top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

LIME CRIME | BUSHY BROW PRECISION PEN | REVIEW

Just when you thoughts I cannot get my hands on any more brow pens...Cult Beauty had a nice sale going on when I placed my order so I looked through it and found a brow pen I saw on my IG feed far too many times and it was on sale and they only had my shade. So what do you think I did?


The Lime Crime Bushy Brow Precision Pen is another brow pen on the market. It has a brush tip which is quite thin and it comes in 5 shades, I have the shade Dirty Blonde. It was made specifically to create the feathery brow look and realistic hair strokes. All the shades they have are supposed to mimic real hair colors so they should really match your hair well. The shade range is quite decent and I love that they also have a shade for redheads. In the pen you get 0.7ml of product and it retails for $20 on the Lime Crime website. It's also cruelty-free.


The pen itself is lilac, which is great because it's easy to find among my other brow products. The brush is very thin and goes into a super precise point, it's also very flexible. I can see why this would be a great product for the feathery brows. I also really like the Dirty Blonde shade. It's a nice cool-toned blonde that looks very true to color and doesn't come out warm, red, too light, too dark...it's just perfect for me.


When using it you don't have to put any pressure on the tip and it paints just fine. It's one of those pens where you don't want to go too hard otherwise you'll end up with little dots in your brows. It's very easy to use though. I find that majority of the strokes I do with this pen are how I want them and it's easy to manipulate so I don't do many mistakes.


The formula is very thin and dries down very fast. There's not much space to correct errors with these liquid brow pens so take your time and be precise. The pigments doesn't move at all once it dries down.


 

Wear test

Just as I usually do I wore the brow pen with a clear brow gel to see how it wears and if it changes in any way. The application was quite easy, the tip is fairly small and flexible so it's not that hard to get the nice thin strokes. If you press too hard on it, it will bleed a little bit so you have to work with a lighter hand.


The shade is a pretty good match for me, it looks pretty much like my actual brow hairs. It's also not red toned which I appreciate a lot. I had a little trouble seeing the strokes because of the color but overall I'm happy with my brows today.


List of used products

  • Lime Crime Bushy Brow Precision Pen, shade Dirty Blonde

  • NYX Control Freak Brow Gel, shade Clear


Wear time 11.5 hours

I am quite impressed with this brow pen. As expected it's a very longlasting formula, it didn't move at all and it also didn't fade. The shade stayed the same which I appreciate. The brows ended just as bushy as they were once I applied them. I really like that they looked really natural through the whole day and lasted really well.









 

Final thoughts

There's never really that much to say about the brow products but this one is, in my opinion, one of the best brow pens I've tried so far. It's not the cheapest but the price is still lower than high-end brands give you so it's not that bad and assuming you buy just this one brow pen...it's a good investment.


The shade matches me perfectly, it's every blonde's dream. The formula is great, it dries down really fast and doesn't bleed at all. It also stays the same through the whole day and looks just great. The application is way easier than I would've thought, the tiny tip pen is perfect for the hair like strokes and it's very easy to manipulate. I didn't really make any huge mistakes using it and I'm quite the beginner with these products.


Overall, if I were to recommend one brow pen, it would be this one or the Milani one. You can check a review of that one as well but I feel like they are very similar. It just really depends on the price. For me, they were pretty close because Milani isn't exactly affordable in Czech Republic. But they are both equally great in my opinion and their lasting power is the same as well as the type of applicator.


Have you tried any good brow pens lately? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

254 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page