top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

L'OREAL | INFALLIBLE 24H FRESH WEAR FOUNDATION | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

I must admit that I was sleeping on this foundation a little bit. I had it in a shade that was too dark and I just hated the mixing process, so I gave up on it completely and never wanted to try it again. Recently, L'Oreal came out with more shades and I got it on a pretty good sale, so I gave in and decided to give it another shot.


The L'Oreal Infallible 24H Fresh Wear Foundation used to be all the rage on Youtube. Everyone loved it and I never really understood why, but now that I have a shade that matches me quite well, maybe I'll figure it out.


This foundation is supposed to be a longwearing, medium to full coverage, natural finish foundation. It has a lightweight breathable texture and is supposed to be waterproof, transfer-resistant and sweat-resistant. Those are some bold claims. It also comes in 30 shades from which we don't have many in Czechia, but I picked up the shade 100 Linen. It's the lightest shade that doesn't have a pink-cool undertone. However, it's pretty much just yellow, which I can work with though.


The packaging is pretty simple, it has a pump which is nice and you get 30ml. Usually it retails for a price around 400 Crowns and I got it for 250 Crowns. It's often on sale in various drugstores, so wait before you purchase it because it's on sale very often.


It's a little thicker than I expected but the coverage is very good. I would say it's pretty much full but quite natural at the same time. One thing that really bothers me about it is the smell. It smells very strong and I am a little concerned about my skin because this level of scent might irritate my skin quite a bit. We'll see how my face reacts to this but if you're very sensitive to scented products, steer away from this one for sure.

 

Wear test

I decided to wear it properly when going to work because I feel like you want to test a foundation like this in more extreme conditions. It applied very well, I used it with my sponge and applied about 2 pumps. I decided to use cream products, because I've been loving these recently and I know how they perform with different foundations. They don't mess with the texture of any foundation at all.


List of used products

  • Catrice Energizing Prime & Care Spray

  • L'Oreal Infallible Magic Essence Drops Primer

  • L'Oreal Infallible 24H Fresh Wear Foundation, shade 100 Linen

  • Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer, shade 00 Ivory

  • Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder, shade Translucent

  • Fenty Beauty Cheeks Out Cream Bronzer, shade 03 Macchiato

  • Fenty Beauty Cheeks Out Cream Blush, shade Fuego Flush

  • Benefit Precisely, My Brow Pencil, shade 2

  • Rival Loves Me Brow Mascara, shade Ash Blond

  • NYX Control Freak Brow Gel, shade Clear

  • Sephora Universal Cooling Eye Primer

  • Pat McGrath Mothership V Bronze Seduction Pallete

  • H&M Special FX Pallete

  • Catrice Brush Ink Tattoo Liner, shade Black

  • Maybelline Tattoo Liner Gel Pencil, shade 900 Deep Onyx

  • Rival Loves Me Never Seen Before Mascara, shade Black

  • Essence Choose Your Glow Highlighter Pallete, shade Candlelight

  • Maybelline Lasting Fix Makeup Setting Spray


Wear time 14 hours

I looked pretty worn out at the end of the day and it was also because back when I was doing this wear test, it was mandatory to wear masks everywhere. There was quite a lot of smudging and foundation moving happening because of that. Overall though, it doesn't look as bad. I had it on for quite some time and it's patchy everywhere because of the fabric on my face. However, it's quite uniform on the rest of my face and it doesn't feel gross or heavy. It really does have a light texture which breaths and doesn't make your skin feel disgusting or cakey. Its lasting power was great until I started sweating under the mask too hard. I would say though that it would last through hot weather without any problems, it was just the friction caused by the mask that made it disrupt the surface.

 

Final thoughts

I was a little on the fence with this one but overall it's a very good wearing foundation. It lasts a long time, it looks great and doesn't look or feel too heavy. And still the coverage it pretty much full and looking very natural. The one thing that really bothers me still is the smell. I wish they re-released it without the awful scent. Other than that it's a very nice foundation that sits great on the skin, plays well with other products including creams and it lasts a very decent amount of time without looking greasy and gross.


The price of it is quite fair compared to other L'Oreal foundations but it is a little high in my opinion. If you really want it, wait for a sale or buy it online where you can get it cheaper than in a drugstore. Overall, I think it's worth a try if you don't like overly matte foundations or too dewy ones, which always slip down from my face no matter what. This one has that nice natural finish which is hard to find and it also provides great coverage.


Have you tried this foundation? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!


578 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page