top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

MARC JACOBS | RE(MARK)ABLE FULL COVER FOUNDATION | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

Marc Jacobs Beauty arrived into Czech Republic last summer and after seeing it in person, I wasn't fully sold to be honest. I know people have been raving about those products for years and it's been on Youtube for so long but I didn't get anything when it launched. Now, I saw a lot of Marc Jacobs makeup on sale on Sephora website and I decided to take an advantage of it to try some of the products out.


The Marc Jasobc Re(MARC)able Full Cover Foundation is a full coverage, super lightweight foundation apparently containing twice as many pigments as the most full coverage foundations on the market. It has oil-free formula, soft matte finish and it should blend effortlessly because of their pattented golden pigments that are wrapped in ingredient that's very close to skin from biochemical standpoint so that should assure its best blendability. It's also supposed to last for 24 hours. It comes in 22 shades, I got the shade 14 Ivory Medium which is way lighter than I thought it was going to be and it retails for 1390 Crowns (now 829 Crowns on sale).


The packaging is very lux and pretty. It's a frosted glass bottle with a black cap. It doesn't have a pump but once you take the lid off there's a dotting applicator. In the box, it said that three dots should be enough for the full face. I tried it out because that's quite a bold claim for such a small amount of foundation and let me tell you...they didn't lie. This foundation stretches like crazy. One dot pretty much covered my whole cheek + forehead area on one half of my face. It's incredible and it's blending into the skin very seamlessly and smoothly. I really like the finish of it. It's soft matte but not dry in the slightest. It feels very lightweight on the skin as well.


I quite like the packaging too because you can work with a palette and just put the foundation right on it with the dotting tool. I think it's not a bad idea at all. I was also quite surprised at the color match, because the lightest shades were sold out. I googled some swatches and 14 Ivory Medium is actually more light than medium in my opinion. The coverage is full but if you keep it minimalistic and really work with only a couple dots, the coverage stretches a bit and lowers to about high-medium. It looks very flawless and smooth.

 

Wear test

I applied the foundation with my new Real Techniques 241 foundation brush which is honestly the best foundation brush I've even used (so far I'm convinced that that's true) and it worked amazingly. The foundation covered everything with high-medium coverage and it looks very skin-like and lightweight. It also feels that way.


I applied cream brusher on top and blended really well. The powder I used is my trusty Zoeva powder and everything got set just fine. There was no budging or weird patches happening on my skin at all. Overall, I feel like it looks very flawless and I actually really enjoy it.


List of used products

  • e.l.f. Prep & Blur Stick

  • Colourpop Pretty Fresh Hydrating Hyaluronic Acid Primer

  • Marc Jacobs Re(MARC)able Full Cover Foundation, shade 14 Ivory Medium

  • Colourpop Pretty Fresh Concealer, shade Fair 15W

  • Marc Jacobs Finish Line Perfecting Coconut Setting Powder, shade 34 Invisible

  • Fenty Beauty Cheeks Out Freestyle Cream Blush, shade Fenty Glow

  • Zoeva Finishing Powder, shade Outstanding

  • Marc Jacobs O!Mega Bronze, shade 104 Tan-tastic!

  • KathleenLights X Colourpop Pressed Powder Blush, shade Lunar Has It

  • Pretty Vulgar Shimmering Swan Highlighter, shade Glow Up

  • Maxfactor Real Brow Fiber Pencil, shade 001 Light Brown

  • H&M Brow Shaping Gel

  • Essence I <3 Colour Intensifying Eyeshadow Base

  • Wet n Wild Color Icon 5-pan Palette, shade Sundaze

  • NYX Cake That! Powder Eyeliner, shade Rich Brown

  • Essence I <3 Extreme Crazy Volume Brown Mascara

  • Colourpop BFF Creme Gel Liner, shade Woodsy

  • Catrice Shake Glow Fix Spray

  • Sephora Lipstories Balm, shade 8 Ditching Class

Wear time 10.5 hours

I am actually pretty happy with my base. I did quite a heavy workout and went through a lot today including teaching a class a multiple meetings and I cannot stop touching my face through the day so there are some places that are worse than others. Between my eyebrows it's looking pretty bad, budging around the edges or the nose and looking a little off but I'm pretty sure it could be fixed with a little bit of blending because the foundation is pretty much in its liquid state there.


The other areas are looking a lot better. On my forehead and my cheeks it looks pretty much the same as it did in the morning and the blurring effect still hasn't faded. My nose is quite a mess because I was wiping it and touching it a lot today so there's quite some amount of foundation missing. I really like the the line between the faded foundation and fine foundation is not really visible. The transition is very smooth and subtle because the foundation layer is super thin so the transition between the foundation and the skin isn't drastic.


The weartime is great but I also notice that I don't look dry. With a soft matte foundation this is a MIRACLE. I love the combination of the flawless natural matte look it gives you and it wears off into like a sheeny skin-like finish that is also beautiful. The only thing is the brow area but I really think it's because I've been talking extremely lot today. Overall, I am very impressed.

 

Final thoughts

I've been wearing this foundation quite often lately and I must say that I really enjoy it. Little goes a very long way, it works well with all my cream/liquid products that I love and it doesn't look cakey or super dry when I powder it down. It wear into a very skinlike finish and still looks very presentable after hours and hours of wear time.


One downside of this product is the price for sure, but it's Marc Jacobs so honestly...I'm not surprised how much it costs. One big plus of this foundation is that you don't need a lot at all so it will probably last you forever. That makes it a lot more worth the money because you're spending it on a good product that's going to stay around for ages.


I don't regred buying it and I would say it's one of the better high-end foundations I've tried on my normal/dry skin. The texture is incredibly lightweight and the coverage is full even when using 3 drops on you whole face. I am very impressed with the pigmentation and formulation of this product. Would I recommend it? Probably yes, if it's something you're looking for. You can always go to Sephora and get a sample and I would recommend doing that no matter what. To me, this foundation is a great match texture-wise and it gets along with my skin very well. I am very impressed by it considering that it's not a new foundation, it's been around for years and it's an amazing foundation.


Have you tried any great Marc Jacobs products? Let me know in the comments what it worth splurging on and thanks for reading!


323 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page