top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

L'OREAL | TELECSOPIC FALSE LASH MASCARA | REVIEW

Well, if you're under the age of 20 or happen to own a TikTok acount...you have probably heard about this mascara as it's currently breaking the internet as you read this post. Or maybe not anymore, I don't know but I had to try it.


The L'Oreal Telescopic False Lash Mascara is not really a new product but it just took the internet by storm last year. I was browsing a makeup website and noticed this very mascara for quite a low price so I decided to give it a shot. I got it from elnino.cz for 134 Crowns which is quite a good price compared to other prices I can see online right now. In the tube you get 9ml of product.


It's in the shade Magnetic Black and it's a lengthening mascara that should separate the lashes and give you some seriously long lashes. It's due to the brush which helps to distribute the right amount of product evenly so the lashes don't clump together. It should also last all day.


I like the packaging of it, it looks like a telescopic...stick? It's funky and my parrot loved it as well as he chewed on the sticker and the whole mascara for about an hour. The brush looks very interesting. It's a plastic one which is kind of flattened, something along the lines of the Fenty Beauty Full Frontal Mascara or the NYX On The Rise Mascara. It has a longer and shorter side. Usually that means that one is for the volume and one for the length. The wand doesn't pick up too much product and the formula seems to be quite wet and thin from the first look. But it could be just because it's a brand new mascara and they tend to be like that at the start. The brush is also plastic and has very short bristles.

 

Side by side comparison

There's no better way to test a mascara than to see how it looks next to your bare lashes. My lashes are blond which means invisible but there's a lot of them and I struggle to find a good mascara as they are heavy and grow in four rows and it's hard to keep them looking up all day. I usually go less for volumizing mascaras because they tend to clump my lashes together.


I don't have literally anything on my face right now, just the mascara on one side. I did one, two and three coats to see how it builds up. The first coat was nice, it separated my lashes really well and they were quite lifted. The formula feels very lightweight and there's no clumping at all so far.












The second coat was still looking great. My lashes got a lot longer and they were still separated and not clumpy at all.

















The third coat is where it all went wrong and I got the real spider lash. The lashes started to look too coated. They weren't clumping together but it almost looked like each lash is its own little clump if it makes sense.


I would say you can build this mascara up but just look out for the spider lash effect. It was pretty strong on my lashes even though it doesn't really look like it.








 

Wear test

I always want to know how a mascara performs and if it transfers or not through the day. It snows here literally all the time so I have to make sure that my mascara doesn't travel all across my face when a snowflake hits my eye. I went for quite a smokey eyeshadow look so the mascara is not visible that well. I didn't apply liquid eyeliner or anything else near the lashes except for the eyeshadows.


Wear time 10.5 hours

Considering I had the mascara on for quite some time and it went through a walk and a workout...I am pretty impressed. There aren't many mascaras that transfer onto my undereyes but this one is absolutelly safe and didn't smudge even after a nice sweat session. The lashes don't feel weighted down and they still hold a nice curl. It's hard to see in the pics but you'll have to take my word for it. I have very heavy lashes so they often just give up and fall down after a couple hours. But this mascara really kept them up.

 

Final thoughts

Is this mascara worth the TikTok hype? I mean...maybe? It's a very nice mascara and it lasts really well on me and doesn't smudge or transfer. It's probably going to make it to my trustly mascara crew. It's quite affordable and I like how small the brush is so if you have problems with large thick mascara wands (like me) then you might really like this mascara.


The brush is very similar to the Benefit Roller Lash but I feel like I prefer the L'Oreal Telescopic to the Roller Lash actually. The formula is very thin, doesn't weight the lashes down and keeps them lengthened and curled for quite a long time. I would recommend it as one of the better mascaras in the drugstore for sure.


Have you tried the hyped up Telescopic Mascara? Let me know in the comments and thatnks for reading!

67 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page