top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

KISS | MAGNETIC EYELINER + LASHES | REVIEW

Do you struggle with lashes and glue? Same. If you do but you still kinda want to have the opportunity to wear some drama on your lashline, here's a product that could help.


I've done two reviews on magnetic lashes by now, using the Ardell magnetic eyeliner, which comes in a pot and turns into a black gulp fairly fast, and using a magnetic lash kit from Amazon, which I honestly still use and love. But I don't actually like the liner of both of these products. Recently, I've been wandering around Rossmann and I saw the Kiss Magnetic Eyeliner.


Kiss is a brand that makes mostly nail stuff and lash stuff, so it makes all the sense in the world that they make their own spin on the magnetic lash trend. From what I've tried I do prefer magnetic lashes, because they just go on better in my opinion and I just cannot work with glue. I got the magnetic eyeliner with lashes in the style Charm. They had couple styles and also the liner separatelly. I don't remember the prices because they weren't displayed when I bought it as they were literally unpacking it. But I believe that this set was around 400 Crowns. It's quite pricey but to me, it's worth it if it works well. They also often have it on sale if you're interested in trying it out.

Speaking of sale, I've been writing this post for a very long time and I actually got two other styles of the Kiss Magnetic lashes in the meantime. They are both around 229 Crowns but on sale they're just 169 Crowns which is a great price. I wish they had more styles to choose from. They are slowly adding more and more styles but I still feel like there could be a better variety of the lashes. I have one dramatic winged ones and two more natural lengtening ones but I could use some very whispy and with different lengths...there are many options.

I have used Kiss lashes in the past and they are quite easy to work with even when they're not magnetic. They have nice thin bands and the styles are quite natural. So if you're really into big lashes I don't think you'll be happy with the selection too much. I picked up three styles in total so let's go over them first.




The first lash is in the style Charm which is the pair of lashes I got with the liner. They are very thin and fluffy and quite curled. The band is very thin and they are the same length all over.


Second style is Crowd Pleaser which is the boldest style they make in my opinion. These are very fluffy and they have the winged effect by having the shortest lashes in the inner portion and the longest at the outer portion. They are very dramatic, long and a thick. These are the kind of lash I would go for if I were to do a very dramatic look.



The third style is Tantalize which is something inbetween the previous two. The shame reminds me of the Charm lashes which are the same length all over. But they are a little thicker and more bold.


The eyeliner is pitch black and I really like the slim classical liner brush. You can do a really thin line with it or you can go really bold. It's also easy to draw on a liner with eyeliner of your choice and then go over it with this one as it's possible to go quite thin and close to the lashline. I would say that it's pretty easy to work with and it didn't irritate my eyes when I used it. It's not too easy to take off, but that happens with all magnetic liners, probably because of the special particles in them to make them magnetic. However, a little bit of makeup removing oil did the trick.

 

Weartime

I wore these a couple times just around the house to see if they irritate my eyes or sting my inner corners or whatever. I ended up even wearing the bolder lash to work and then to a party, so it was on my face for about 16 hours. It was a little irritating to me at first because I'm not used to wearing lashes at all. But the liner was fine and I didn't feel any discomfort from that. It was just the lash weight which was caused that my eyes were watering for a couple hours. It got better through the day I just had to be careful not to mess up my eye makeup.


After a couple hours I barely felt them on my eyes and they looked really nice all day. I did adjust them about twice because I put on the left one a little crooked but the liner didn't start peeling off or moving and I was able to put them back on without any problems at all.


It's also possible to trim them just like any other lashes but you have to be careful about the magnet placement. If you leave too much of the band out without a magnet they will look like they're peeling off.

 

Final thoughts

If you thought about getting magnetic lashes but didn't feel like ordering from Amazon or some dodgy aliexpress retailer, this is a great option. I like the Kiss Magnetic Liner the most by far. Compared to every magnetic liner I have, this one is the stuff. The price is quite fair and especially if you can get a discount, it's absolutelly worth it.


As far as the styles go, there's a lot of very natural lash styles I wouldn't even bother trying because they wouldn't be visible through my glasses. On the other hand, if that's some thing you're after you will be very happy with the selection. If you are into bold lashes, the ones I showed here will probably be your only bet. Again, I would say the price of these is alright compared to regular lashes and I really enjoy them. I would also say they are great quality and I like the little plastic cases they come in.


Overall, if you want to try any magnetic lashes, try these. Period. It's that simple, I really love these. I also had them on outside of the house for a whole day which is clearly indicating that they are very special lashes. Because I literally never do that.


Have you tried these or any other magnetic lashes? Let me know your favorites in the comments and thanks for reading!



142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page