top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

BENEFIT | FEATHERED & FULL BROWS KIT | REVIEW

Benefit always likes to stay on top of their brow A-game and they keep coming out with all sorts of sets and kits to give us some good deals on their iconic brow products. This is one of their kits targeted towards fluffy and feathered brow trends.


The Benefit Feathered & Full Brows Kit is a set of 3 brow products and a brow tool that comes in a tin box. There's the Precisely, My Brow Pencil, Gimme Brow+ and 24hour Brow Setter with a stencil holder and a couple brow stencils. The whole set retails for 1150 Crowns but I managed to get it on sale for 689 Crowns which makes it even better. The set comes in three shades, I have the lightest which is shade 1. I am blonde so I can make the lightest one works but shade 2 suits me well too.


In the set there's a full size Precisely, My Brow pencil which is a thin eyebrow pencil with a spooley that's great for creating fine hair strokes or just filling in the brows. The next product is the tinted brow gel Gimme Brow+ which is also a full sized product. It's a volumizing brow fiber gel which also gives you some hold. Then you get a mini 24hour Brow Setter which is a clear brow gel with some serious hold to it. That's just perfect for the fluffy feathery brows which should stay up. The last thing you get in the kit is a little plastic stencil holder and 2 stencils to put in it. The stencils are a guide to creating either arched or a straight eyebrow shape. Benefit usually puts a helping tool into their kits so I'm not surprised to get these. It's a little odd to put these against your skin but we'll give them a shot.


I really like the packaging of all of the product as well as the tin box itself. I love to reuse these for eye pencils or lip pencils and they fit perfectly into my storage so I'm happy to have another one of these tin boxes. It's easy to reuse, you just rip out the foam filling from the box and clean it a little bit.

 

The products

The Precisely, My Brow Pencil is a pencil I am familiar with as I've used one up before. It's not my favorite and I find it quite hard to work with because it's not very pigmented and you have to push quite hard with it to get some payoff. This shade is very light so pushing too hard means my brows will be red and there won't be much color payoff at all. So I'm not thrilled by this one as I know that this pencil formula doesn't really work for me. However, I like a very light shade like this to fill in my brows so it will probably be just fine for that.


The Gimme Brow+ is a new one for me. I was a little surprised that it has a nice hold to it. The shade is very nice, it's exactly my brow color so you cannot really tell I'm wearing it. It's just perfect for that natural brow look. It's nice by itself as well if you don't feel like messing with your eyebrows for too long. Overall, I quite like it as it makes my brow look nice and thick.


The 24Hour Brow Setter was a surprise to me because I heard many people say it doesn't have much hold. It's probably the second best brow gel I've ever tried though (number one is Nudestix). I like that the brush has a flat edge you can really use to push the brows into the skin once you lift them up. It's perfect for the fluffy brow I like and it holds the brows in place very well. It's also clear so you can use it with any brow products you want.

 

Wear test

I decided to do a little wear test, especially since I wanted to create a nice fluffy brow look and these tend to last not as long because the brow hairs just don't stay up sometimes. I used the pencil first, mostly to fill the brows and create a couple strokes. As I predicted the shade is a little too light so it doesn't show up well but it worked OK. I'm still not the biggest fan of the formula.


I then brushes through the hairs with the Gimme Brow+ and set everything in place with the 24hour Brow Setter gel. Once the gel dried the brows were looked really nice and felt pretty glued in place which I quite like. Let's see how they hold up through the day.


List of used brow products

  • Benefit Precisely, My Brow Pencil, shade 1

  • Benefit Gimme Brow+, shade 1

  • Benefit 24hour Brow Setter

Wear time 9 hours

The brows haven't faded or dropped down at all which I'm very happy about. They still feel like glued down and they hold their shape from the morning so I would say the gel combination did a very good job in keeping them fluffy and in place. On the left you can see how my brows looked in the morning and on the right it's me at the very end of the day.

 

Final thoughts

Considering the prices of individual products in this kit, I would say that's it's a great deal. If you manage to get it on sale as I did, it's even better. You get 2 full sized products and one mini which is still a very decent size and brow gels last forever anyway. So I would say the kit is worth the price.


I doesn't come in too many shades but I would say they are quite versatile. The quality of the products is great, as it's usual for Benefit brow products. I am not the biggest fan of the pencil but many people love it and I can make it work, just the formula isn't my favorite. Both gels are great in my opinion and I really like the idea of the under-brow stencils, because I struggle with that bottom line sometimes.


Overall, Benefit does some great brow products and I would recommend this kit if you want to try them out without paying the full price for each product in the kit. For me as a curious makeup lover, these kits were the way to discover Benefit and not totally break the bank. I really like their brow products and these kits are actually a good deal so I would recommend getting one of them.


Have you tried Benefit brow products? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page