top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

BELL COSMETICS | VEGE TINT | WEAR TEST | REVIEW

I've seen many weird makeup collections but vegetable collection just has to be the weirdest.


The Bell Cosmetics Vege Tint is a self-adapting skin tint that is supposed to give you even complextion and natural radiant finish. It contains papaya extract to nourish and regenerate the skin and aloe to soothe and hydrate. It's one of those that go on white and then the pigment appears as you blend. It is vegan and cruelty-free. It comes in two shades which is pretty bad even for a limited editon collection and I have the shade 01 Light. It retails for roughy $5.


It comes in a squeezy tube and you get 20ml of products which makes it a great candidate for a holiday foundation. I have a love-hate relationship with these self-adjusting formulas but I have found some products that do that which are my favorites so we will see about this one. The texture is kind of like a moisturizer and you can see the little bubbles of pigment as you squeeze the product out. Once you start blending it out the pigment shows up and you have to work it in to make it even. It's a little tricky to work with but it does have quite a nice luminous finish. The shade match is so good for me that I cannot tell where I applied it and where I didn't which is a little infuriating. It also means that it's the perfect skin tint for my particular skin tone but not many more skin tones, sadly.

 

Wear test

I applied the tint with my regular foundation buffing brush. It goes on pretty much white and slowly blends into light coverage. The shade is truly light and the coverage is barely there which is fine by me for everyday makeup. I wanted to layer is a little bit which caused this weird bunching up of the pigments and created weird patches along the brush strokes. But at the end I managed to blend those out.


The finish is quite nice and naturally glowy and the texture is very lightweight and comfortable. I am a fan but I did not enjoy that blending issue.


List of used products

  • Catrice The Perfector Poreless Blur Primer

  • Catrice The Hydrator Plump & Fresh Primer

  • Bell Cosmetics Vege Tint, 01 Light

  • Rival Loves Me Skin Optimizer Under Eye Concealer, shade 01 Light Natural

  • Wibo Aqua Mist Fixing Powder

  • e.l.f. Putty Bronzer, Honey Drip

  • Milk Bionic Blush, Teleport

  • Nudestix Brow Boost + Set Gel XL

  • Nars Smudge Proof Eyeshadow Base, Light

  • ABH Norvina Mini Pro Pigment Palette vol. 2

  • Pat McGrath Eye Ectasy: Sublime Palette

  • Nabla Ruby Lights Glitter Palette

  • NYX Cake That! Powder Eyeliner

  • Essence Bye Bye Panda Eyes Mascara

  • Kiko Milano Dolce Diva Baked Bronzer, 01 Special Honey

  • KVD Vegan Beauty Everlasting Blush, Honeysuckle

  • Beautybay Powder Highlighter, Beam

  • Colourpop LUX Liquid Lipstick, Can u even?

  • Moprhe Continuous Setting Mist


Wear time 9 hours

The coverage is so light that you cannot really see the tint fade which is a great advantage. I would say it looks quite presentable even after the 9 hours of wear time but it certainly does not look very put together. I could use a little tinted powder to touch up if I wanted to look a little more ready.


It feels quite nice on the skin though and even after the many hours it didn't start feeling sticky or gross which is a great plus. It's a little tricky to work with but it makes a great everyday tint for me and I am quite impressed by it and I like the natural look.


 

Final thoughts

Even though the collection looks a little gimicky, this skin tint was quite a nice surprise. The blending takes a little practise but the patchy situation didn't happend to me many times after the first use that I documented here. It just takes time to figure it out.


The coverage is very light and it pretty much just blended into my skintone leaving a hydrated glowy finish that I really enjoyed. It's not a full-glam kind of products but it's a good quick-out-of-the-door product that evens out the skintone just enough and doesn't look like a mask. I quite enjoy it but I think it's a shame that there are so few shades because I quite enjoy the formula and I feel like it would be a great everyday product for many people.

33 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page