top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

OFRA | SIGNATURE PALLETE BEACHSIDE | FIRST IMPRESSIONS | 3 LOOKS

Updated: Nov 23, 2020

Sometimes you just browse Beauty Bay and just look at random stuff on sale and sometimes you end up throwing them in your basket and checking them out for really no reason... I don't really need another pallete but do I need a new Ofra highlighter? Hell yeah.


The Ofra Signature Palletes are really cute 5-pan palletes which come in many different versions. I happened to look at the website once the Beachside pallete was on sale for 18 Euros which is not a bad price but the original price is 30 Euros which is really pricey. In the pallete you get 4 shadows and one of the iconic Ofra highlighters. It seems like a great travel friendly pallete as you get eyeshadows and a highlighter in one.


The packaging is really nice and sleek and very Ofra. All of their newer packaging looks very similar. It's simple, white, sleek and is has these little triangles here and there. It looks very nice and simple. It comes with a full length mirror which is really good quality. On the back you have shade names and instructions on using the pallete. Also you get the ingredients listed there. One interesting fact is that you can use all of these eyeshadows wet, I assume that applies to the mattes as well. So I am interested to try that out as well.


In this pallete we have the Star Island highlighter which is a beautiful pale gold. It's the well known and loved Ofra formula and I love the tiny pan size because you need so little of these that it will probably last you for a good couple trips.


There are 4 eyeshadows, 3 mattes and one shimmer. The only shimmer in the pallete is Aquarius, a true light blue which white reflex. The mattes are Bright Yellow which is exactly what is says, Country Road which looks like a medium warm brown in the pan but it leans a little more orange which I love and the last one is Pink Lady which is a bright magenta.


The colourstory is nothing to really talk about when you have a pallete with four shades. For me, it's a great summer pallete because the individual shades make a look. You don't need anything too complicated, you take a color, swipe it on and you're good to go. However I do understand that it's not for everybody to have a couple pretty bright colors because you probably won't build a classical nude-eye look from this pallete. However if that's what you're into there are many other versions of this pallete and couple of them are more nude and neutral which could be practical if you want it for travelling and everyday wear.


 

Look 1

I did the first look in a hurry when I went shopping so I needed something quick and easy. I took the shade Country Road and smoked it out on the outer half of my lid. Then I took bright yellow and started stamping it 1/3 in from the inner corner to brighten up the look. Then I went back with Country Road to blend them together. On the bottom, I put bright yellow pencil on my waterline and smoked it out with Country Road on the outer 2/3 and with Bright Yellow on the inner 1/3. I placed a little bit of deep brown powder liner right above my lashes to emphasise the eyes a little bit more.


Look 2

This look is actually quite similar to the first one with just a little help of a copper shimmer from one of my Zoeva palletes. I thought I'll post it here anyway because I was using mostly the Ofra Signature pallete and I usually dip my brushes into multiple palletes when doing a look. I started with Country Road again and created a V-shaped blend. I put it all over my crease. Then I blended the edge with Bright Yellow. I put a copper shimmer all over the lid and put the Aquarius into the inner corners. That is a vibe! I love that blue. I finished the look off with yellow liner in my waterline smoked out with Country Road and some subtle lashes.


Look 3

To be honest there's not that much to do with the pallete. The third look is the last one just because I'm working on many different posts and I feel like this pallete has shown its potential already.


I used Pink Lady all over my crease, blended it into a v-shape and didn't really care much about what's going on on my lid. Then I took my Fenty concealer, but any concealer or pigmented base will do, and I cut the crease all the way. By that I mean I applied it to my lid, along my crease, underlining the pink shade as far as I could. Then I took Aquarius on a flat fluffy brush and applied it all over the concealer. I lined my lower lashline with a shimmery baby blue liner and buffed it out a little bit using Pink Lady. I also added a retro looking thick liner (not a wing) and popped on a pair of lashes to make it more dramatic.

 

Final thoughts

Is this pallete worth it? To be honest, the price of these little palletes really amazes me. I tried just this one and yes, it's a great quality pallete and you get the iconic Ofra highlighter. But still I feel like the price is a little too high.


However, I still like the pallete and I love the eyeshadow formula as well. I think it's a nice travel pallete and a part of me kinda wants to pick up a more neutral version of this pallete. On sale it was absolutelly worth it in my opinion but it's probably not something you need in your collection.


Have you tried Ofra eyeshadows? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

18 views0 comments
bottom of page