top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

SOL BODY | THE SANDBAR MINI BODY SPRITZERS | FIRST IMPRESSIONS

This is not really makeup or hair related but I saw this new mini set on Colourpop's website when I did an order of giftsets and I just couldn't resist.


The SOL Body The Sandbar Mini Body Spritzers is a body scent kit newly launched my Colourpop's sister brand SOL Body. The spritzers are scented body sprays which come in a set of 2, each of them is 30ml. The set retails for $12 and you get the Sea Bloom scent and Sunkissed Coconut.


There are many more scents that launched but the kit comes with these two. I wanted to get some of them and I couldn't decide on the scent so I thought that the kit might come with the best-selling scents or the ones that are most likely to be a good fit for anyone. I like perfumes but my nose just doesn't and I usually get a sneezing attack when I try to wear any perfume. So I thought this might be a little less overwhelming and a nice alternative to an actual perfume.


The spritzers are small plastic spray bottles, the liquid inside is slightly tinted so you can tell them appart. The spray is not too violent but you're advised to apply them from a 10-12 inch distance anyway. Before application you should also shake them up. They are vegan, cruelty-free, paraben-free, phtalate-free and mineral-oil-free.


The Sunkissed Coconut scent is a mixture of sweet coconut milk and mango nectar aroma with notes of pineapple flower and blonde wood. It smells very coconutty and very sweet but I'm not against it. I am very pro sweet scents. It's not heavy sweet but more like fresh and fruity sweet. You can smell the coconut but also the fruity tones as well. It just smells like pina colada on a beach to me.


The Sea Bloom scent features jasmine, dune flower and soft notes of coconut milk and warm sand. It's a more sophisticated scent than the other one and I can smell the jasmine for sure. It's more floral and fresh. Very light and there's just a hint of sweetness. To me this one smells more like an actual perfume and these notes feel almost familiar.

 

Wear time

I wore the Sea Bloom spritzer the day I got it in mail and I sprayed my neck, wrists and chest area at about noon. I decided to wear it through the day and not reapply to see how the lasting power is.


At around 6 pm I had to go and take a shower. However, till then I was able to smell the scent very clearly. It wasn't as strong as right after applying it but it was still there. For a body spray I think 6 hours is a very decent wear time and I believe that the scent would last even longer while fading if I didn't have to go and take a shower.

 

Final thoughts

I am not typically a person to talk about perfumes and body sprays but this set got me quite excited. I think this set is on point if you want to try these body sprays out because the price is very decent, you get enough of product and the scents are amazing. I feel like I wouldn't be even able to use up the full-sized spray.


The lasting power of these is very nice and if you want to keep the scent going you can always just put it in your bag and reapply through the day. The bottles are very small so there's really no problem with carrying them around.


I did not have any reaction to these on my skin or in my nose as I usually do get a runny nose when I use a perfume. I also didn't get a headache which is a success. I've struggling with scents a lot lately and these are really a great alternative to a full on perfume for me. I would absolutelly recommend them.


Do you have any favorite body sprays? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

287 views0 comments
bottom of page