top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichelle

FENTY BEAUTY | GLOSS BOMB CREAM COLOR DRIP LIP CREAM | REVIEW

We all know the iconic Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb Glosses. Here we have a full-pigment version of these and let me tell ya, I love myself a nice pigmented juicy gloss.


The Fenty Beauty Gloss Bomb Cream Color Drip Lip Creams are a pigmented, no-glitter spin-off of their Gloss Bomb lipglosses. The retail for $19 each and come in 5 universal shades that should suit every skintone. I have the shades Fenty Glow and Mauve Wive$.


The gloss promises a lucious color and incredible shine that will make your lips look full and nourished. It has medium to full color coverage and no shimmer at all. They are non-sticky and buildable with the same maxi doefoot as the original Gloss Bombs. It contains vitamin A to nourish the lips and they are vanilla-peach scented.


The packaging is very similar to the original Fenty Gloss Bomb, you get a clear tube and chrome lid and there's "Cream" written on the packaging. The scent is different to the original formula, this one feels more fruity and lightweight as the other glosses smell a little more heavy and very sweet. The formula seems very similar to the original because it's very thick but comfortable and your lips feel like they're taken care of.


I like the variety of shades, of course I had to get the Fenty Glow shade which I probably prefer in the no-shimmer version. It's a very nice rose/peachy nude I would wear every day. Mauve Wive$ just spoke to me the minute I saw it. It's a perfect cool-toned pink/mauve with a slight hint of lilac. It's so stunning. I was looking at Honey Waffles too because it looks just stunning but we'll see how these go and I might add more to my collection. I like that there are more deep shades like Cookie Jar and Fruit Snackz but I don't really like dark glosses on myself as they get everywhere and sometimes end up being a little messy. So I played is safe with these two.

 

Demo

I really like how these glosses apply. They are very smooth and evenly pigmented. The pigmentation overall is about high-medium but since the shades are quite light they don't look too messy and you don't have to be overly neat with the application. For me these would be the perfect one-and-done glosses for the day with just enough pigment.


They are not sticky at all but they are not as nourishing as the original Gloss Bomb glosses. That means that they're also a little less thick in texture so they don't last as long. The pigment does but the shine goes down a lot in about an hour so you probably will have to reapply these a lot.


They are not meant to be a liquid lipstick so don't expect any longevity from them. If you're going to eat with them, they will just leave you forever and you will have to reapply. But that's not the end of the world.


In the photos I am wearing the glosses on their own without any lipliner underneath. You can see that the opacity is very decent.

 

Final thoughts

I think these glosses are a great addition to the Fenty Beauty makeup range and I really enjoy them. I do prefer the thicker original formula as I love to wear them when my lips are very dry. This formula is slightly thinner and doesn't stay on for as long but it's very pretty, shiny and not glittery at all and looks very juicy and plump. I love how my lips look when I wear the cream formula.


I like the shade range and I can see Fenty coming out with more shades just like they do with the original Gloss Bomb. I am very happy I purchased these because medium opacity glosses are my thing now and I really enjoy them because they are not sticky, they apply easily and you don't have to be overly careful with the shades I have. Also Mauve Wive$ gets a thumbs up from me because it's the dream gloss I always wanted and couldn't ever get. It's such a beautiful unique cool-toned shade!


Have you tried the new Gloss Bomb Cream formula? Let me know in the comments and thanks for reading!

450 views0 comments
bottom of page