top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

ESSENCE | MULTI-TASKER CONCEALER | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

Updated: Aug 25, 2023

I love a good affordable concealer and Essence usually delivers when it comes to new concealers. Is their newest one a hit? We will see.

The Essence Multi-tasker Concealer is newest concealer from Essence that reminds me of many other famous concealers mostly because of the packaging. It is supposed to be a medium to high coverage buildable concealer that is infused with hyaluronic acid and caffeine to hydrate and rejuvinate the undereye and the face altogether. It should have natural matte longlasting finish. It comes in 7 shades which is not a very impressive shade range at all. I have the shade 15 Natural Nude. It retails for 3,49 €.


The concealer comes in a pen format with a thin brush tip and a twisting bottom that pushes out the product onto the brush when being twisted. The formula of this concealer is quite thick and creamy and it covers very well too. The shade that I got has a very nice neutral undertone so it really covers my dark circles well. It blends easily and a little goes a long way. The finish is matte but I wouldn't say dry. It's almost skin-like. You get 3ml of product and the packaging actually looks quite big. You don't need a lot of the product to cover well so I feel like this one is going to last me for a while.


 

Wear test

The concealer applied as usual very well. It goes on quite thick and creamy but blends out beautifully into a very natural finish. I am very impressed with how much it can cover and even though you can still see my undereye bags they are waaaaay better than before I put on this full face.


List of used products

  • Catrice The Perfector Poreless Blur Primer

  • Essence Hello Good Stuff Glow Serum Primer

  • Maybelline SuperStay 24H Skin Tint, 03

  • Essence Multitasker Concealer, 15 Natural Nude

  • No7 Airbrush Away Finishing Powder, Translucent

  • Revlon Colorstay Anti-pollution Candid Setting Powder, Translucent

  • Made by Mitchell BLURSH Pressed, Cheeky

  • Made by Mitchell BLURSH Pressed, 90s Nude

  • Trend It Up Silky Baked Highlighter, 010

  • H&M Superfine Browliner, Caramel Brown

  • Benefit Fluff Up Brow Wax

  • Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Amplifying Eye Primer

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Psychadelic Circus Eyeshadow Palette

  • Kash Beauty Eyeshadow Topper, Gold Dust

  • Revolution x Clueless Eyeliner

  • Colourpop BFF Creme Gel Liner, Extra Frosting

  • Tarte Tartelette Tubing Mascara

  • Morphe Continuous Settnig Mist

  • Maybelline Green Edition Balmy Lip Blush, 008 Desert

Wear time 9.5h

I did a lot of talking and moving my face so the concealer doesn't look 100% its best. I must say though that the coverage isn't fading which is very nice especially on my undereye bags. On the rest of the face where I applied it, everything is smooth and sits well. It's actually a surprisingly good concealer for the price.









 

Final thoughts

I have very good experience with Essence concealers and this one didn't let me down. The only complaint I really have is the packaging because I find these brush pen very tricky to use and they usually make me use too much product because you cannot see well how much is really hidden in the bristles.


Other than that this is a very reliable concealer that doesn't dry out, doesn't fade, doesn't cake up and looks great. Big plus is the shade which is just so perfect and neutral. Not something you see with many brands these days.


The coverage is medium to high but extremely reliable and can be even boosted if you use the right powder. Honestly, I am very happy with this purchase and I am very happy that I can continue to recommend Essence concealers as some of the best in the drugstore game. The biggest downside is the shade range but if they have a shade suitable for you...I would say go and grab it.


Do you have any new favorite concealers? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page