top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

BELL COSMETICS HYPOALLERGENIC | NUDE LIQUID POWDER FOUNDATION | FIRST IMPRESSIONS | WEAR TEST

As I came back from my holiday in Spain, I somehow thought that there's nothing new on the market and my wallet will finally catch a break. Well, guess what? A new brand in Rossmann!


I already own a lipstick from Bell Cosmetics, which I saw in Berlin and in Krakow. It is a polish brand and from reviews I read online, it's not bad at all. The display at Rossmann was so new, the testers weren't even opened yet, so I went down to business. I have so much makeup now, that I didn't really want to get too much stuff, so I settled with one matte liquid lipstick and a foundation, which really caught my eye. All of their foundations have really good reviews online, but this one was a little different and it said "liquid powder" on the packaging, so how could I resist.


The Nude Liquid Powder Intense Cover 10h Foundation comes with a little dropper and a glass bottle. You get 26ml, which is a little less than standard and I bought it for 399 Crowns, which is a LOT for a drugstore foundation. But I had a good discount coupone and I just wanted to try it.


All of their makeup is dermatologically tested and hypoallergenic, which is always a good thing and my mom is allergic to about every piece of makeup on this planet, so I am happy to see, that she may actually use a brand without being scared about the allergiec reactions that may come. Since the brand is from Poland, I couldn't find much information about the foundation online, just in Polish, so I let Google Translator help me a little bit.


The foundation is supposed to be very lightweight, have great coverage, even out your skin and last for up to 10 hours. They also say, that for optimal result, you should apply it with your fingers, and that sponge can take away some of the coverage. That all sounds reasonable, but I wasn't brave enough to apply it with my hands yet.


You should shake it well and even after shaking it, there's a bit of sedimentation going on in the bottleneck. The foundation is very liquidy and a little oily, or more like it has a slip to it. It says to be a liquid to powder, which means it turns into powder once you put it on.


I have the shade 02, because 01 just seemed way too light and pinktoned. This one is a lot more neutral, but there's not much variation in undertones, the colors are very similar just a bit deeper. There were 4 shades in the drugstore, which is not really good and with the selection, probably anyone would have troubles picking up their shade. I looked online and it really looks like there's only 4 shades. For a hypoallergenic brand, I think it's a shame because there's a lot of people for need of a makeup brand like this one. They also have multiple other foundations, which sadly all have similar shade range, so there's not much hope in buying their foundations if you're not suited for these 4 very similar shades.

 

Day 1

I was quite in a hurry and I have a lot of foundations to test still, but I couldn't resist to put it on today.

I applies very easily, blends nice. I used about three drops and it was plenty for my whole face, so I didn't try building it up more. Cream contour blended on top of it really well and setting it with powder didn't cause any budging or moving the product.

It feels a little oily at first but as times goes on, it felt more dry and when I powdered it, it felt like any other foundation.

It's very lightweight, I can barely feel it on my face and it's very full coverage. I am very impressed by how it looks, it's very full coverage but still like skin. I like that look a lot and I don't have many foundations that give me full coverage and also natural look.


Start of day 1
Start of day 1

List of used products

  • Revlon Photoready Prime + Anti Shine Balm, shade 010 Transparent

  • NYX Honey Dew Me Up Primer

  • Bell Cosmetics Hypoallergenic Nude Liquid Powder Foudnation, shade 02

  • Tarte Shape Tape Conceaer, shade 22 Light Neutral

  • Fenty Beauty Matchstix Matte Skinstick, shade Amber

  • Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Setting Powder, shade Butter

