top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

CATRICE | Clean ID 24H HYPER HYDRO SKIN TINT | REVIEW | WEAR TEST

Another day, another skin tint from the drugstore...are we going to find a new holly grail in the affordable waters?


The Catrice Clean ID 24H Hyper Hydro Skin Tint is another new addition to the drugstore skin tint selection. It's from their Clean ID range which usually contains surprisingly good products so let's see about this one. It's a hydrating skin tint with light to medium coverage with healthy glowy finish that provides 24 hours of hydration. It contains hyaluronic acid, aloe and squalane. It is alcohol-free, paraben-free, gluten-free, vegan and micro-particle-free. It comes in 10 shades and has quite a decent shade range. It's a more sheer product so I don't expect the range to be very wide. I have the shade 002 Neutral Ivory. It retails for about $7.


It comes in a squeezy tube and you get 30ml of product. According to the packaging it should be suitable for sensitive skin as well. I like that the shade range is better than Essence gave us with their new skin tint. I also like the assortment of ingredients that really provides a good hydration that is noticible upon application. The tint applies quite streaky and sheer. I would say it's more light coverage than medium and it's not very buildable because it has that very hydrating and liquidy serum texture that is not easy to build up. It feels nice on the skin though and with a little bit of work it looks quite ok.

 

Wear test

I applied the skin tint with my brush. It applied slightly more streaky than my other tints and it actually reminded me of the Colourpop Pretty Fresh Tinted moisturizer in texture. It applies a little streaky but the more you work it in the more it looks even and smooth. I quite like the texture and it felt pretty lightweight as well. Cream products applied on top just fine and it also set well with the powder.


List of used products

  • Benefit Porefessional Lite

  • NYX Plump Right Back Plumping Serum + Primer

  • Catrice Clean ID 24H Hyper Hydro Skin Tint, shade 002 Neutral Ivory

  • Maybelline Super Stay Active Wear 30H Concealer, shade 10

  • PS... Blurred Out Skin Conditioning Universal Blurring Powder

  • Rare Beauty Warm Wishes Bronzer Stick, shade Happy Sol

  • Kiko Milano Dolce Diva Baked Bronzer, shade 01 Special Honey

  • e.l.f. Bite Size Face Duo, shade White Peach

  • Ofra x Steph Toms Highlighter, shade Milk & Cookies

  • Catrice On Point Brow Liner, shade 020 Medium Brown

  • Catrice Super Glue Brow Styling Gel

  • Sigma Eyeshadow Base Primer, shade Ignite

  • Made By Mitchell Mini Palette vol. 1

  • BeautyBay x MMMMitchell Palette

  • Kiko Milano Unexpected Paradise Transforming Loose Top Coat, shade Crystalline Time

  • Colourpop BFF Creme Gel Liner, shade Peach Fuzz

  • Catrice Brush Ink Liner

  • Pat McGrath Dark Star Mascara

  • Catrice Clean ID Glow Prime & Fix Spray

  • NYX Suede Matte Lip Liner, shade Malice

  • Trend It Up Radiant Lights Lip Topper, shade 030

Wear time

It was a long day and the mandatory mask is still a thing in public transport so my face really had enought today. I also did a cheeky little tabata workout when I got back home from work. Overall, the tint is disrupted in some places which is not really caused by the sweat because I don't usually sweat on my face at all. There are a couple dry bits around my cheeks which is quite and unexpected area and there is also a bit of budging between my eyebrows. Around my mouth there are a couple parts missing but that can be cause by my occasional face touching. This is the first time I've used this skin tint and so far I think it's somewhere around the average when it comes to wear time and ability to hydrate my face and stay in one smooth layer. I am not THAT impressed. That being said, I always write my final thoughts after at least 5 wears so we will see if it performs any better with different products.

 

Final thoughts

I like this skin tint better than its competitor from Essence that launched aroung the same time. That being said, it's not my favorite either. The application is a little messy and it's not super fast to get it right and even and smooth. It takes time to work it in and because it's very hydrating it's a little fussy.


The weartime is quite good, nothing too special but that is to be expected from a skin tint. I feel like it would work better without the powder on top but I prefer the smooth finish powder gives me over the mess I get when I don't powder my face. If you have very dry skin I feel like you might like this even without powder for a workday worth of weartime.


In theory, I like many things about this products but I still have many skin tints that wear better, look better and just overall feel better on my skin. It's definitely not a bad products and I would recommend it if you're looking for and affordable light coverage skin tint option with some serious hydration. But I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for something hydrating but heavy duty.

75 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page