top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

L'OREAL | INFALLIBLE MORE THAN CONCEALER


L'Oreal Infallible More Than Concealer, shade 322 Ivory
L'Oreal Infallible More Than Concealer, shade 322 Ivory

How is this not in the drugstore???

I heard about this concealer from a few Youtube videos and blog posts, but I just thought they're not going to launch it in Czech Republic, like they usually do.

However, I was browsing notino.cz to order some skincare bits I cannot buy in the drugstore and I stumbled upon this concealer. I was shocked, let it sit in my head for a few days and then I ordered it because I saw and read some pretty good reviews. And since I don't really believe anyone, I had to give it a try myself.





 

L'Oreal Infallible More Than Concealer, shade 322 Ivory
L'Oreal Infallible More Than Concealer, shade 322 Ivory

The Facts

This L'Oreal Infallible More Than Concealer is available at notino.cz and also alza.cz. It's a lot cheaper on notino but I'm not sure they have the same shades.

There's a lot of shades, 25 in total, and the shade range seems well distributed, however, in this country we just don't get everything so it's quite hard to find your shade.

I would say that the shades tend to go a bit lighter than they look on swatches online. I picked up the shade 322 Ivory which looked like a fair shade with neutral undertone. I was right about the undertone, but it is a little too light for me so I would probably go for the next neutral shade in the range.

It's still usable, just one of the more highlighting concealers that I own.



Swatches in comparison to other concealers
Swatches in comparison to other concealers

The price isn't too bad, at notino.cz I bought it for 219 Crowns which is not bad, especially considering you get 11ml od product. That so much concealer! I was a little surprised when I got the package, it was huge. But it seems like a good deal so far.

It's very full coverage and more on the creamy side. I feel like it would be nice if you have drier undereyes. I have no idea how would it work on oily skin, my undereye area is pretty normal.


Here you have swatches in comparison to my other concealers, so I hope it will make your shadematching a little easier.


 

Application and Wear Time

The concealer applies very nicely, it doesn't dry too fast, it blends really well and a little goes a very long way. I have no trouble with the consistency, I don't mind a more hydrating and less matte concealer. Also the doefoot is pretty big which I don't really care about but it's not good for precise application. However this concealer is so full coverage I don't feel like you need to be very precise.



Day one of wearing the concealer
Day one of wearing the concealer

First day I tried to bake it with my Jeffree Star Magic Powder. It did work well at first. After about 7 hours I started to notice, that my undereye area was looking a little tired and cakey. It was a very hot day and I did sweat a lot. Also, I wear a huge pair of glasses which touch my face a little in the concealer area. But it did not look too bad, maybe baking isn't really the way to go.


On the second day I tried to set it with a pointy powder brush which puts way less powder on top of the concealer. However it did separate even more. I don't even know with this concealer. It's very creamy, but it doesn't crease too bad, it just doesn't stay put. I tried my favourite Lottie London setting powder, I tried Magic Star setting powder by Jeffree Star Cosmetics. I feel like I'm missing something, sorry but I didn't take a picture of this disaster. But I won't give up on it!



Third day of wearing the concealer
Third day of wearing the concealer

The third day is here and I've tried a different approach again. Yesterday evening, I was trying to set to concealer on my hand with different powders and different techniques. I am pretty sure that this concealer is just not made for baking. It's way too creamy for that and packing powder on top of it just makes it break apart and budge and not look nice.

However, if you use a very finely mild powder and just dust it on top, it works a lot better.

I tried it today with my Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Setting Powder and it actually works.. I have a little trouble with getting the brush close enough to my eyes and not into my eye but if I work on that, I feel like it's gonna work great. It doesn't look as dry so far it hasn't separated at all.

At the end of the day, the concealer looked pretty fresh and didn't separate AT ALL. That made me so happy, because I tried to make it work so hard. It looked nice, my undereyes didn't look dry or cakey. I like how it worked today a lot.

 

Final thoughts...

I was having a little love-hate relationship with this concealer and I still feel that I need to explore it's potential a bit more before I know if it's good for me or not.

There were concelaers that I fell in love the moment I used them. So from this view, I don't think it's in the top category of concealers that I love and use all the time.

However, it's not bad, just a little tricky to work with and also maybe, that's just me! Maybe it's just not the best concealer for me or maybe I need to use it more to be sure.

You get a lot of product, if you pick your shade correctly, it's not drying and it can be set to stay all day.

I think I don't really have a verdict for this one. Would I recommend it? Depends on your skintype, budget, preferences, but overall I feel like I could recommend 5 different ones before thinking about this one.

It's still your choice and if you feel like it fits your needs, go ahead and try it, because no two faces are same and everyone needs something a little bit different.

Thanks for reading and let me know if you tried this concealer and what did you think about it.


291 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page