top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

LOTTIE LONDON | SELFIE READY FOUNDATION

Have you heard about Lottie London?


If you live in the UK, you probably have as they are a UK based brand, but a few years ago they actually made their way into Rossmann. A drugstore which is not only in Germany, but also in my lovely, lovely country of the name Czech Republic.


I remember seeing it for the first time and getting really excited, because I felt like I'm the first person knowing about it and I just bought everything I could at the moment. My financial situation wasn't as good as today, so it hurt my wallet quite a bit.

But I must say, I was happy with everything I bought a lot. It's not the most affordable brand out there but you really get a great quality.


If you live in Prague, you may or may not now, there's a Lottie London clearance going on right now. I wrote a DM to the brand asking if they're not gonna be in Rossmann anymore or what's happening. They did message back saying that I shouldn't worry that they're not going anywhere.

Which I think means that there are going to be new products and maybe new displays and everything is going to be super cute and not as beaten up as it is right now.

Also it means, that everything is on sale. And I mean EVERYTHING.


I did grab some items from Lottie London that I know I love and I need to try. But I've never tried their foundation. I felt brave enought when I visited Rossmann the last time a grabbed their Selfie Ready Medium Coverage Matte Foundation in the shade Ivory. I don't know why, I just felt the urge to try it in case I loved it and I was missing out. Something always tells me, that I can discover so many things that the internet can't. And yes, I have quite a few gems in my collection that nobody talks about, but long story short, I bought the foundation and thought I may as well just make a post about it because there's not much online about their products in general.

 

I got it for 99 Czech Crowns which is very cheap. There's 28ml, which is a little below the standardand and it claims to be medium coverage and have a matte finish. It comes in a sleek black plastic bottle with the little dropper on top and a twist-up lid.

The shade matching was a nightmare. They did not have almost any testers, there was a completely faded sticker on the bottle which maybe in the past was actually similar to the shade inside. Maybe check some swatches online before you just go and buy it but I trusted my instincts and just grabbed the lightest shade, which was ivory.


Lottie London Selfie Ready Foundation
Lottie London Selfie Ready Foundation

The shade range is nothing extra, the undertone selection isn't very clear from the description and pictures. There are 10 shades, kind of over the spectrum but it's not light or dark enough in my opinion. However, the shade that I have is the right match for me as it is quite pale and has neutral undertone to it.

It's waterbased foundation enfused with vitamin C, which is supposed be lightweight with medium coverage. It's also paraben-free, vegan friendly and gluten-free.




 

Comparing swatches
Comparing swatches

Here are some swatches with my other foundations so you can tell a little how the foundation looks. It's quite similar to the ones I wear on regular basis. It's not very runny and it does dry down matte. It's more of a comfortable matte finish than a dry matte.

The application is easy as can be, it blends very nicely and doesn't dry too fast. Sometimes foundations tend to dry too quickly and then start to look a little patchy and become hard to build up. This one is medium coverage as stated on the packaging but I was able to build it up in areas where I needed it.


The only turn-off for me is the scent. It has this artificial, almost floral, scent to it which is a little too strong for me. Also, it made my beauty sponge smell like flowers for like three days. I am really not a fan of that and I would be happier with non-scented foundation but it is what it is. I didn't notice any irritation on my skin, so it seems like it won't be a big problem in terms of wearability.


If you want to know how does this foundation hold up and how does it perform in slowly starting summer than continue to the "Wear Test" section for the full wear test of it.

Thank you very much for reading and let me know, if you have any experience with Lottie London or if you have any recommendations!

74 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page