top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

MARIO BADESCU | MIST AND MASK DUO | FINALLY IN SEPHORA!


So, the other day I was making my way through my favourite Sephora, getting some Fenty goodies and I stumbled upon this gem in the travel makeup section.

Mario Badecsu set!


I don't think I ever saw anything by Mario Badescu in person, and at all at this country. This was exciting. I've heard a lot about their skincare and face mists and everything and I just couldn't resist and took a shot at the set they had there.

It was the Mask & Mist Duo which consists of the facial spray with cucumber, aloe and green tea and the cucumber tonic mask.


First of all, I LOVE green tea in my skincare. I just feel like it makes my face feel very cleansed and fresh and it smells amazing. And I've been obsessed with facial sprays lately, so this seemed like a good deal.

The whole set retails for 600 Czech Crowns which is not exactly cheap. The mist itself is sold at Sephora for 240 Crowns but the mask is not sold separately. However, I was doing a bit of research and on Beauty Bay the price is above 500 Crowns. Which makes this set a quite good deal indeed.

 

Facial Spray with Aloe, Cucumber and Green Tea


I love a good face spray. This one should keep you refreshed and revitalized. Green tea is there as an antioxidant to protect the skin and the cucumber is supposed to hydrate the skin.


You get 118ml of product, which is a very good amount, a little above the standard 100ml. It's supposed to be used on clean skin before moisturizer to add more hydration, during the day as refreshment or after appliying makeup for a dewy finish.

It's cruelty free, paraben free and if I'm reading the bottle correctly, there's no alcohol, which is always a plus so it should really hydrate a lot.


Currently I've been using it for a few weeks as another step to my skincare routine. I apply it after serum and before moisturizer. Also when I take off my makeup and I'm not going to bed yet, I spray a bit of this on my face so it doesn't feel dry.

It doesn't leave a weird residue, it smells very nice and the spray creates a very nice and fine mist. I really enjoy using it and I am considering taking it to work to refresh myself during summer.


Sephora also has a different set with three face sprays, which I wanted to get at first but they did not have it. And in this set you get three sprays, each 118ml for 520 Crowns which almost gives you one for free. There's the one I talked about, than one with lavender and chamomile and one with rosewater and green tea. So if you're not into masks, this set could be more suited for you.

 

Cucumber Tonic Mask


I am a mask hoarder, I love a good facemask and this one just sounded like something I need. I've never heard of a tonic mask and I am the type of person, who pays and than searches online. So as I got home with my new set I sat at my computer to look at what I actually bought. Stupid? Yeah, I guess.


This mask is supposed to deeply clean your pores and deep clean congested skin. Also tighten the skin and reduce the look of pores. From what I've read on Mario Badescu's website, it's a pretty heavy duty mask, and it's targeted to oily and combination skin types.


The reviews on this mask are fenomenal and I can see why. At this point, I've used it about 3 times, which I think is enough to tell, how you feel about a facemask.

I like how it's cooling and goes on really nice and smooth. It dries down and after 15-20 minutes you wash it off with warm water. It's advised to use 2-3 times a week for best results.


I am more of a free time mask user. I don't have any particular problem that I would need to solve with this facemask so I used it when I felt like my skin needed a good cleans and when I felt too oily.

It doesn't dry you out like some masks do. Which I really like but still it's a little agressive and leaves a bit of redness around the edge where I applied it, but it's nothing major. After you wash it off it feels amazing. My skin was so smooth and fresh and clean every time I've used it. I cannot get enough of it, it's such a nice mask. It also smells really nice and fresh and just the whole experience of it is just a good one.

It has become one of my go-to masks when I need a deep cleaning every once in a while. I really enjoy it.

 

So if you're looking for a nice gift for a skincare junkie or just feel like treating yourself and getting something fancy for your skin, I would totally recommend. This is such a nice set, the products work great and the ingredients in Mario Badescu skincare are great.

Thank you for reading this post and let me know if you tried any of these or if you have any product recommendations from this brand, I would love to try some more!

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page