  • H&M Brow Perfector, shade Caramel

  • Maxfactor Natural Brow Styler, shade Clear

  • Catrice Camouflage Pot, shade 010 Ivory

  • Essence I <3 Colour Intensifying Eyeshadow Base

  • Fenty Beauty Moroccan Spice Pallete

  • Revolution Foil Frenzy Pallete, shade Creation

  • NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil, shade Gold

  • H&M Best Curlfriend Mascara, shade Deep Black

  • Physician's Formula Butter Bronzer, shade Bronzer

  • H&M Pure Radiance Blush, shade Brown Sugar

  • Revolution Vivid Baked Highlighter, shade Golden Lights

  • Bell Cosmetics Mat Liquid Lipstick, shade 04 San Francisco

  • L'Oreal Infallible Setting Spray


End of day 1
End of day 1

Wear time 8 hours

Overall, my face looks pretty good, but 8 hours isn't too much for me. I am having some problems with my wrists, so I cut the work day a little earlier than usual, but the foundation seems to be lasting quite well. It looks a bit oily and a bit messy around my nose and on my chin, but many foundations perform that way. I was impressed by how light it felt the whole day. It didn't get cakey of weird and it did feel a little bit like a powder. Maybe I'll go in with a more hydrating primer next time, because it was feeling a little bit dryer at the end of the day. I was scared to do so, because the foundation is kind of slippery, but now I think I'll try it, because it does go a little more matte as the day goes. It's a liquid powder after all!

 

Day 2

It's a liquid base day! I just felt like trying it out today, because I wanted to use my liquid blush so much...I thought I might as well just go for it.

I applied the foundation with a brush on top of a more hydrating primer and very heavy moisturizer and went in with my brand new E.L.F. Camo concealer, which I so far really nice, even though it's matte. I also really like the eyelook I made with a free pallete I got from NYX when I purchased three items there this week. It's actually quite a nice pallete.


Start of day 1
Start of day 1

List of used products

  • NYX Honey Dew Me Up Primer

  • Benefit Porefessional

  • Bell Cosmetics Hypoallergenic Nude Liquid Powder Foudnation, shade 02

  • Catrice Liquid Camouflage Under Eye Primer

  • E.L.F. 16h Camo Concealer, shade Light Sand

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Magic Star Setting Powder, shade Fair

  • Huda Beauty Tantour, shade Light

  • Essence Good Vibes Good Memories Blush & Highlighter Drops, shade 01 bloom day by day

  • Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Setting Powder, shade Butter

  • NYX Build 'Em Up Powder Brow, shade Taupe

  • Trend It Up Brow Gel Filler Waterproof, shade 020

  • Maxfactor Natural Brow Styler, shade Clear

  • Benefit High Brow

  • Essence I <3 Colour Intensifying Eyeshadow Base

  • NYX Ultimate Multi Finish Eyeshadow Pallete, shade Electric

  • Flormar Satin Touch Eyeshadow Stick, shade Cashmere Dress

  • Fenty Beauty Vivid Liquid Eyeliner, shade Wet Tshirt

  • Physician's Formula Eye Booster, shade Ultra Black

  • Maybelline Snapscara, shade 01 Pitch Black

  • Revolution Foil Frenzy Pallete, shade Creation

  • Physician's Formula Butter Bronzer, shade Bronzer

  • H&M Illumination Lustre Powder, shade Delicate Pearl

  • NYX Bare with Me Multitasking Spray


End of day 2
End of day 2

Wear time 11 hours

I must say that I wasn't looking great when I came home. A little bit of foundation disappeared on my cheeks when my glasses touch the skin sometimes, which I something that never happens to me. There were patches gone and patches separated here and there. You can't really tell from far enough, but up close, oh boy, I'm a mess. Also, the cream products sit a little funky on the liquid powder, and the blush in particular didn't look good at all. The glitters in it just climbed into my pores and looked just not flattering. This wasn't the greatest makeup day to be honest.




 

Day 3

It was quite a while between day 2 and day 3 of testing, because I wasn't really feeling the testing vibe lately and I went for more secure foundation choices. However, I feel like it's time ti wrap up this post, so I went for it today. I did throw on a bunch of cream base products, just because I forgot I already did that, but I just felt like it anyway. I used a different blush than last time and I feel like this one worked out a lot better.


