top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

PHYSICIAN'S FORMULA | ULTIMATE MURUMURU BUTTER COLLECTION | FIRST IMPRESSIONS | DEMO

Once you're ordering from US Amazon you gotta make it worth it. I was browsing through hardly accessible makeup and here I was looking at a couple last pieces of the Ultimate Murumuru Butter collection which I've been trying to get my hands on for months. I probably won't have to buy a bronzer ever again in my life.


The Physician's Formula Ultimate Murumuru Butter Collection is a limited edition makeup set which has 58 shades (across all products) of all the murumuru butter products. You have bronzers, blushes, highlighters, lip products and eyeshadows all in one kit with a mirror. I got the whole set for $24 and it might be still available. For the money, I think this is a clear steal if it has the same quality as the individually sold products.


The packaging is very bulky and looks sooooo cheap. It's really a little discouraging to be honest. A big plastic pink box, ok. Even before you open it, you can smell that well known and well loved smell of Butter Bronzer. I just love it. It's a little overwhelming in such a great amount. You can pretty much smell it from the closed box. Let's look at each section and see what we're working with here.

 

Bronzers

The first section is packed with the iconic Butter Bronzers in probably all possible shades. You have the orignal shade, ligher, darker, cooler, warmer and a shimmery one as well. Really all bronzing you could do is here. There are 8 shades total and I would say that I could probably use them all. I'm not sure that these are suited for deep skintones at all to be honest. The deepest shade is a cooltoned contour/bronzer which I think I could get away with too. I was really excited about the shimmery shade as well because I love shimmery bronzers nowadays. They feel exactly the same as the Butter Bronzer I own. The formula is the same, pigmentation is even.

 

Eyeshadows

On the other half of the first opening you get 24 eyeshadows. I think I saw many of these in the Butter Eyeshadow pallete and now I'm glad I didn't purchase those because I have all the shades right here. There are multiple formulas in here. I see mattes, shimmers, very chunky foiled shimmers and mattes with tiny specs of glitter. The number of shimmery formulas is unknown but they all look and smell nice. You get warm tones, purple tones, blue tones, cooler tones and shimmer in neutral, pale and medium shades as well as some bright ones. The shade selection is not speaking to me too much but it looks very versatile and you may get creative with it as well. I recognize the dark khaki green and the burnt orange which almost made me buy the smaller palletes. Some of the shades swatch really nice and some of them don't but that's a risk always. I didn't hear too great reviews about these eyeshadows so I didn't have my hopes up that much. But there are many which swatch really well.

 

Blushes

Blushed are hidden under the eyeshadows and there are 7 shades. Funny enough the one shade I own isn't there. But all of them look really nice and swatch really well. They have the same formula as the Butter Bronzer but they are very nice, little sheer and well buildable. I really like the Butter Blushes even though I heard people say they're not great. I disagree, those are some of my favorite blushes.

 

Highlihgters

Never have I ever seen a Butter Highlighter because they're not sold here. I immidiatelly fell in love though. There are 7 shades from which 3-4 are probably OK for me to use and 3 are a little iffy because they might be too dark for me. However, all the shades are beautiful, blinding and creamy. So creamy!

 

Lipcreams

You get 12 shades of the Murumuru Butter Lipcreams. I actually own one but they seem a little different to me in formula. I have the shade Guava Mama which is actually in this kit and they are totally different. Mine is very pigmented and glides on and the ones in the pallete are a little stiff and don't really show up at all. Maybe I have to warm them up even more. Who knows, but these probably won't be my faves from the kit. They are more like a set of very sheer lip balms.

 

Demo

Since I got this kit I already managed to create a video of me using it in action with some other Physician's Formula products. So give it a watch if you want to see how the kit performs on my face.



I would say that the bronzers and blushes perform great and they are absolutelly the same as the individuals I already own. I am very happy to have more shades of these.


I've never used the eyeshadows from this brand but they seem fine, quite good quality but it really depends on the specific shadow. Some of the shimmers are great, some of them are little chunky and some mattes don't perform as well as others. But overall, I would say they are easy to use and I do use them from time to time.


I've also never used the Butter Highlighters and I am very impressed by those honestly. The texture of the highlighters is very buttery (duh) and they are very smooth and blinding.


The lip creams are probably my least favorite from the whole kit because they're a little messy to use and they don't seem to have the same formula as the lip cream I have. So they are like very sheer lip balms which is not really a bad thing.

 

Final thoughts

I would say the obvious first, this whole kit is a great steal just for the complexion products. The bronzers are just iconic product at this point so I don't have to tell you how great they are but I'm very glad there's a more glowy option of the bronzer. Same thing with the blushes, I really like them all. And it's the same with the highlighters, I'm also glad that there are many shades for different skintones. The eyeshadows are nice quality and a nice bonus for me because I can do my eyes and whole complexion with one kit at the same time. And the lip creams are just there, not necessary but can work.


Overall I really recommend this if you want to try the Physician's Formula products or if you're like me and you love them and you want all of them right now. Thanks for reading and let me know what do you think about this kit!

84 views0 comments
bottom of page