top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

FAIR LASHES | LASH & LINER GLUE PRO | REVIEW

Here we go again, there's another way of applying false eyelashes and I just have to know if it's going to make my lash life any easier.


Lash glue liner pens aren't really new but in Czech Republic it's nearly impossible to get a lash glue liner pen that's not going to break the bank. Most brands that make them don't ship them here and Lillylashes one that I can get is waaaay too expensive for me to just buy for the fun of it. So I found this one.


The Fair Lashes Lash & Liner Glue Pro is a lash glue liner system. You can purchase the liner separately for 299 Crowns which is quite affordable or you can buy the liner with a pair of lashes (2 styles to choose from) for 449 Crowns which is still not bad. I got the liner + lashes in the style Bill. You can purchase them at

The company that sells these seems to be a czech company so I'm happy to be supporting locals. I think the price isn't that bad considering they are specialized on lashes so I expected some damn good lashes. The delivery was also really fast.


The packaging is quite simple, you can see the lashes in there as well as the liner pen. The liner is a felt tip in the shade black. It's supposed to have full coverage, high pigmentation, it should also be longlasting and waterproof. It should also be very lightweight and recommended for people who are allergic to lash glue. I think that's just great.


It's very easy to use, you just shake it before using and then apply it as a normal eyeliner. The consistency is a little thicker than a usual liner but nothing crazy. The formula goes on smooth and very pigmented. I like that the liner is very black. It is sticky once you apply it which is to be expected but not as much as a lash glue. You wait for 5-6 seconds and then apply the lashes like you would with a normal glue. You can use any false eyelashes you want with this liner glue.


The lashes that came in this kit are absolutelly stunning. They are amazingy whispy and huge. I was missing a pair of such bold lashes in my collection so I'm glad I have them now. They seem to be very good quality and there are multiple layers to them which makes them look really fluffy and not just flat. They are very long though so I will have to trim them for sure. I love the style though.

 

Wear test

I decided to wear a smaller pair of lashes for the wear test as I'm not really used to them and I wanted to test the liner glue properly on other lashes I own. I went with the Kiss Lashes in the style Little Black Dress. They are not very dramatic and have just the right lengths for me to not feel too irritating.


I had a little struggle with the lashes to stick in the inner corners as usual. But that's not really the liner's fault. I think it was caused by my poor application to be honest. I did reapply the lashes once because I put them too much into the inner corners but still I wasn't able to get the perfectly right. Whatever though, I will be at home all day anyway. The most important thing is that they stick down to my lashline and they look quite good.


Wear time 9 hours


Going 9 hours with lashes at my own home is quite the challenge. The first couple hours they weren't the most comfortable but that's just because I never wear them so I always have to get used to them a bit. After 3-4 hours of wearing them I could barely feel them at all.


The liner didn't start to crumble or anything like that, it's still there and looks pretty fine. It was a little tacky right after I put on the lashes but the tackiness is pretty much gone now. The lashes are still there looking great and when I lightly pull them I can feel that the glue liner is holding them in place really well. I am quite impressed by this liner glue to be honest.

 

Final thoughts

This is such a lifesaver for me. I struggle with glue so much and I just hate to be honest. This is a gamechanger. I look for alternative ways to apply false lashes all the time and this is probably by far my favorite way.


The liner is great, acts pretty much like a regular eyeliner. It's very black, easy to use, goes on smooth. My hair gets stuck in it sometimes right after application but otherwise it's pretty fool-proof in my opinion. It works amazing with every pair of lashes I have. When I really want a precise wing and don't feel like using a felt-tip, I just take my favorite eyeliner, draw on the wing and then go over it with this one. It works like a charm.


When it comes to weartime, I would say it's the same as any lash glue I've tried. The liner form doesn't take any quality from the performance. The lashes stick to it really well and they don't peel off which is amazing. I really sttuggle with my inner corners often when I wear lashes but this just makes it so much easier to reapply part by part if you need to. Honestly I'm blown away by this and the fact that it's so affordable because it's a local product just makes me really happy. I would absolutelly recommend to anyone who doesn't like lash glue. That's it, you're gonna love this.


Have you tried any other great liner glues? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page