top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

FOURTH RAY BEAUTY | DEW CREW HYDRATING KIT | REVIEW

Right before Christmas Colourpop and their sister brands had just an enormous sale on gift sets. Since I had all the gifts covered, I decided to give something to myself.


The Fourth Ray Beauty Dew Crew Hydrating Kit is a gift set of their best selling hydrating products. There are 3 decent sized minis in the kit and it retails for $22. You get the Dew It Hydrating Mist, Rainfall 2% Hyaluronic Acid Serum and the Soak It Up Hydrating Mask. All products are dermatologically tested, cruelty-free, vegan, paraben-free, gluten-free and suitable for all skin types.


The packaging of the Fourth Ray Beauty sets is so cute I cannot even. It's really cute and well displayed and I am impressed with the size of the minis. You get all the ingredients and descriptions of the products on the back of the box. As well as the routines so you know how to use the products correctly.


The Dew It Hydrating Mist is a refreshing hydrating spray with cucumber water, lingonberry and hyaluronic acid. It's a makeup friendly micro-mist that should leave your skin dewy and fully hydrated. You're supposed to shake it before use and spray from 10-12 inches on the face with your eyes closed. The mist comes in a little spray bottle and the spray is kind of harsh and sprays into one spot so be careful with it. It does smell a little bit like cucumber but it has a very refreshing vibe to it. You get 30ml in the bottle.




The Rainfall 2% Hyaluronic Serum is very comparable to other hyaluronic acid serums I've tried in the past. It also smells a little bit like a cucumber. Its consistency is nice and slippery and it soaks right into the skin. It feels very nice and doesn't feel overly tacky. The serum comes in a little seethrough bottle with a pipette. You're supposed to apply 2-3 drops day and night to see the best results. There's 14.8ml in the bottle.


The Soak It Up Hydrating Mask is a face mask that can be used as an overnight mask as well. It comes in a little pot which contains 15g of product. That is more than it sounds for sure. The pot has a twist off lid and a plastic protector as well. The mask is blue and has a very smooth and creamy consistency. You're supposed to use it on clean skin and leave it on for 5-10 minutes and then you can just wipe it off with a tissue.

 

Impressions after using

I really like the set a whole and I am very interested in Fourth Ray Beauty's products. All three are very different but I can absolutelly find a good place for them in my routine.


The mist is a little tricky product, I've used it as a hydrating toner after morning cleanse as well as a refreshing spray just on my base skin through the day. It makes me look VERY DEWY and maybe I have a bad bottle but the spray is quite violent and focuses too much on one spot. Overall though I love the fresh cucumber smell and the dewy look. But I wouldn't dare to apply it over makeup, I think it's a little too hydrating for that.


The serum is very much the same thing as my other hydrating serums. It feels very nice, soaks in quickly and doesn't leave a residue. I don't mind the cucumber-like smell and I like that it's in a small bottle so I can take it with me when I travel. It's a very nice hydrating serum.


I've used the mask a couple times now and it lasts a lot longer than I would expect, you really don't need to apply too much. I didn't use it as an overnight treatment because my skin doesn't take overnight masks very well sometimes and this one looks a little too thick for leaving it on overnight. I usually leave it on for about 15 minutes and I like how it leaves my skin. I wash it off just like all my other masks and it leaves the skin incredibly hydrated and plump. It really feels like your skin just had a deep hydration therapy or something like that. It feels very nice and you can see how the mask gets soaked up into the thirsty skin. It's a very nice hydrating and soothing mask.

 

Final thoughts

I would say that a hydrating skincare kit is a gift you cannot go wrong with. The mist might need a little guidance because not everybody is used to having a face mist in their routine but serum and a mask are probably well understood by everyone.


Size of the products is very decent and even the 15g mask will last you at least 5 uses, I would say. The packaging is really nice and if you want to gift it to yourself it's a very nice kit you can later use when travelling or maybe if you want to try out some new skincare and not go too wild. Hydration is something everyone's skin needs no matter what.


Have you tried any Fourth Ray Beauty products? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!


147 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page