top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

FLORENCE BY MILLS | TINY HAUL | FIRST IMPRESSIONS

If you didn't know, Florence by Mills is now availabe on BeautyBay! And if you didn't know what Florence by Mills is...well let me tell you.


Florence by Mills is a beauty brand founded by Millie Bobby Brown and it carries skincare and makeup products. It's more in the no-makeup makeup territory and focused on younger customers. I was kind of in a mood to buy everything to be honest, because I knew it's going to sell out. But I didn't hear really good things about the makeup bits and I have plenty of spare skincare, so I just decided to pick up a couple products which I wanted to try. And they are more in the skincare category, I would say.


First of all, the packaging is just beaufitul. I love the lilac/white vibe. It's all really clean, simple, cute, with nice little notes and cute names. The vibe of the brand is really nice. In terms of pricing, it's not the most affordable. It's targeted towards younger audience but I'm not sure a teenager really has this kind of budget to spend on skincare or makeup bits. I know I wouldn't. But to me, it's in the more pricey range but it all feels and looks very nice and good quality. The whole brand is also cruelty-free and vegan.

 

Glow Yeah Lip Oil


Almost every review online I saw wasn't featuring this product because it always sold out. I just had to try it and see what it's all about. I love lip oils, they hydrate my lips better than majority of balms. And especially now that I sit at home all the time, I love me a good lip product I can apply through the day.


The Glow Yeah Lip Oil is supposed to hydrate your lips and make them pop with a bit of shine. So I'm sencing a tinted lip oil vibes. It has african mango butter and paracress flower in it, I assume to hydrate. You get 8ml for 16.75 Euros...that's a lot. I forgot how expensive this was. The packaging it cute, you can see the tinted slightly coral-red oil in the tube. The applicator is really nice. It's one of those angled onces with a hole in the middle but slimmer.


Honestly, it feels a little small, especially for the price. It doesn't really smell of anything. It just kind of smells a little natural, probably like the ingredients in it. It's gliding on, it's pretty slippery and not as thick as I expected. I prefer more thick oils, because they don't feel like sliding off my lips. I really like the applicator. It's very moisturizing and you cannot really see the tint at all. But it looks like a very wet lipgloss. The look is nice, I feel like it's filling the lines in my lips because of its consistency.


So far I like it, but I'm not sure if it's going to be my number one lipcare rescue. Just because I prefer thicker formulas, but I will keep testing it. I'm really not sure it's worth its price though.

 

Mind Glowing Peel Off Mask

I don't usually go for peel-off masks, because I don't feel like they do much for my skin. However, this one has such good reviews and I've heard that it doesn't hurt at all. I thought I might give it a shot because just the look of it is very appealing to me.


The Mind Glowing Peel Off Mask is 24 Euros for 50ml, which is quite a good price I think. It has charcoal to draw out impurities and oil and witch hazel and lavender to calm and refresh the skin. It smells VERY MUCH like lavender. It's so strong that I wasn't even sure what it is. But it doesn't smell bad. It's a mixture of charcoal and lavender and honestly, it smells like it's gonna do good to my skin. I also love the purple irretescent color of it.


It's supposed to be for all skin types and there are also instructions on how to apply it. You're supposed to apply thick layer, avoid the eyes and hair, wait 20-30 minutes for the mask to dry and peel it off. Simple enough for me.


I applied the mask with a flat foundation brush, just like all my other masks. It's pretty thick and gooey, but it doesn't create endless strings, which is nice. You know when you just pull the mask forever and it's still not detached from the pot? That's what I call endless strings. It's not too hard to apply, similar to other peel-off masks I've tried. It's hard to get even layer with it. But it worked pretty well. I am really starting to like the smell but it's quite strong.


I left it on for about 30 minutes because I got distracted. My skin feels tight but not in an uncomfortable way. I can still smell the lavender for sure. And the mask has dried down everywhere I think. The metallic purple looks dope, I love the look of this mask. It peeled-off in one solid piece. I don't think that ever happened to me. It was certainly less painfull than the other masks I've tried. I have quite sensitive skin and I put it quite close to my eyes because I have no respect to the instructions. But it didn't hurt almost at all. My skin feels very nice and tight but not dried out. I really like this! The first peel-off mask that actually works for me.

 

Zero Chill Face Mist

So, I also bought this one because I've heard good things. This Zero Chill Face Mist is another addition to my face mist box. I think I'm getting addicted to face mists. It's a rose-infused spray with seaweed to soothe the skin, and thyme extract. It can be used pretty much for anything.


It's pale pink and I'm just vibing with the packaging to be honest. It smells like rose mixed with some herbs, I can imagine it's partially the thyme. But it smells really pleasant. The mist on this is incredible. It's very fine and not spitting. You get 100ml for 12 Euros. I think that's not too bad of a price. If you don't use face mists at all, you probably think it's too much, but I have more expensive mists for sure.


It really feels like an instant pick-me-up. The smell is really fresh and uplifting and the fine mist just makes it a very relaxing experience to apply this product. I think I really like this. It hasn't disrupted my makeup and I assume that using it in any way means using it to refresh you makeup as well.








 

Final thoughts

I kind of regret buying this little items, but honestly looking at the price of everything, I know why I ordered so little. I still really like the brand, it's products are nice and fun and I was happy with my purchases for sure. None of these are really necessary "go and get them right now" products though. They're nice but you can live without them for sure.


The lip oil is nice, I've been using it for a bit and I got used to the texture and I really like it. I think it works great as a caring lip gloss and fills in all the cracks in my lips. It's very hydrating and glowy, so I like it. I still don't think it's worth the price though.


The face mist is great, I don't have one with such ingredients. It really refreshes me with its scent and the fine mist. I am a big fan, but again, you can probably get the same sensation with a different mist in various different price points. But it's cute.


The mask I'm very happy with. Probably the first mask which didn't hurt when peeling. My eyes weren't even watering and they do that everytime I take off a peel-off mask. I am probably most impressed with this product and I really like the scent. Although, if you don't like lavender this one will be a pass for you. This smells like a lavender field in a jar sprayed by charcoal. And I really like it. I would say this was my favorite product.


I think I might try more if I get the chance one day, because now, almost everything is sold out. But I feel good about those products, I enjoy them and I think I would actually like to try some other skincare bits. Have you tried anything by Florence by Mills? Let me know in the comments how you feel about the brand and thanks for reading!

15 views0 comments
bottom of page