top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

LOTTIE LONDON | SELFIE READY FOUNDATION | WEAR TEST


Lottie London Selfie Ready Foundation
Lottie London Selfie Ready Foundation

I already wrote about how much I like Lottie London and how you should totally check it out if it's available near your location.

I picked up their Selfie Ready foundation in a huge sale which is currently going on in the Rossmann drugstores and I'm very curious if I'm going to like it or not. I love so many of their products, so I have my hopes pretty high. Also, I haven't heard many people talk about their foundations, so maybe there's a reason for that...what ever it is, we will find out!


You can find the previous post where I wrote more details about this foundation and its ingredients, shade range and other stuff. Here we're looking for the real info about how it performs, wears, separates, plays with other products...etc. So let's get to it.


Just to recap, it is a matte, waterbased, medium coverage foundation. All of these claims seem to be true just from the swatches.

 

Day 1

It Monday...I like Mondays, because I usually don't really have to go to work and I have school in the late afternoon. So, there's a lot of time for me to walk around the city, manage what needs to be managed and so on. The weather is starting to be quite hot and I have a few packages that I need to pick up. All of them are at different parts of the city (of course...) so I'll be a good day to test a foundation.

As always, I like to use my regular base products to see if the foundation plays nicely with products I use on daily basis.


Foundation testing - Day 1
Foundation testing - Day 1

List of used product

  • Gabriella Salvete Pore Minimizer Skin Primer

  • NYX Honey, Dew Me Up Primer

  • Lottie London Selfie Ready Foundation, shade Ivory

  • NYX Can't Stop Won't Stop Concealer, shade 1.5

  • Lottie London Ready. Set! Go. Setting Powder, shade True Translucent

  • 183days Loose Powder Shaker, shade Porcelain

  • Catrice Brow Colorist Semi-permanent Brow Mascara, shade 03

  • Maybelline Browdrama Mascara, shade Transparent

  • Essence I love Colour Eyeshadow Base

  • Revolution Iconic Division Pallete

  • NYX Glitter Goals, shade oui oui

  • 183days Galactic Juice Pallete

  • Physician's Formula Eye Booster Liner, shade Ultra Black

  • Fenty Beauty Vivid Liquid Liner, shade Papaya Mama

  • NYX Worth the Hype Mascara, shade Black

  • Flormar Satin Touch Eyeshadow Stick

  • RL de Young Chocolate Bronzer

  • Zoeva Opulence Blush Pallete, shade Impossible to Move

  • Lottie London Strobe Stix, shade Starstruck

  • NYX Bare with Me Multitasking Spray

  • Fenty Beauty Stunna Lip Paint, shade Unbutton



End of Day 1
End of Day 1

Wear time: 9 hours

After 9 hours I got home after a very long day. The foundation didn't feel heavy or cakey but I haven't really seen myself since I left the house.

The smell has faded after about an hour, thank God it did. Still, an hour may be a bit too long for someone but the important part is that is doesn't stick around the whole day.

When I finally looked in the mirror as I got home, everything looked very polished. I looked smooth, fresh, not like I was running around for hours at all. My highlight, my bronzer, everything was in place and looked really just about flawless.

I did blow my nose a couple times so there was a bit of distorted foundation around my nose, nothing major though. Between my eyebrows, the situation was much better than usual when I sweat this much.

To conclude day one, I am actually very impressed by this so far.

Here's a picture of me as I got home, there's a not much bad to see at all. Only I look tired as hell, but the makeup looks pretty neat.


 

Day 2

Another day, another wear test. Today I totally forgot about going in with liquid base products, so I will test that tomorrow. So I quess it's another day to see how it goes with normal products that I use.

I don't have nearly as much stress today as I had yesterday so I quess we'll test a good old working day wearability.


