top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

JEFFREE STAR COSMETICS | MAGIC STAR CONCEALER AND SETTING POWDER | WEAR TEST


Magic Star Concealer and Setting Powder
Magic Star Concealer and Setting Powder

It's a little harder to do wear test of a concealer and powder than to do a wear test of foundation. Till this day I wore the Magic Star Concealer and Setting Powder about 10 times and I just couldn't keep up and take pictures of me everyday. Also the concealer looked the same every single day, so there was really no need to take pictures of my undereye all the time. Also I am doing maybe too much at the same time so I decided to slow down a little bit and test one thing at a time to be able to make a reliable review. I am getting a little overwhelmed by this whole blog situation.


Anyway, the concealer applies well, I really like the wand because you really need just one dip for the whole face. And I have a BIG FACE. So I was very happy with that. Also the color is just perfect for me, I still think that the colormatching from online pictures is just very difficult and if you have a Morphe store near where you live, go and take a look in person. I picked up the shade C3 and thank God that the undertone makes it a little datker, because it's the perfect shade for me at this stage of pale.


The concealer did not crease more than my other concealers. There's always a little bit of creasing in the fine lines under my eyes but hey, I'm a human so there will be imperfections. You can tell in the picture below.

However, it blended seamlessly, looked nice and fresh and not overly matte. I don't really like too matte concealers, they do dry me out a little throughout the day. It really is full coverage and I would say that it's probably the best concealer that I own.


When you set it with a powder, it doesn't act wierd, it doesn't crease and doesn't drag your undereyes down, like some powders do. The powder did not separate my foundation (some powders do), it did hold my whole face in place every day I wore it and it smells amazing. The smell wears off very fast but I really like it when my powder smells nice as I apply it.


I usually dust/press powder with a fluffy brush over most of my face and press it in under my eyes and where I don't like my pores. This powder filled my pores so good! The first day I was like "pores? we don't to those here". Really it lookes so flawless I couldn't believe it. I've never experiences this level of smooth on my face. In my pores, the powder doesn't stay as flawless all day but that is just how my face works. However the undereyes looked fresh as new when I got home everyday. Also my foundation wasn't separating or acting wierd or being oily. Sometimes I get oily through the day and my forehead doesn't look good when I get home...but not when I wear this powder!


I really cannot find many negatives when I think about these products, the only thing is, that the amount of powder you get probably won't last you very long. I go through my powders very quickly and I have a feeling that this is going to be a quick one as well. However I still really like it and I'm happy that I bought it to raise my powder standards up a little. Also the concealer made me question my concealer choices and I think it's going to be my new favourite from the collection that I have.

I would absolutelly recommend both of these products if you're Jeffree's fan or you're just curious how they work, I would say that they're worth the hype and maybe even worth the money.

I put two looks with the concealer so you can enjoy the smooth undereye at least in the pictures. I don't know if you can tell, but it looks REALLY nice.



Thank you so much for reading and let me know if these products also found the way to your bank account and how do you feel about them.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page