I also went in with my buffing brush from NYX and applied very small drops right on the brush, buffing them on my face afterwards. I think this way of appliying is the best one so far. I didn't put on too much, it doesn't feel too slippery and it actually looks bomb. The coverage on this foundation is unreal, considering the small amount it takes to cover your whole face. I did powder my face as usual, but it doesn't look dry so far and it has very natural look to it.


Start of day 3
Start of day 3

List of used products

  • Catrice Hydrating Prime and Care Spray

  • E.L.F. Prep & Blur Stick

  • Essence Hydrating + Perfecting Primer

  • Bell Cosmetics Hypoallergenic Nude Liquid Powder Foudnation, shade 02

  • Catrice Liquid Camouflage High Coverage Concealer, shade 005 Light Natural

  • Fenty Beauty Pro Filt'r Setting Powder, shade Butter

  • Dermacol Blush and Glow Healthy Glow Cream Blush, shade 02

  • Huda Tantour, shade Light

  • H&M Superfine Browliner, shade Dark Walnut Brown

  • H&M Brow Perfector, shade Caramel

  • Maxfactor Natural Brow Styler, shade Clear

  • Benefit High Brow

  • Sephora Universal Cooling Eye Primer

  • Jeffree Star Cosmetics Blood Sugar Pallete

  • Catrice Exotic Traveler Pallete

  • Catrice Metallic Sensation Ultra Creamy Eyeshadow, shade 020 Go Incognito

  • Kiko Water Eyeshadow, shade 227

  • Essence Melted Chrome Eyeshadow, shade 05 lead me

  • NYX Glitter Goals Eyeliner, shade Diamond Dust

  • Physician's Formula Eye Booster, shade Ultra Black

  • L'Oreal Bambi Eye False Lash Mascara, shade Black

  • Maybelline Tattoo Liner, shade 900 Deep Onyx

  • Maybelline City Bronzer, shade 200 medium cool

  • Essence x PAC-MAN Baked Highlighter, shade 02 ready!

  • Essence Contouring Duo Pallete, shade 10 lighter skin

  • L'Oreal Infallible Setting Spray

  • NYX Lip Lingerie, shade Malice


End of day 3
End of day 3

Here's a little work check-in as always. I have so much stuff to do today, I did a little run down the city centre to get one package and I've been on the phone for hours because some idiot deleted my phone number from my CultBeauty package. So someone "tried" to deliver it in the morning, while I was still at home and they didn't even ring the bell and took the package God knows where. I finally tracked it down just by calling randon delivery companies and I am fully loosing my mind today. Friday the 13th, you know it. So after some not very productive time I took a loot in the mirror. Five hours in we're looking a little dry but very nice. The foundation is a little disrupted under my nose because I am a little sick and I had to blow my nose a couple times. However, it didn't to separated or weird anywhere else. Next think I see is the cream blush, which is getting kind of gulpy and patchy and I don't like that at all. Spraying my face with a little bit of my coconut calming mist from Body Shop helped the dry look, and now I like how my skin looks a lot.


Wear time 10 hours

Overall, my face didn't change too much since the check-in at work. The blush, however, looks very bad in my opinion and it just started building up in a weird patch and I still look very dry.

 

Final thoughts

I am still not sure how I feel about this formula. The liquid to powder is a very strange thing and I've heard many people talk not very well about it, and I think I understand why.


For people with dry skin, the dried foundation will be too matte and powdery, but for people with oily skin, I think the application will be too slippery and slidy from the start, so they'll want to put on more powder, which will make the foundation very dry at the end of its drying time. Saying, I don't really know for whom this is.


For me, the application is quite easy, I like the coverage a lot, I like the spreadability and look of it. I am a little confused what to do with it after. Cream products are not really playing well with it and powders turn out pretty dry on top of it. So I'm not sure I would recommend this product, just because it's making me very confused and scared to use the foundations too often.


Maybe if you don't powder your face at all and you like similar products to this, you could like it and I feel like it's mostly my fault that I don't really get it. So I guess, you do you and if you like what you see on the pictures and from my review, go ahead and tell me how do you like it, because I am still not sure. Thanks for reading!


915 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page