top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

JUVIA'S PLACE | NUBIAN 3 CORAL PALLETE | REVIEW

Do you know that feeling when you know you already have enough eyeshadow for 20 people but you come across THAT pallete you saw years ago and couldn't get? Well, this is the one for me.


The Juvia's Place Nubian 3 Coral Pallete was really intriguing to me when I saw it in a NikkieTutorials video probably years ago. I loved the colorscheme. Corals and peaches and greys? Sign me up! And here we are holding it today. It's a 12 pan pallete with quite decent pan sized which retails for $20. Juvia's Place eyeshadows are absolutelly incredible quality and very well priced as well. Such great product for such affordable price is my jam every time.


There are mattes and shimmers in the pallete and I feel like we have multiple shimmery formulas as well, but I'm not 100% sure. There's gray, silver, brown, copper, coral...it's very warm and very cool at the same time. I like how versatile it is but not boring or too neutral. I like to play with color every day and pallete really tickles my fancy with how neutral, colorful, soft or glam you can go with it.

 

Shades

As I already said, there are 12 shades total. We have 6 mattes and 6 shimmers. The shades aren't named which is fine. The shades from top left going by rows are:

  • silver shimmer

  • dark grey matte

  • dark grey shimmer

  • gold-copper shimmer

  • copper-red shimmer

  • dark warm-neutral brown matte

  • neutral dark brown shimmer

  • warm nude-brown matte

  • peach-coral matte

  • light grey/beige matte

  • pale peach/coral shimmer with slight duochrome silver reflect

  • coral matte


Or at least that's how I would describe the shades. I'm not the best at this so keep that in mind and look up more swatches if you want to see how the colors look even better. All of the shades are very creamy and work great, just like other Juvia's Place shadows I've tried. The shimmers work really well with both finger and brush and the mattes are a dream to blend. I didn't expect the best performance from the greys since cooltoned shades are a little patchy sometimes but this is really not the case. They are also nicely pigmented but I would say they are good even for a beginner.

 

5 looks

As always I wanted to show you the pallete in action so here are 5 looks I did with this pallete. There are many more I could do and I cannot wait to play with this pallete even more because I am having a great time with it.


Because there are no shade names I decided to just number the shades starting top left and going row by row. Hopefully it won't be too confusing.


Look 1

This kind of looks just had to be done. This is what I wanted to be able to make with this pallete. I took a bit of shade 9 (peachy coral matte) and blended it through my crease. Than I continued deeper in the crease with shade 2 (dark grey matte). After blending these out to my liking, I took shade 3 (dark grey shimmer) and swiped it on my lid. I added a bit of shade 1 (silver shimmer) on top to lighten it up. I then blended a little of shade 9 (peachy coral) below my lower lashline and that's it.


Look 2

A warm golden brown look is a must with this pallete and even though I love the greys, I needed to show some love to the warmth in this pallete too. This look was also very simple. I started with packing shade 6 (dark brown matte) into my outer V and slightly blending the edges with the same brush but using no more shadow. Then I took shade 12 (coral matte) on a fluffy blending brush and slightly glazed the edges of the placed brown blending them out. And I blended it more into the crease and along the outer V portion of the eye. Then I took shade 4 (gold-copper shimmer) and placed it on inner 2/3 of the lid with a flat brush. I adjusted the edge between dark brown matte and this shimmer by blending the edge between them with a little bit more brown on a small brush. Then I took shade 7 (dark brown shimmer) on a thick liner brush and packed it on outer 2/3 of my lower lashline. I lightly blended below it with a little bit of shade 12 (coral matte).


Look 3

The shade 11 (pale coral shimmer) just really needs its spotlight so I wanted to use it in a cut-crease type look. It looks amazing with both cooltoned and warmtoned shades and it has a very unique almost silver duochrome effect. It's probably my favorite shade from the whole pallete. I started this look off like any other half-cut-crease I do by taking a transition shade. Namely I took shade 8 (matte nude brown) and blended it into the crease and winging it out a little. Then I took shade 2 (dark grey matte) on a more tappered crease brush and deepend out the crease creating even more visible winged shape. I packed more of that shade on the outer 1/3 of the lid. Then I took a very light concealer, almost white, and cut the crease about 2/3 of it. I packed shade 11 (pale coral shimmer) on the concealer enough so it was fully set. Then I took shade 3 (dark grey shimmer) on a small brush and put it on the edge between the concealer and the dark grey matte shade. I blended that a little bit into the coral shimmer and that created such a nice icy reflect. I then used a bit of black pencil in my waterline and buffed it out with shade 2 (dark grey matte). On a small blending brush I took the first shade, which was shade 8 (matte nude brown) and I blended the dark grey under the lower lashline to make it less harsh and to connect it to the top part of the look.


Look 4

This one is a halo eye, which I haven't done yet with this pallete. I decided to use the greys and the fiery red. I started by packing shade 2 (dark grey matte) on the inner and outer third of my lid. That created the rough shape of the halo we're going for. I connected the two grey portions on the top with a very thin brush stroke. Then I went in with shade 10 (light grey-beige matte) and blended out the edges very gently not to mess up the pigmentation of the halo edges. I packed shade 5 (red shimmer) into the empty spot between the grey parts a little further than my crease. Then I took shade 3 (dark grey shimmer) on a small shading brush and blended the red shimmer with the grey matte using tiny swiping motions. Once that was sorted out I took a little bit of shade 11 (pale peach-coral shimmer) and lightly packed it on top of the red to slightly tone it down and give it more cool toned look. Then I just ran a little bit of the dark grey and light grey below the lashline, added dark grey liner and put some of that pale shimmer into my inner corners.


Look 5

For the last one I wanted to go a little darker and I also wanted to combine the greys and browns. I started by packing on shade 6 (dark brown matte) onto the outer V creating a winged out shape. I blended out the edges with the same brush by just swiping across them. Then I took shade 7 (dark brown shimmer) and I placed it all over the lid with my finger. I added shade 3 (dark grey shimmer) into the outer third of my lid and blended it by patting into the brown shimmer. To blend the tones in even more I took shade 2 (dark grey matte) and ran it through my crease which caused both shimmers and the brown matte to mesh into each other and really helped the overall look. I then took both of the dark mattes and put them under my lashline. I ended the look by putting a little bit of shade 1 (silver shimmer) to my inner corner.

 

Final thoughts

If you like the colorscheme of this pallete I would absolutelly go for it. I feel like it has a very unique vibe and greys are not really that common in pallete now. I am having a great time with this pallete and I think it's worth every penny.


The quality of these eyeshadows is amazing, you can use them with any base and they work great. They also wear really well and are super easy to blend. The price is very fair for the quality you're getting. I couldn't recommend this pallete enough. They only issue I have is that the dark mattes are buildable to only a certain level of depth and they don't layer infinitelly which is to be expected but you're not getting a darker color than you can see in the pan. And sometimes I wish I could build them up even more. But they are very creamy and they are not pressed pigments so I shouldn't even try honestly. For everyday looks though, this is my current staple pallete and I love it.


Have you tried any Juvia's Place palletes? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page