top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

FENTY BEAUTY | EAZE DROP BLURRING SKIN TINT | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

When you favorite brand drops you favorite type of product you just have to go and snatch it. So here's the review of the new Fenty Beauty complexion product.


The Fenty Beauty Eaze Drop Blurring Skin Tint is a light to medium coverage blurring skin tint which is lightweight and comes in 25 shades. Of course there's a conversion table between the usual Fenty foundation shades and shades of this skin tint but since the coverage is light there are less shades than in the foundations. I got the shade 2 because I usually have shade 150 which translates to it. It's fair-light and it has nice neutral undertone. It's pretty much my perfect match. It retails for 790 Crowns.


The tint comes in a plastic squeezy tube and you get 32ml of product. I really like the design of the bottle. I also like how tiny it is because it's going to be very easy to travel with. It can be applied with both brush or fingers and it should blend really effortlessly. It it humidity-resistant, sweat-resistant and transfer resistant formula. It should also provide hydration and long weartime.


Honestly it feels right up my alley. The shade I picked up is great. It has neutral undertone and I feel like it's slightly lighter than the Fenty foundations I have. It very lightweight and watery in texture and it blends really well. It does have light-medium coverage. On me, these light coverage products usually perform really well. The finish is not dewy but also not fully matte. It actually seems to be a very comfortable formula. I cannot wait to see how it wears.







 

Wear test

I decided to test out the wear time for one whole day. I applied the skin tint with a brush because I just hate getting my hands dirty. I really like the finish of it and the whole look of it. It's very flattering light coverage and it's also very lightweight. Upon application I am a big fan. There was no streaking at all and it blended really well. I also applied the Fenty Beauty cream blush and bronzer to see how they play together and honestly it's a match mate in heaven. They blended together super well. I used just a very little amount of powder because I always powder my face and it looks just amazing.


List of used products

  • e.l.f. Prep & Blur Stick

  • Colourpop Pretty Fresh Hydrating Hyaluronic Acid Primer

  • Fenty Beauty Eaze Drop Blurring Skin Tint, shade 2

  • Essence Stay Natural+ Concealer, shade 30 Ashy Nude

  • Marc Jacobs Finish Line Perfecting Coconut Setting Powder, shade 24 Invisible

  • Essence Skin Lovin' Sensitive Mineral Powder, shade 01 Translucent

  • Fenty Beauty Cheeks Out Freestyle Cream Blush, shade Fuego Flush

  • Fenty Beauty Cheeks Out Freestyle Cream Bronzer, shade 03 Macchiatto

  • Maybelline Brow Ultra Slim Pencil, shade Blonde

  • Milani Weekend Brow Eyebrow Tint, shade 120 Soft Brown

  • Benefit 24-HR Brow Setter

  • Essence I <3 Colour Intensifying Eyeshadow Base

  • Catrice 5 in a Box Mini Eyeshadow Palette, 030 Warm Spice Look

  • Raw Beauty Kristi x Colourpop Super Shock Shadow, shade Olympic

  • Raw Beauty Kristi x Colourpop Creme Gel Liner, shade Woodsy

  • Gabriella Salvete Liquid Eyeliner Waterproof, shade 02

  • Maybelline Sky High Mascara, shade 01 Very Black

  • Revolution Bronzer Reloaded, shade Holiday Romance

  • By Beauty Bay Powder Blusher, shade Peachy

  • Rival Loves Me Golden Melody Face Palette, shade 03

  • Sephora #Lipstories Balm, shade 8 Ditching Class

Wear time 11 hours

So we're 11 hours in and I just need a break so I'm ending the weartest here. I am pretty impressed with the foundation also considering that I tought a class today which meant a lot of talking and facial expressions. Then I went for a long walk which ended with a large grocery shopping. That also meant wearing mask on and off for a couple hours.


The base looks pretty fine. It was looking a little dry about 5 hours ago but now it looks completely fine and it sunk into my skin pretty well. It's looking very natural and skinlike without looking too dewy or too matte. I really like how the finish developed. On the skin it feels almost like nothing. It's very lightweight and even after 11 hours I cannot really feel it on my face. I don't see any separation, just a little bit of budging between my eyebrows which is to be expected. It usually happens when I talk a lot and today I talked a whole lot.

 

Final thoughts

So, I had very mixed feelings about this product for a while but now I think I'm ready to make some conclusions. I've been wearing it for about a month and it takes a little getting used to. I had a bad habbit of using the same amount as I would with a foundation, you need a lot less of this product so keep it simple and use a tiny bit at a time. I am a big fan of the shade range and the shade mapping they did with their original foundation shades so it's very easy to find a match.


I prefer using tools, so brush or a sponge were usually my vibe but it blends really well and it looks very natural and it works well with fingers too, I just don't like to apply anything that way. I couldn't keep it unset because it feels a little sticky on the skin if you don't powder it.


The longevity of this tint is very decent and around 8 hours is without any problems. Once you go past that 8 hour mark, it starts to look a little worn off but nothing crazy.

I found that it works really well with all my powders and majority of my cream products as well as the powder ones. I didn't have any issues with blending or patchiness at all.


Overall, I would recommend it if it's something you're looking for. It has very nice and natural light coverage and soft-matte finish which looks very natural. Most skin tints I own are more on the dewy side so if you have more oily/combo skin this might be great for you. It's not drying, so I think it's really suitable for anyone.

893 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page