top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

183days | GALACTIC JUICE PALLETE

It's that time of the year...183days by Trend It Up is releasing a new collection! Woohoo!



This brand, I'm talking about, is probably not available everywhere but it's a sister brand to Trend It Up which is brand of the DM drugstore which we have here. By here I mean Czech Republic / central Europe. The point of 183days is releasing a whole new line of products, you guessed it, every 183 days.

This time, they came out with a few different things, from baking powders and banana-themed concealers, highlighter pallete and glow stick...also some liquid eyeshadows and many MANY other things, and this caught my eye immidiatelly. New eyeshadow palletes.



Now, I have a kind of love-hate relationship with 183days eyeshadows. I have their Gossip pallete from the last collection and the eyeshadows are not terrible but the best shades in the pallete are absolutelly the metallics. The matte in there are just very dry and need to be built up and nobody has time for that.

Now they have 4 new palletes, two of them have 9 tiny round pans, they look very small and retail for 199 Crowns which is not the cheapest for a pallete that can fit in your palm.

The other two are the Galactic Juice and the Universe Milk. I picked up the Galactic Juice just because I have plenty of cooltoned shimmers and this one took my attention a little bit more. They retail for 239 Crowns which again is not cheap but you get 8 shades that are a little more reasonably sized and that are BEAUTIFUL when you swatch them. I had no other choice, I just had to have it.

I'm one of those, who will never give up on cheap eyeshadow so my heart told me to give it a shot.


 

183days Galactic Juice Pallete
183days Galactic Juice Pallete

The packaging is nice quality, is closes with a magnet and it's not overly bulky or big. There's shade name under every pan so you know how are the shades called. There's no mirror inside which I don't mind until I travel with it. However, I feel like if I'm gonna travel with a pallete full of metallics, I will probably have some more makeup which possibly has a mirror.





Swatches
Swatches

Here are swatches of all the shades. There are some very unique colors and I like expanding my collection with unique colors. I have so much eyeshadow that hardly anything catches my eye. However these just give me such nice hot summer vibes...I just love it.

The colors in the photo are barely edited, maybe the purple shade is a little bit more rich in person.

I tried to apply them and they go on quite nice with a flat brush, even better with a bit of setting spray and a lot better with your finger. This is just the reality, I hate to apply eyeshadow with my fingers but what can you do. They look stunning and just like the swatches when applied with a finger and that's what I want, the full metallic look. Very impressive for a drugstore pallete. I feel like they really worked hard on a better eyeshadow formula.


The colors are a little deceiving, because the bottom row seems a bit more pink at the first sight but the reality is that the shades are a little bit more bronzy and to the gold side. I don't mind it but it is a bit frustrating when you forget and instead of a light pink metallic shade you slap on some gold and just screw up everything...or maybe that's just me.

Anyway, it was a very nice surprise and so far they seem to be very nice. My hope in cheap eyeshadow is once again alive! But the prettiest eyeshadow doesn't have to wear well, so let's see if they stay as fabulous for the whole day.

 

The Wear Test

I want to see how the shadows perform and I also want to show you how they look on the eye. So I decided that I will try to include several different looks here, so you can see at least a bit how they look in action. I will include my opinion on how they're wearing as well.


Look 1

I needed something quick and easy because I woke up a bit too late. I just did a bit of peach under my browbone, khaki green in my crease and the outer V. Then liquid shadow in gunpowery gold at the outer half of my lid and the Waikiki duochrome shade on the inner lid. Then, a sparkly gray shadow stick on the lower lashline and a little bit of neon orange liner on the bottom of my inner corner. I finished it all with a bit of black winged liner and mascara and I was ready to go.

This is the type of look I tend to go for a lot when I'm in a hurry and need something super easy. I really like how it flatters my eyeshape.

Even after 9 hours of wear the color stayed put and look just as metallic as in the morning. That means, that there's no fading, which is really good. Another thing is, that there was no fallout throughout the day, which can be very annoying. There's also not much fallout during application.

The only disrupted part of the eyeshadow is in the inner corners and that's my fault because I cannot stop touching my face and my eyes. Other than that, it lookes really pretty after a whole day of wearing.



Look 2

Today, once again I was running a bit late, so I did one of my all time classic looks. I took the Revolution x Soph Extra Spice pallete and ran some Cookie Dough from my crease to my brow, Cheesecake in the crease and a bit of Brownie to deepen the crease even more.

Than on the outer lid I put the shade Lamiti, to the middle the shade Huma and in the inner portion of the lid the shade Kauai.

I applied all the shadows with a dry flat brush and they are a little less vibrant than with a finger. However, they did create a beautiful gradient and look really nice.

I topped it off with a little winged liner, black gel liner in the waterline and I smoked out the lower lashline a bit with Cookie Dough and Cheesecake as well.

Very simple look, very pretty result. I don't tend to do many brown-toned looks but I think this isn't half bad.

Again it lasted pretty much for the whole 14 hours I wore this look. Some of the shadow collected in my inner corner so I messed it up a bit there. Other than that, it's still maintaining its pretty metallic finish and it doesn't crumble all over my face.



Look 3

On the third day I thought I might put the purple to the test, because purple eyeshadows are hard to make in general.

The purple shade has quite a bit of fallout but looks beautiful. I needed to add a couple of layers to get the opacity I wanted but it looked really nice. The fallout was quite stubborn but I manages to cover it up.

Again, I did a very simple look. I used the Makeup Obsession pallete called Dream with a Vision which is a beautiful pallete. I used the pastel yellow in my crease and above and put the dark purple shade in the crease and blended upwards. Then I packed the purple shade Lipari on 2/3 of my lid and Lehua on the inner third.

The Lehua shade is not very opaque and in mix with the crease color and the purple shimmer, it made more of a shimmery pink color. But it was still nice, however if you want it to be more opaque and light, you would need to cut the crease and put a white base under it.

 

I really enjoy this pallete and I think I will be reaching for it a plenty of times in the future. The shimmers are nice, metallic, they're not crumbly and don't fade after time. I think that 183days made a great job with this pallete.

Also, if you think my looks were too boring...yop, they were. But that's what you get on a busy week. They would perform just as well if I did any other type of a look. I just wasn't as inspired this week I guess...


I hope you liked the review, thanks for reading and if you have any favourite drugstore eyeshadow palletes, let me know!

558 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page