  • Man-Made – a warm brown matte

  • Mixer – a rich yellow matte

  • Muffin – a white base shimmer with pink reflects

  • Muse – a warm burgundy-brown matte

  • MMMMad – a bright red matte

  • Mr.H – a soft peachy-pink matte

  • Meaty – a warm shimmer

  • Minnie – a rich dark red matte

  • Morning Glory – a bright pink matte

  • Milkshake – a bubble gum pink matte

  • Michelle – a bright pink shimmer

  • Main – a terracotta matte

  • Monday – a chocolate brown matte

  • Mafia – a deep black matte

  • Master – a bronze shimmer

  • Mardy – a deep khaki matte

  • $hmoney – a bright green matte

  • Meh – a warm-toned brown matte

  • Minty – a white base shimmer with green reflects

  • Marine – a white base shimmer with blue reflects

  • Moody Mitch – a deep navy matte

  • Mist – a true blue matte

  • Miracle – a marine green matte

  • Morgan – a bright purple matte

  • Myles High – a soft lilac matte

  • Motto – a rich purple matte

  • Mega – a bright blue shimmer


The pallete is a square, but it's quite thick, especially with the mirror inside. The mirror also gets quite dirty, because the pigments are falling on top of it all the time. The outside packaging is trippy and fun and holographic, I love it. It feels very sturdy and great quality and I would say it's very much worth its price. Also because you get so much product.

 

Look 1

For the first look I was very much drawn to the deep green. The shade Mardy is just to beautiful and hypnotizing and I don't have many greens, so I started with that one. I packed Mardy all over my outer half of the eye. I went into the crease, on the lid, above the crease, everywhere. Then I took Macaroni on a small blending brush and worked the deep green edges with it. Those two blended so well together I couldn't believe it. Then, I had a whole half of my eye still empty, so I took Master on a flat brush and then on my finger and packed it all over the free lid space. I took Macaroni on the small blending brush again and blended the edges of Master a bit in the inner crease. I then stamped a little bit of Mafia along the lashes to create a liner effect. On the bottom I just took a black pencil, when halfway from the outer to the inner corner with it and smoked it out with Mardy and Macaroni to match the top. I am truly obsessed with this combo.


Look 2

Let me tell you, Mr. H is my favorite eyeshadow ever made, period. It's a stunning blush as well and just the neon tone of it gets me, it's just the prettiest thing ever. I just had to make a look dedicated to it.


I first started with placing Mr. H everywhere in the crease winging it out pretty far. To give the look a little structure but not overpower the beautiful neon orange, I took Muse on a tappered flat pointed, very weird, brush and created the outer V shape with enough detail and placed the Muse shade on the outer half of my lid as well. Then I cut the crease with almost white concealer to make the neon really pop, about half-cut-crease I would say. I set the concealer with Mr. H and blended the edge in roughly middle of the lid between Muse and Mr. H by scraping the transition with both shades slowly. Then I decided to add a little glitter so I took Marine on a liner brush and went along the cut like you would with a glitter liner. I also placed Marine into my inner corners. I brightened up the lower lashline with baby blue Jumbo Eye Pencil from NYX and smoked it out with Muse and then Mr. H. I connected the top with the bottom with a little more blending and added a wing, and that's it.

Look 3

I wasn't even sure if I should put this over here, but I attempted a creative look. I know, shocking. I suck at these things to be honest, but I did a face chart with this beautifu blue, faded, glittery look and I really wanted to recreate it. And I also used this pallete to create the face chart, so here we go.


I used Mist on the outer portions and it came out way more vibrant than I expected. The I used Moody Mitch on the inner portions of the face, my eyes, across the nose. Pretty much everywhere where you can see deep blue. After that I started the glitter process so I took Mega on my finger and applied it under the eyes to start the glittery transition. And then I went in full glitter freckle mode with NYX pressed glitter pallete in Glacier, to be precise, the deep blue and violet-silver glitters. I don't even know if I like this look, but let me tell you, the blue shades applied like a dream even on tom of my almost-blocked-out eyebrows.


Look 4

How is this look 4 already? Omg, I feel like I could do a milion looks with this pallete. Today I gave the pinks a chance. They were very hypnotizing and just matching my vibe, so here's a simple pink look.


I started with Milkshake in the inner third of my eye, going across the crease and the lid. Then I stepped it up with Morning Glory and applied that on the middle. Again, I took it across the lid and across the crease all the way up to the brow. Then I took a smaller brush and built a winged shape with Minnie. That also deepend the look a little bit. After I was happy with the results, I took Minty on my finger and applied it all over the lid and a bit above. And then on the same area I took Muffin on my finger as well. I added white pencil to my water line and ran Minnie, Morning Glory and Milkshade in this order going down. Then I added a couple white dots around the eye with a white liquid liner. I topped of the look with using Milkshake as a blush and Muffin as a highlighter everywhere. I also added some lashes, because they just give me a vibe.


Look 5

How is it the last look already? I've been wearing this pallete so much through the time I was creating and taking pictures of these looks and there are so many you can do with this pallete. This last one is green, because everyone wants to see that pale green in action right? Here we go.


This one was a little more complicated but I started with Mardy in my crease to define the shape of the whole look. I went ham with the winged out shape this time. I also didn't go fully into the inner portion of the crease. I took $hmoney on a detail flat brush and packed it into the inner corners connecting the deep green with the inner part of the eye. Then I took the same pale green on a small blending brush and blended out the dark green shade above where I placed it. That took a lot of going back and forth until I had the crease shape I liked. Than I took Mafia on a very sharp pencil brush and created a giant wing basically. I filled it up with Mafia all to way to the half of the lid and kept on blending the edges with Mardy and $hmoney. When I was happy with the shape (about 30 minutes) I took a bit of a very light concealer and cut about half-crease. I set the crease with Minty, which took a little bit of layering but eventually worked well. Then I took a small blending brush with Mardy and blended the edge between Mafia and Minty on the lid. On the bottom I applied black pencil to the outer half of the lower lashline and green-golden pencil to the inner half of the lower lashline. I then smoked them out with all the shades used above. I just added some mascara and hell of a glam base and here we are.

 

Final thoughts

After playing with this pallete for a couple weeks, I can tell you that you need it. It's so versatile, every shade is a great quality and it's easy to work with even though these are pigments. Use a sticky base, pack and then blend and you're be just fine.


I am obsessed with this pallete, you can really use it for everything and create about everything with it. There are pastels, vibrant colors, cool toned nudes, warm nudes, shimmers, just everything you need. I can really see this being a great pallete for any collection. There are so many shades here that I love, I've always wanted but never saw anywhere.


Especially the selection of yellow tones is so unique. You get a vibrant one, muted one, ocre one, pure gold, rustic gold...just every single one. And the great thing about this pallete is that pigments are way more simple to mix and match than regular eyeshadows. Therefore, you can really blend together and combine these into all kinds of shades. There's no limit, you can do whatever you want and you will find the perfect color every single time. It's becoming one of my favorite palletes ever, I love it so much.


Have you tried this pallete? Let me know your thoughts on it and thanks for reading!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page