top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

THE OFRA HYPE IS REAL | OFRA | GLAZED DONUT | FIRST IMPRESSIONS

I've been watching NikkieTutorials for about 7 years at this point and if you watch her, you know Ofra highlighters. They're such a staple for so many people, that I myself wanted to own one and here we are.


This was also a part of my great April Beauty Bay haul and I regret nothing. The Ofra x NikkieTutorials Glow Baby, Glow! Highlighter in Glazed Donut is a well known highlighter shade from Ofra which has been very popular. On the box, it says that it's a cream to baked formula which melts into the skin. It's most suitable for fair to light skintones because it probably creates a bit of a cast, since it's a pretty light shade. It's described as a frosty pearlescent white shade.


There's 10g of product and it retails for 28.75 Euros. Let me tell you, that's one of the most expensive highlighters I own for sure. It's also very big though. Even though 10g doesn't sound like a lot of product, it looks like a whole lot when you open the highlighter up. The packaging is stunning though. It's a white magnetic compact with a mirror and the signature Ofra pan design. It's just beautiful. I cannot stop looking at it. I'm looking at it right now. The compact is also pretty big, you're getting a really good feeling, high quality product in my opinion.


There are so many highlighters Ofra makes that it took me a while to really pick one. It's a lot of money for a highlighter and you want to make sure you picked the right one. I am a great fan of Nikkie, so I made my decision based on that a little bit, but this shade is very different to the usual pink-ish or gold-ish highlighters I go for in the drugstore.


It is a very intense highlighter for sure, if you're into that natural glow, I'm not sure you can even achieve it with this product. It's a very frosty highlighter as well but it's very glam and very intense. It doesn't really emphasise texture at all and I'm really glad it isn't glittery. I hate glittery highlighters so much.


On the swatch, it looks almost silver but on the face you can kind of see that it's more white-pearl shade than just pure silver. It's also very smooth and buttery and very opaque when you apply it. I apply my highlighter with the Morphe gold highlighter brush, which already doesn't have any writing on it because I use it so often.


On my face it's very intense and it looks very pretty. I don't think I'll use it all the time since it's a very intense and cool-toned shade, but there's a place and time for it. And also you can always use it just with your finger on the very highest point of you cheeks to add a little bit of beaming glow. I wore it for a full day and the highlighter stayed on still very blinding.

 

Final thoughts

It's quite hard to do a review on a highlighter to be honest, but I'm very much in love with it. The quality and texture of this product is unreal but I still feel like the price is just very high for a highlighter. If you really want this in your collection and you're after the blinding highlight, you won't be dissappointed. Once you're comfortable giving this much money for a highlighter, it's worth it.


Have you tried any Ofra products? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!



27 views0 comments
bottom of page