Foundation Testing - Day 2
Foundation Testing - Day 2

List of used products

  • Gabriella Salvere Pore Minimizer Skin Primer

  • Essence Prime Studio+ Glow Boosting + Pore Minimizing Primer with Pink Clay

  • Lottie London Selfie Ready Foundation, shade Ivory

  • Revolution Conceal and Correct, shade Peach

  • L'Oreal Infallible More Than Concealer, shade 322 Ivory

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics The Magic Star Setting Powder, shade Fair

  • 183days Ready to Brow Ink, shade Ash

  • Catrice Brow Colorist, shade 03

  • Essence I Love Colour Eyeshadow Base

  • Revolution x Soph Extra Spice Pallete

  • 183days Galactic Juice Pallete

  • Maybelline Tattoo Liner, shade 900 Deep Onyx

  • Physician's Formula Eye Booster, shade Ultra Black

  • NYX Worht the Hype Mascara, shade Black

  • Bershka #nosunbuttan Bronzer, shade 02 Paradise Hack

  • 183days Finish Touch Blush, shade 010 Touch of Peach

  • 183days Gleam Pot, shade 010 So Champagne!

  • Rimmel Instafix Setting Spray

  • NYX Suede Liquid Lipstick, shade Bottoms Off


End of Day 2
End of Day 2

Wear time: 14 hours

Oh boy was I wrong when I thought this is gonna be an easy day. I had way more stuff to do and it was waaaay hotter than I expected. Long story short, I haven't been this hot since last summer.

The foundation wasn't looking as fresh today. It got a little crusty on my forehead, the marks under my glasses were very deep, between my eyebrows things got a little patchy.

However nothing that laid on top of the foundation separated and it still looked nice from a normal distance. I wasn't very happy with the concealer, but that's for a different post. I felt gross though and I really wanted to get it off my face when I got home. Still, considering how long I had the makeup on my face, this was a pretty good durability test, but you can tell even from the picture that it's looking pretty oily and dewy.

 

Day 3

Today is the day when I test the foundation with some cream and liquid products. I like this testing because I don't use all my cream products enough and it's fun to do something different once in a while. Also, these liquidy products sometimes tend to pull the foundation, create patches or not sit on the foundation well, so I think it's nice to give it a shot and see how it performs.


Start of Day 3
Start of Day 3

List of used products

  • Lottie London Insta Filter Pore Eraser Stick

  • NYX Bare with Me Hydrating Jelly Primer

  • Lottie London Selfie Ready Foundation, shade Ivory

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Magic Star Concealer, shade C3

  • Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Setting Powder, shade Butter

  • Catrice Bouncy Bronzer, shade 020 Cuba Vibes

  • Maybelline Dream Matte Blush, shade 30 coy coral

  • 183days Ready to Brow Ink, shade 010 Ash

  • Maxfactor Natural Brow Styler, shade Clear

  • Essence I love Colour Intensifying Eyeshadow Base

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Blood Sugar Pallete

  • Revolution PRO Refill Pressed Glitter, shade Stop Look and Glisten

  • Fenty Beauty Flyliner

  • Maybelline Tattoo Liner, shade 900 Deep Onyx

  • Physician's Formula Butter Bronzer, shade Bronzer

  • Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter, shade Golden Lights

  • Rimmel Insta Fix and Go Setting Spray

  • Maybelline Snapscara, shade 01 Pitch Black

  • Essence Melted Chrome Liquid Lipstick, shade 04 iron heart


End of Day 3
End of Day 3

Wear time: 16 hours

What a long day...

After this long, I don't really expect anything to look good and don't be mistaken, this wasn't so good either.

Maybe you can tell, but just to be clear, the foundation started separating a little between my brows and was looking a lot more oily around and on my nose and on my chin.

However, after 16 hours? This is really good. In person it totally looked a bit worn but at the same time, not that gross.

The cream and liquid products worked great, didn't separate more or looked patchy at all. This foundation likes to play with creams.



 

Final thoughts

To be honest I am pretty impressed. Why people don't talk about this foundation more? Maybe it missed its chance, maybe it's not good enough for everybody but for the price (discounted price) this blew my mind.

Semi-matte, wears nice and long, the shades are a bit questionable, but if you find yourself one that matches, you're good.

I've been working on this review for quite some time and I actually did wear the foundation more than three times at this point. Everytime I wear it, I don't like the smell but to be honest, I can get over it because this foundation looks pretty damn great.


If you're in a need of a new foundation and you don't mind a semi-matte finish and medium coverage, this has all the properties of a good foundation for me.

In fact, I've been enjoying it so much, that I went...and bought the stick foundation from Lottie London! So hang on, there's another review coming soon.

Thanks for reading and if you have any experience with these or you have any suggestions on what should I test, let me know.

108 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page