top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

183days | NEW WEIRD PRODUCTS

Updated: May 24, 2019

There's currently a new line of products from 183days which is a DM sister makeup brand in the (I guess central?) Europe. They come up with a whole new line of stuff every 6 months (or 183 days...got it?) and there are always some fun looking things in there.


I buy things that I feel like could be amazing or just really look fun and weird. This time, it's mostly the weird part. I did a post about their new eyeshadow pallete, which I had high hopes for and you can actually read what I thought about it and check out how it looked in my other post. But other than that, I decided to come back few days later and pick up some funky looking products.


I buy things that I feel like could be amazing or just really look fun and weird. This time, it's mostly the weird part. I did a post about their new eyeshadow pallete, which I had high hopes for and you can actually read what I thought about it and check out how it looked . But other than that, I decided to come back few days later and pick up some funky looking products.

 

Cushion Eyeliner

Nothing sounds funny about that? Look at that bottle. That is incredible. The cushion inside is probably the most sparse and cheap sponge I've ever seen but it does work. There's a liner brush at the top, which is not bad at all.

This seems like a win product. They have 2 colors, black (boooooriiiing) and smokey nude, which looked immidiately like a dupe for the Kat Von D Lolita liquid eyeliner. It's not a dupe at all, because the color is a lot more violet than mauve pink but it's still a decent liner and I really like the color.


 

Finish Touch Blush

I'm a sucker for blushes. I never thought I would be but here I am collecting all the peach blushed on the market. Then I saw this and thought that I should try it because it looked like a cool idea. There's a twist-up lid with a sponge attached to it which is pressing on the blush powder. So you should twist the lid up and then immidiately go on your face with already saturated sponge, blend the blush and put it back and you're done.

That sounds quick and cool to be honest.

The blush itself is really nice, they have two colors, I took the peachy one. It's not overly pigmented and it blends nicely. However, the sponge is just a little too big for my cheeks. When I stamp it on, it's just over a half of my face, and I have a BIG face.

When I actually applied it I went a little lighter on the stamper / sponge and it can be done. Mostly, because this color is a very light one so it's easy to blend.

The blush looks really nice, I think this might be another good product!

However, they could've gone a little smaller on the lid part of the packaging because it's so hard to put it somewhere to fit.

Also, the swatch is nearly invisible, but it's a really nice light peach color, you have to believe me, it's there.


 

Ready to Brow Ink

What the hell is brow ink? In this point I am too much into doing my brows not to try another substance that can make my brows flawless.

There aren't too many shades, I am not sure if I saw two or three but I really liked the tone of the lightest shade, so I took that one. It's called Ash, so I'm not surprised I liked it.

First thing is, the applicator is something you would expect at a gloss or liquid lipstick, not a brow product. However it does work quite well. The product itself is a little goopy, gel-like tinted liquid which does hold the hair pretty well but needs a second to dry.

If you're into more natural brows or you just don't really like to spend too much time doing them, this could be a nice product for you. Just apply a bit across the whole eyebrow, take a spooley and comb through. And there you go, you have a decent brow.

Also if you're blond or need a cool-toned eyebrow product, this is totally worth it.

If this had an applicator like a brow mascara, I would be a bit happier but I'm still really liking this product.


 

Gleam Pot

Just when I thought that the jelly-ish highlighters are over...they're not. But this is not a jelly. I expected it to be very liquidy and weird but it's a whole new texture.

It is more of a putty, soft and creamy but not too creamy kind of highlighter. It's hard to describe a new texture so I will give you at least a swatch and go touch it yourself. At first I didn't like it that much but the champagne color they had was so pretty and it's very glowy, not glittery, so I thought I could give it a shot.

It applies fine with a finger, even better with a sponge. It's a little hard to get it in the pot, but not impossible. It has a little slick to it which doesn't disappear so I assume it will transfer but it looks really nice. It's a bit more subtle but again, I really like the color. Also it's quite quick to grab a sponge and just dab it on and go.

The stickiness stays but I feel like it's similar to balm type of highlighters so it's not that annoying and also you could probably use it as a nice base for your powder highlighter.

The good thing about it is that is looks wet, because, well...it still is. And I really like that look. So it's another point for 183days!



 

Glitter Injection

We're getting a little out of hand over here. Glitter in an injection? Really?

The packaging doesn't seem very practical, but at least it has a closure so the glitter doesn't spill everywhere and it seems to be very reliable, so I'm happy with that.

There are several shades I took the shade Rosé Glitter. The product itself is s clear gel with glitters in them. This shade has more pink-toned and cool-toned glitters and it looks quite nice.

I tried it just on my hand and my bare eyelids but it seems like the gel is going to dry, which makes it actually usable. I cannot image what would I do with wet glitter gel, to be honest.

It's nice and shiny but I would be carefull around the eyes because the glitters are quite big and could harm you. Other than that, I think this could be a cool highlighter or a nice body glitter product for the summer. I can see how I'll use it but I'm not as stoked about it as about the other products.


 

There are plenty more products in the new line of products from 183days and so far I really like this brand. It's affordable, the products are fun and different and the quality is nice for the price. I would recommend trying them out if you feel like it and let me know how it went in the comments!

189 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page