top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

FENTY BEAUTY | FENTY GLOW TRIO SET | REVIEW

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas and you know what that means...Fenty Beauty gift sets!!


Honestly every year I cannot wait what Fenty Beauty comes up with because their sets are just so good every time. They have so many limited edition products there and such fun shades. This year this set really spoke to me.


The Fenty Beauty Fenty Glow Trio Set is (as the name suggests...) a lovely monochromatic moment of their signature Fenty Glow shade. In the set you set a full-size Gloss Bomb, Cheeks Out Freestyle Cream Blush and a mini Diamond Bomb All Over Diamond Veil...all in the shade Fenty Glow. The set retails for 1170 Crowns at Sephora.


Considering you get 2 full sized products which are roughly the price of the whole set, I would say that this is a nice deal. Especially if you're like me and you've been wanting a more brown/peach cream blush from Fenty. I love their original range of the blushes but I just don't wear reds and pinks almost at all.


So let's go over the products, the Gloss Bomb in Fenty Glow is a staple gloss shade that was launched as their first shade. It's nice and neutral, suits any skin tone and the formula is on point. If you've never had a gloss from Fenty Beauty I highly recommend you try one of them. This one is such a classic, it's not my favorite but it's very flattering and gets you that plumped and delicious warm mauve/brown look. It's a full size so you get 9ml of product.


The second product is the Cheeks Out Freestyle Cream Blush which is a new product that launched this spring. I own three of these cream blushes and I love them all so much. They have a very nice and buildable sheer formula. They are quite glowy but not slippery or too glossy and wet. I really like them and they also look great over bare skin. The shade Fenty Glow has a gold shimmer in it so it's nice and glowy and the tone of the blush is like a neutral peach/brown. It's hard to describe but it's pretty much my everyday blush color if I want to go very simple and neutral. I am quite pale so if you have medium or deeper skintone it will probably look a little different but I love the shade.

The third and final product is the iconic Diamond Bomb All Over Diamond Veil in the shade Fenty Glow. It's stunning but the base of it is pretty dark so it doesn't really work for me as a highlighter. I can imagine making it work as a body highlight once I get my tan going a little bit but on the face it's just slightly too dark. However it's a stunning shade as it has multicolored glitters in it. The base color leans rose-gold a little bit. It's very unique and hard to describe but it looks beautiful and I think I'll probably use it the most as an eye topper.


On the swatches you can see the gloss, the blush and the highlighter. They are similar in tone and they looks very nice next to each other. The blush is probably my favorite from this set and it's also the reason I got it because it looked like a perfect blush for me.


The photoes really don't make these formulas justice as the highlighter is just so sparkly and beautiful that it's also very hard to capture. But the gloss and the blush are pretty well represented by the picture. It's hard to get images of this set especially the blush so maybe this will help someone to decide if they need it or not.


 

Demo

I wanted to show you how all these look on the face. One great advantage of the blush is that it looks great even on bare skin. I went in with a little bit of concealer to hide any discoloration on my face and I only used a couple products so the trio could really shine through. I also powdered just under my eyes.


List of used products

  • Catrice True Skin Concealer, shade 002 Neutral Ivory and 005 Warm Macadamia

  • Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Setting Powder, shade Butter

  • Fenty Beauty Cheeks Out Freestyle Cream Blush, shade Fenty Glow

  • Fenty Beauty Diamond Bomb, shade Fenty Glow

  • NYX Control Freak Brow Gel, shade Clear

  • Rival Loves Me Never Seen Before Mascara

  • Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb, shade Fenty Glow

 

Final thoughts

Is this set worth it? By my standards, absolutelly yes. Right now it's also on sale so the price is even better and I think it's worth it. You get 2 full size products and two limited edition products and I live for this set.


The blush is great quality, easy to work with and you cannot go too hard with it. Looks great with or without makeup. The gloss is a universal shade that just suits everyone and the formula is on point. The highlighter is a little too dark for me but I feel like I kind of made it work in the demo images. It looks stunning on the eyes though. The Fenty Diamond Veils really have that wet look to them and look super lux. From me, this set gets a big yes.


Have you bought any Fenty holiday sets? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

280 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page