top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

FENTY BEAUTY | BOMB BABY 2 | CHRISTMAS BUNDLE | REVIEW

I shouldn't be let near Sephora before Christmas, like for real. I cannot go there and just look, I need to buy stuff.


I love holiday collections and bundles and sets so much. They are usually such a good value or exclusive items you cannot get anywhere else and I get easily excited. Fenty Beauty has been killing it with their holiday collection this year. I love the Gloss Bomb bundle, but it's a little on the expensive side. The exclusive lip color is stunning as well and I still consider getting it for my sister. But the bundle that just got me was the Bomb Baby 2.


I remember first items from Fenty I ever got, and it was the first version of this bundle with a mini Hu$tla Baby highlighter and the original Fenty Gloss Bomb in Fenty Glow. I don't really wear the shade Fenty Glow because it's just not a color I gravitate towards that much. But I love the smell and the consistency of their glosses.


Here you can see that my little Hu$tla Baby is pretty beaten up, because I've using that stuff for years and I really love this highlighter. It does remind me a little bit of Becca's Champagne Pop, but it's a bit different. The glow it gives my skin though is unbelievable. Fenty has some of the best highlighters on the market, in my opinion.


So, you can get this cute little bundle for 550 Crowns, which is not a bad price, considering how are these products priced anyway. You get the Freestyle Killawatt highlighter in Sand Castle, which has been released as one half of the double sided highlighters, with the baby blue one. And you get the mini Gloss Bomb in the shade Sweet Mouth, which is actually a brand new shade. There's 2.5g of the highlighter and 5.5ml of the gloss. Now, to be honest, the other mini highlighter I have lasted me for almost 2 years and I still have it and there's more pan than highlighter visible now. But I loved it and it lasted well. Also it's nice that it's so small, because it can fit anywhere. Same thing with the gloss. I've probably never used up a gloss to this day.


The highlighter is not a really pale people friendly shade. When you swatch it, it's absolutelly beautiful and stunning, but when applied without caution, it maked a pretty nice brown-grey stripe on your cheekbone. You gotta go easy with that one if you have lighter skin tone, but it's really pretty once you figure out how to apply it properly. Just don't over do it. On medium and deeper skintones, I think it must be just stunning. It's a really nice cool toned bronze/taupe and I love it so much, I've never seen a highlighter like that.


The gloss could probably suite everyone. It's a really nice pale peach color, but it's not really pigmented that much, so it looks more like a shimmery clear gloss. When you look really up close, there are little specs of pink and blue shimmer, but it's barely visible on the lips. I think it just makes some kind of ultra glowy effect without actually making the colors peek through. I love how this gloss looks. It's quite a thick formula but it's not goopy or sticky. It's just very nourishing and really coats your lips and lasts quite long for a lip gloss. There is shea butter in the formula, so it's very nourishing and sometimes I like to use it instead of a balm at home as well.


The packaging on both of these products is just the same as the original ones, it's just a bit smaller, so you don't loose the presentation by buying smaller products which I love, because it looks really nice. It all also feels good quality and well made, just like the big ones. I'm very pleased with that. Also the mini highlighters come with a mirror, which does come handy, not gonna lie. The packaging doesn't feel cheap and as you can see on both of my Bomb Baby sets, the lettering doesn't really fade, it doesn't break apart and it still looks pretty much like new. Except on the inside, the highlighter is pretty much gone on the old one, you wouldn't tell a difference.


Here are swatches of both products next to the original Bomb Baby set. I feel like both are absolutelly stunning and beautiful and would make a perfect gift. The newer set feels a little less versatile in the highlighter department, because the it's a bit too dark for pale/fair complexions, but the gloss is stunning. Give it a thought if you're planning on buying this to anyone or maybe go to nearest Sephora and swatch it to see how it looks and if it's something you're looking for. In the pictures, items from the newer set are always on top.



I would absolutelly recommend this year's Fenty holiday collection, all the products are really unique and beautiful and they come up with brand new shades for many products as well. There's the mini Stunna Lip Paint in a beautiful burgundy wine color and the Gloss Bomb set is also incredible and really nice. I think they killed it this year.


Are you planning on buying any Christmas beauty sets this year? Let me know in the comments bellow and thank you for reading!



49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page