top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

GLOWISH | MULTIDEW SKIN TINT | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

Skin tints are still this summer's greatest hit and lightweight hydrating formulas are taking over the world of foundation and not giving it back. I didn't really want to expand my foundation collection any further but this product got a lot of hype and good constructive reviews so I decided to give it a shot.


The Glowish Multidew Skin Tint is a liquid light coverage foundation with brightening and blurring effect and radiant glowy finish. It comes in 13 shades, I have the shade 02 Fair Light and it retails for $37. It's also fragrance-free, vegan and cruelty-free.


It comes in a tube with a pump and you can see the foundation shade inside which I appreciate. There's 40ml of product which is very good amount. The foundation is also supposed to be swear-proof, waterproof and its' supposed to give you second skin vibes.


It also contains some nice ingredients like plant-derived squalane, damascus rose oil and red bell pepper extract. Squalane is a well known hydrator and antioxidant, rose oil helps to lock in moisture and red bell pepper apparently helps to protect the skin. If you trust the blue light damage (I still have to do research on it) then it's a good property as well.


To me the foundation smells like pool. It's not fragranced for sure but it's just funny to me that that's the smell I'm getting here. It's quite thick in texture and the coverage seems more like medium to me than light. It's covering quite a lot. You can also tell it's a very dewy product.


It's very confusing to apply because tinted moisturizer sometimes needs a lot of product to really cover but in this case you can apply very little and get the same result. It applies well with both brush and a sponge but I just prefer brushes these days. The shade is not a perfect match for me and I am tan now...so it's not gonna be for me once I loose that tan.

 

Wear test

Day 1

I decided to wear it with my trusty products and I used just cream blush today because I wanted to try out the Glowish bronzer too. I applied about pump and a half with a brush. The application was fine and it didn't go on too streaky but my nose is currently my problematic area so it's very hard to make anything stick to it. It blended well with my concealer and ever the cream blush but the powder on top doesn't seem to be the best choice. I picked a powder that's not too drying and matte but it still doesn't seem to be playing well with the foundation and it's causing separation in some places. We'll see how it goes.


List of used products

  • Catrice Clean ID Pore Perfecting Primer

  • L'Oreal Magical Essence Drops

  • Glowish Multidew Skin Tint, shade 02 Fair Light

  • Catrice True Skin High High Cover Concealer, shade 002 Neutral Ivory

  • Revolution Bright Eye Powder

  • Catrice True Skin Mineral Loose Powder, shade 010 Transparent Matte

  • NYX Sweet Cheeks Soft Cheek Tint, shade Nude'Tude

  • Glowish Soft Radiance Bronzing Powder, shade 01 Light

  • Essence Make Me Brow Eyebrow Gel, shade 04 Ashy Brows

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion Original

  • Soph x Revolution Super Spice Palette

  • Raw Beauty Kristi x Colourpop Supershock Shadow, shade Like a Moss

  • Raw Beauty Kristi x Colourpop BFF Creme Gel Liner, shade Spare Thyme

  • NYX Cake That! Powder Liner, shade Black

  • Maybelline Colossal Longwear Mascara

  • Catrice Shake Fix Glow Spray

  • Catrice Clean ID Hydra Volume Lip Plumper, shade 020 Volume Nude

Wear time 8.5 hours

To be honest I'm not very impressed so far. The foundation started breaking appart once I powdered it and it went on quite streaky and chunky. It's hard to describe but I'll have to do a little experimenting and come back to it for another wear test day.

It only got worse through the day and around my chin, nose and mouth it was pretty much gone in patches. It did look nice and very smooth on the other parts of my face but I'm not that blown away by it. I do appreciate that it's hydrating and my face didn't feel dry after the whole day but the longevity of the foundation is nowhere near the promises.


Day 2

Today I decided to test is out again on a less busy day when I don't wear a mask as much. I read the instructions online but there are not many specific instructions which may have caused me to fail the last time. So I'll try to apply less this time with a different base. I put one pump on my palette and worked it into my brush and used probably around half the pump to cover my whole face without any problems. A little goes a really long way with this one.


List of used products

  • e.l.f. Poreless Putty Primer

  • Essence Hello, Good Stuff Primer

  • Glowish Multidew Skin Tint, shade 02 Fair Light

  • e.l.f. Hydrating Camo Concealer, shade Fair Beige

  • Catrice True Skin Mineral Loose Powder, shade Transparent Matte

  • XX Revolution Bronze Skin Cream Bronzer, shade Inspire

  • NYX Sweet Cheeks Soft Cheek Tint, shade Nude'Tude

  • Glowish Soft Radiance Bronzing Powder, shade 01 Light

  • s.he Powder Rouge, shade 10

  • Hourglass Ambient Finishing Powder, shade Diffused Light

  • Hourglass Ambient Strobe Powder, shade Glistening Strobe Light

  • Revolution Laminate Brows, shade Medium Brown

  • Urban Decay Primer Potion Original

  • Colourpop x Raw Beauty Kristi At Forest Sight Palette

  • Bell Cosmetics Long Wear Eye Pencil, shade 03

  • Hourglass Scattered Light Glitter Eyeshadow, shade Reflect

  • NYX Cake That! Powder Eyeliner, shade Black

  • Essence Powerful Curl & Volume Mascara

  • Colourpop x Raw Beauty Kristi Lux Gloss, shade Wildflower

  • Catrice Clean ID Glow Prime & Fix Spray

Wear time 12 hours

This time, I'm way happier with the way the foundation lasted. A little goes a long way and the hydrating layer on your face doesn't have to be too thick to work well. I appreciate the hydration this product gives me because my skin feels nothing but hydrated right now. But at the same time, I can see and feel oils coming through the foundation which makes it more prone to separation. And everytime I touch my face a part comes off which is not great. Overall, I think my face looks nice and dewy - borderline sweaty which is not exactly a bad look but once I touch my face anyhow with anything is starts to get messed up and I don't really like that...I am confused with this foundation.

 

Final thoughts

So overall I am a little on the edge between liking and not liking this foundation. It's very hyped up and that's why I was a little disappointed in it. It doesn't last as well no matter how you prime, it doesn't really work that well with many powders, it doesn't feel sweat-proof at all and it's just overall a little overclaiming what it can do. The price is also quite up there so I would expect a lot.


In reality, it's a nice tinted moisturizer which really can keep your face hydrated and gives you a very decent amount of coverage. It doesn't last that well and even if you have dry + combo skin like me it just won't do. Maybe just fully dehydrated skin would have perfect weartime from this product but I just cannot see this foundation lasting well for more than several hours and that is without mask. A mask is never really a big issue when I wear test a foundation but this time it made a huge difference when I tested it (almost) without a mask.


For me, it means that the foundation just gets a lot more oilier through the day than my other tinted moisturizers but it also likes to rub off and that's my biggest issue with it. I'm not a statue, my skin is gonna get touched by me or a mask or anything else and I cannot get just patches gone everytime that happens. Especially for that price!


I tried and tried and tried to love this product but it's just not it. It's nice for a couple hours when you know you can get dry and you need that hydration but it doesn't do that heavy lifting for you. The sweat-proof and other-proof claims aren't really convincing me to be honest and I'm pretty sure I have similar products that work even better than this at way lower price point.


Have you tried anything from Glowish? Let me know your opinions and thanks for reading!


187 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page