top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

ONE.TWO.FREE! | STARTER KIT | FIRST IMPRESSIONS

I am all about trying out new skincare these days and korean skincare the most. There's just something about korean skincare products that always catches my eye and I cannot get enough and have to keep trying more. Today, we're going to look at the brand One.Two.Free! which is inspired by korean skincare routine and has a starter kit I decided to purchase and not waste my money on full sized products without trying them out first.


One.Two.Free! is a relatively new skincare brand that uses a lot of clean fermented ingredients and promotes simple skincare routine with 3 major steps: cleanse, prep & care. All their products are silicone-free, paraben-free, mineral oil-free, sulfate-free, phtalate-free, synthetic fragrance-free, etanolamin-free, formaldehyde-free and PEG-free. They're also cruelty-free and vegan. About 96-100% of their packaging is recyclable and all their products are made in Germany.


I got their Starter Kit which includes 3 travel-sized products for each of the routine steps. You get the Favorite Foaming Cleanser (30ml), Hyauronic Power Serum (9ml) and the Hydra Power Gel-Cream (20ml). The whole set retails for 399 Crowns but I got it on sale for 279 Crowns which seemed like a nice deal for a full simple routine.


The packaging of this brand is very cute and simple. Just white with baby pink details and clear writing of what each product is and the stage of the routine it belongs to. I believe they initially started with these three products and now they offer a lot more products. It's not exactly a cheap brand but around 500-600 Crowns for a serum is not THAT bad. Especially if it's a nice product and it works for you.


The set with cleanser, serum and a moisturizer may not be the most exciting thing ever but it's true that these 3 are really all you need for a very simple routine. This combination of products will mostly give your skin a good cleanse and a nice dose of hydration. You get products that can fit literally into any routine, make a simple routine by themselves and are perfect for travelling.

 

First impressions

Let's look at all these product and see how they perform. I probably won't be doing any long-term impressions because I plan to take these on a holiday with me and that's not before July. And I feel like it's fine because these three are very simple products that don't really require long-term usage to give some extraordinary results. We have a simple cleanser, hydrating serum and a gel-cream moisturizer.


The Favorite Foaming Cleanser is a nice lightweight non-stripping cleanser that did the job pretty well. I used it with my Foreo Fofo and without it and I would say it worked nicely. It's not foaming too much to the point where you look like a walking bubble bath but it has a nice creamy lather. It made my face feel very nice and clean but not dryed out. I would say it could be nice for dryer skin types as well as oily ones.


The Hyaluronic Power Serum is a standard hyaluronic acid hydrating serum. It's quite lightweight and it sinks in easily. I think it would be good for all skin types and all other serums and moisturizers I've tried with it worked nicely. It doesn't pill up or budge at all so it's a nice universal boost of hydration into anyone's routine.


The Hydra Power Gel-cream is a very lightweight moisturizer which is the type of cream I would use on the daily. It sinks in really fast and it works really well with any serum you put under and any SPF you put over. It's the type of moisturizer that really layers well. It's also hydrating just enough so you don't look too dewy when you apply it but you don't feel dry immidiatelly. Again, a nice product for all skin types.

 

Final thoughts

I am glad I got to try these products in the small size and even more glad I can take them with me on a vacation in July. I appreciate the texture and formulation of these products because they are simple to combine with other skincare and work really well without any texture compatibility problems. I would recommend these for truly any skintype. The products are very lightweight and moisturizing but don't make you look super wet and dewy.


That being said they are quite simple products that are not going to be that hard to dupe. You can get a nice hydrating and non-drying cleanser, hyaluronic acid serum and a gel-cream moisturizer for a way lower price point. But these are nice and work fine and if the fermented formulas speak to you than I would recommend these. Especially in the starter kit which is on sale, it's a great deal if you need some essentials for your travels.


Have you tried any of the One.Two.Free! products? Let me know in the comments, I'm kinda intrigued to try more. Thanks for reading!

3,803 views1 comment
bottom of page