top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

MAGNETIC EYELASHES AND EYELINER FROM AMAZON | REVIEW

I am getting a little obsessed with magnetic lashes...and would you even blame me? I wasn't capable of wearing lashes for like 25 years of my life and now, I finally can! Let's talk about some more of these.


I recently bought a magnetic gel liner from Ardell and I was stoked about it actually working. However, the only magnetic lashes I owned at the time were some accent lashes and some very natural Trend It Up magnetic lashes. I required more drama in my life than that.

So I decided to browse Amazon, the sanctuary for all my stupid ideas and I couldn't find just the lashes, so I ordered a set of 4 pairs of lashes with a magnetic liner, this time a liquid one. They had very few reviews but I just loved the lash styles so I took a risk and ordered it for 12.99 Euros. That's a very fair price for 4 pairs of lashes. They took about a week to arrive with the rest of my order and here I am with my lashes now.


The whole set has a very aliexpress-like vibe. I wasn't really capable of finding the brand, on Amazon it says beitony, which doesn't sound like the most legit brand. However, all brands selling magnetic lashes there were quite dodgy. There are 4 pairs of lashes, b and one of the classic lash applicators. It all comes in a pink box which has like a plastic board inside where everything is laid out. I like that the lashes are actually on little magnetic stripes so they are not all over the place. Other than that the packaging looks and feels pretty cheap. On the back, there's information about the application. It says to shake the liner well, apply it on the lids and wait for it to dry. And then just attach the lashes to the magnetic eyeliner. That's it.


The instructions on the Amazon page are a little different, but usually retailers of these slightly suspicious products tend to mix up descriptions quite often, so I don't worry about it too much. They also recommend doing an allergy test, which I did on my hand before using the liner.


The liner has a pretty fat brush and it's a little thick. Still, it's not impossible to draw a good line with it, but it's pretty hard to do a wing. Therefore, I will probably use it as my Ardell liner, on top of a different eyeliner, which I can manipulate better. It's a little more guply and sticky than your average liquid liner, but nothing drastic.


The lashes are really nice, they came in very good shape, none of them were messed up or broken. I really like all the styles, I think there's a nice selection from ultra dramatic to suble flitry lashes. I really enjoy them. I think they are quite long, so if you have smaller eyes or you tend to cut your fake eyelashes a lot, you will probably have to adjust those. I used them in their original size every time, but I think maybe I'll have to trim them a little bit as well, because they are a little bothersome in the inner corner area.

 

The application

I applied the liner on top of my regular eyeliner and let it dry. This is a very important part, you have to let it dry fully. If you don't, it's going to adhere to the magnets too much and then rip all the eyeliner below away once you try taking them off. So let it dry for a longer time, I would say at least a couple minutes. It's a very sticky formula, so be careful about any mistakes, they are not easy to clean up.


Magnetic liner applied
Magnetic liner applied

After the liner is dry you can see it looks pretty much like a regular eyeliner, nothing has really changes if you applied on top of another product. The lashes adhere to the liner very well, I would say that it feels a little more reliable than the gel liner. They hold in place very well and it's easy to take them off, if you let the liner dry fully.


I have worn these a couple times now and they really last all day. They didn't move a bit when I applied the liner well, it happened to me twice that I didn't put enough liner to the inner portion of my lashline and it wasn't sticking properly. Other than that, the application was without any problems. They were there the whole day. You can feel them on your eyes, but I would say it feels very similar to regular lashes. At least for me, the sensation is pretty much identical.


Taking them off is very simple, you just do the same motion from the outer edge inwards pulling them off the magnetic liner. Usually is takes patches of liner away. If you let it dry fully, the patches are way smaller and it doesn't pull on the lid too much. It's not painful but be careful with it.


The magnetic liner is quite hard to remove, usual makeup wipes or micelar water just won't do. I usually use a micelar water with oil, which does work but takes a couple cottonpad, or more likely I use oil to remove my makeup and that work very well even with this liner. It takes a minute and you have to massage it away pretty much, but it's not irritating my lids and it removes every last piece of it.

 

Styles

I wanted to give you an idea of how all these lashes look, so here are my tries of taking pictures of them. I have quite a thick wing on so it's not very easy to really see the style, but I think you get an idea.


Style 1

This style is probably the most natural and I don't really go for lashes like this, because you can't really see them on my eyes. Especially since I wear glasses all the time. They are very natural though, so if you like a natural whispy lash, this one might be great for you.


Style 2

This one is a lot more bold and also longer style of a lash. These are almost spikey and they have dense and sparse groups of lashes alternating. This pair makes a point with a bold eye look but they look very flattering and are very loud and make a statement. I really like these. You can wear them with a simple look and a thick wing like I did here and they still look great.


Style 3

This pair is long and very curved up all over. They are very bold but more uniform than the previous pair, so they will probably cover up a bit of your lid. They are very flirty as they come slighty up and out on the outer portion and I think these look just great.


Style 4

These are more like accent lashes, they go about halfway on the lid. I really like these because I usually have problems in my inner corners being a little irritated with the lash band. These are perfect if you want a quick and simple lash that's just going to emphasise the outside portion of your lashes. It's still pretty loud and bold, little spikey but very flattering and looks less crazy on the eyes than in the box.

 

Final thoughts

If you're thinking about trying those, I can heavily recommend. I love these lashes. As someone who struggled with glue literally for years, I finally have a mess free way of wearing fake lashes and I love it.


I can recommend this kit in particular, there are many others, which I haven't tried but also look nice. I went for very dramatic lashes, so if you're looking for a set like this, here's the link https://www.amazon.de/Magnetische-Magnetischer-Wiederverwendbare-Fl%C3%BCssigkeitWasserdicht-Gelfreier/dp/B0863HRVSH/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

But I'm sure that there are more natural kits, if this isn't really your speed.


Have your tried magnetic lashes yet? Tell me if you're as excited about these as I am, because I really am and thanks for reading!


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page