top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

ESSENCE | HELLO, GOOD STUFF COLLECTION | FIRST IMPRESSIONS | HAUL

Essence is coming in strong with these new products and the Hello, Good Stuff is a line that leans towards clean makeup. I don't have much experience with clean products but I know that Sephora is really progressing in that direction as well.


Essence is really keeping up with the trends with this collection. There are multiple products, I didn't pick up all of them but I have the majority. There's a primer, tinted beauty cream, serum and a face mist. There's also a mascara in the collection but it's with coconut oil and I know that my lashes don't tend to like it as an ingredient so I skipped on that. And I also skipped on the bronzer because I have way too many right now. But the bronzer does look really nice.


The whole collection is mostly from natural ingredients, on each product you have percentage of how much in the product is from natural origin. Each product has at least 90%. All products in the range are vegan, without micro-plastic particles, parabens and PEGs. I really like the thought behind this collection so let's look at the products.

 

Hello, Good Stuff Face Primer with caring hemp seed oil

This primer has 98% of natural ingredients and contains no silicones, parabens, microplastic particles or mineral oils. I don't remember the price but it was around 100 Crowns just like the other Essence primers.


It comes in a squeezy tube where you get 30ml of product. It smells like skincare, quite pleasant and not too strong. It comes out white from the tube but really sinks into the skin quite quickly. To me it feels like a very lightweight moisturizer. I really like hydrating primers and this one looks like a good match for me because it's not heavy or oily.


Hello Good Stuff Tinted Beauty Cream moisturizing with cactus blossom extract

I am a sucker of a good tinted moisturizer and I don't think Essence came out with one so far. So I got really excited for this one. This tinted cream has 90% of natural ingredients and I saw it in 2 shades which is not great. I have the shade 10 Light. It comes in a flat squeezy tube and promises 24h hydration. It also has hyaluron and promises light everyday coverage for the perfect no-makeup look. It's also vegan.


It really looks like the type of product I'd love to use on the daily. I am all about light coverage and hydration these days. I am not stoked about the shade range but sheer products tend to have smaller shade ranges. Two shades is still too little though. I retails for about 120 Crowns and you get 30ml of product. The texture of it feels a littke thick and more like a heavier moisturizer. But on the face it always feels a little different. It does look very sheer though and feels a little on the oilier side. If you want to know more, check out the full post with a weartest on this product.


Hello, Goof Stuff Face Serum hydrate & glow with pineapple extract

This face serum has 97% of natural ingredients and it smells just divine. Just like a pineapple. It comes in a glass bottle with a dropper where you get 30ml of product and it retails for about 130 Crowns which is a nice price for a face serum.


It contains the pineapple extract which is very obvious from the smell and also hyaluronic acid and glycerin to hold the hydration in the skin. It feels very lightweight and sinks in really quickly. It also has a nice slip to it when you apply it so a little goes a long way.


Hello, Good Stuff 3in1 Face Mist hydrate, fix & refresh with watermelon extract

This face mist has 90% of natural ingredients and comes in a spray bottle with a very nice mist. It's very fine, a mist like this is hard to get in the drugstore or everywhere really. You get 50ml of product for about 90 Crowns.


It smells really nice and quite a lot like a watermelon. It's supposed to be fixing as well and it should give your face a matte finish. I expected more of a glowy spray from the look of this whole collection but it's fine.







 

Final thoughts

Overall, I really like this whole collection and I might actually go back and pickup the bronzer because it looks very nice. I am very happy I purchased all these product. I am very happy with all of these. The serum is exactly what I've been looking for and I love the mist on the spray so much that I'm pretty sure I'll keep the bottle after I run out.


If you want to know my thoughts on the Tinted Beauty Cream, go check out my full post on that. The primer is also really nice and the texture of it is just very nice and my skin needs some hydration under all that makeup I wear. So I believe that for the winter it's going to be my go-to everyday primer.


Have you tried any of these products? And what are your thoughts about the clean makeup? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!



439 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page